Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 331 (Travel Trio Two)

7 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 500 (patterns: 467)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 138 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 12:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Patti B said... (11/22/10 10:45 AM) Reply
Sue, I'm with you -- CJ patterns are workhorses in my sewing room. Did you find the funnel neck to be snug? I'm not a fan of turtlenecks so I have wondered about this.
renren said... (11/4/10 1:19 AM) Reply
I have not sewn a CJ pattern yet although I have one called Base or Basewear or something like that. I like your striped top very much and that pattern envelope is quite artistically done with the Golden Gate Bridge in the background. Nice top and looks great with the Marci Tilton vest (Vogue).
Kathi R said... (11/3/10 8:50 PM) Reply
Wow, you are the best advertisement for CJ patterns....I never would have noticed them until I saw your reviews. Thanks.
Christas said... (11/3/10 7:48 PM) Reply
Your conclusion to your review makes me want to try a CJ pattern! Your top looks very nice!
marthamyers said... (11/3/10 3:17 PM) Reply
I've been planning to try a CJ pattern soon. Your review has tipped the scale. Thanks so much. BTW, love your top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

HotPatterns 1159

photo
by: AnnS

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details