SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 331 (Travel Trio Two)

7 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 12:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Sue, I'm with you -- CJ patterns are workhorses in my sewing room. Did you find the funnel neck to be snug? I'm not a fan of turtlenecks so I have wondered about this.
11/22/10 10:45 AM
Renren said...
I have not sewn a CJ pattern yet although I have one called Base or Basewear or something like that. I like your striped top very much and that pattern envelope is quite artistically done with the Golden Gate Bridge in the background. Nice top and looks great with the Marci Tilton vest (Vogue).
11/4/10 1:19 AM
Kathi R said...
Wow, you are the best advertisement for CJ patterns....I never would have noticed them until I saw your reviews. Thanks.
11/3/10 8:50 PM
Christas said...
Your conclusion to your review makes me want to try a CJ pattern! Your top looks very nice!
11/3/10 7:48 PM
marthamyers said...
I've been planning to try a CJ pattern soon. Your review has tipped the scale. Thanks so much. BTW, love your top!
11/3/10 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

HotPatterns 1144

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Simplicity 2942

photo
by: Marnie D

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info