SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 331 (Travel Trio Two)

7 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 12:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
I've been planning to try a CJ pattern soon. Your review has tipped the scale. Thanks so much. BTW, love your top!
11/3/10 3:17 PM
Christas said...
Your conclusion to your review makes me want to try a CJ pattern! Your top looks very nice!
11/3/10 7:48 PM
Kathi R said...
Wow, you are the best advertisement for CJ patterns....I never would have noticed them until I saw your reviews. Thanks.
11/3/10 8:50 PM
Renren said...
I have not sewn a CJ pattern yet although I have one called Base or Basewear or something like that. I like your striped top very much and that pattern envelope is quite artistically done with the Golden Gate Bridge in the background. Nice top and looks great with the Marci Tilton vest (Vogue).
11/4/10 1:19 AM
Patti B said...
Sue, I'm with you -- CJ patterns are workhorses in my sewing room. Did you find the funnel neck to be snug? I'm not a fan of turtlenecks so I have wondered about this.
11/22/10 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-120

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now