SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 8164 (Linda (circle skirt))

3 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:Fashionable Stitcher
photo

 
 
About Fashionable Stitcherstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 8:47 AM
Last Updated:11/3/10 8:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maggiedoll said...
That looks great! I'd been trying to picture how a large plaid would look as a skirt, this was exactly what I needed to see, thanks!
12/29/10 3:58 PM
JennifeRose7 said...

12/1/10 3:17 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous skirt! Love the whole outfit. Very nice blog too!
11/3/10 9:05 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You and your skirt are both totally darling! Well done.
11/3/10 5:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Well done.
11/3/10 4:10 PM
SusiM said...
Nice job on the plaid. You're right - the hem looks great. Nice and crisp with lots of body.
11/3/10 2:22 PM
Paris75008 said...
And it really is a beauty! I've seen skirts like this in the windows of top Paris designers for $$$$$$$$$, and believe me, yours looks far more professional. I just love it! The lining is positively darling and well worth all the expense. Thanks for showing us what a great skirt can be made from a simple pattern.
11/3/10 1:24 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it.....
11/3/10 1:17 PM
JennifeRose7 said...
I just saw this on the Burda site this morning! I'm in love with your skirt. It's so chic on you! I may give this one a whirl as I am more inclined to skirts than pants and I need more cold weather options.
11/3/10 12:17 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, what a fabulous skirt!! I love it-especially in the plaid (and your hose and shoes are perfect with it :oP !). And great job matching the fabric! Thanks for sharing, it looks *wonderful* on you!
11/3/10 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info
Butterick 5496

photo
by: slmstyle

Review