Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 8164 (Linda (circle skirt)) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 265 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Fashionable Stitcher
photo
About Fashionable Stitcherstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 8:47 AM
Last Updated:11/3/10 8:54 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Wow, what a fabulous skirt!! I love it-especially in the plaid (and your hose and shoes are perfect with it :oP !). And great job matching the fabric! Thanks for sharing, it looks *wonderful* on you!
11/3/10 9:21 AM
JennifeRose7 said...
I just saw this on the Burda site this morning! I'm in love with your skirt. It's so chic on you! I may give this one a whirl as I am more inclined to skirts than pants and I need more cold weather options.
11/3/10 12:17 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it.....
11/3/10 1:17 PM
Paris75008 said...
And it really is a beauty! I've seen skirts like this in the windows of top Paris designers for $$$$$$$$$, and believe me, yours looks far more professional. I just love it! The lining is positively darling and well worth all the expense. Thanks for showing us what a great skirt can be made from a simple pattern.
11/3/10 1:24 PM
SusiM said...
Nice job on the plaid. You're right - the hem looks great. Nice and crisp with lots of body.
11/3/10 2:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Well done.
11/3/10 4:10 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You and your skirt are both totally darling! Well done.
11/3/10 5:40 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous skirt! Love the whole outfit. Very nice blog too!
11/3/10 9:05 PM
JennifeRose7 said...

12/1/10 3:17 PM
Maggiedoll said...
That looks great! I'd been trying to picture how a large plaid would look as a skirt, this was exactly what I needed to see, thanks!
12/29/10 3:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other Knit Felted Purse/Clutch
photo
Review by knitlitcam... on 11/24/08
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3936
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 11/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us