SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 8164 (Linda (circle skirt))

3 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:Fashionable Stitcher
photo

 
 
About Fashionable Stitcherstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 8:47 AM
Last Updated:11/3/10 8:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Wow, what a fabulous skirt!! I love it-especially in the plaid (and your hose and shoes are perfect with it :oP !). And great job matching the fabric! Thanks for sharing, it looks *wonderful* on you!
11/3/10 9:21 AM
JennifeRose7 said...
I just saw this on the Burda site this morning! I'm in love with your skirt. It's so chic on you! I may give this one a whirl as I am more inclined to skirts than pants and I need more cold weather options.
11/3/10 12:17 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it.....
11/3/10 1:17 PM
Paris75008 said...
And it really is a beauty! I've seen skirts like this in the windows of top Paris designers for $$$$$$$$$, and believe me, yours looks far more professional. I just love it! The lining is positively darling and well worth all the expense. Thanks for showing us what a great skirt can be made from a simple pattern.
11/3/10 1:24 PM
SusiM said...
Nice job on the plaid. You're right - the hem looks great. Nice and crisp with lots of body.
11/3/10 2:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Well done.
11/3/10 4:10 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You and your skirt are both totally darling! Well done.
11/3/10 5:40 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous skirt! Love the whole outfit. Very nice blog too!
11/3/10 9:05 PM
JennifeRose7 said...

12/1/10 3:17 PM
Maggiedoll said...
That looks great! I'd been trying to picture how a large plaid would look as a skirt, this was exactly what I needed to see, thanks!
12/29/10 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Marfy 2245

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review