SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5061 (MISSES' JACKET, ROBE, NIGHTGOW)

3 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 11:33 PM
Last Updated:11/27/10 1:59 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Great gift idea. Flannel is so cozy in cold weather.
12/1/10 0:54 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
11/25/10 11:56 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, gorgeous PJ's! Ia gree with you on the "historical" pattern and velcro. Lame. but your buttons and interpretation to make it modern PJ's are great!
11/22/10 10:46 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Very creative to use the costume pattern for sleepwear- I may pick this one up at a future sale. I would use buttons also-hate how velcro grabs everything in the washer and dryer.
11/22/10 6:41 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! Nice job on the buttons -- I can't imagine wearing velcro in a pajama top. Love the fabric and tucks too! I think it will be a great gift. I wish they would put dates on these too... I would also guess early 20th century though, especially for the gown/robe. I've seen a couple of pajama patterns from the very late teens/very early 20s that look similar to the pajamas in this pattern.
11/22/10 5:01 AM
GlButterfly said...
Very nice and such a pretty color. I like the way you personalize a review. Ha! This may the only way for awhile that my name gets associated with a review.
11/22/10 3:08 AM
marec said...
Gorgeous fabric-your MIL is sure to appreciate your work.
11/22/10 1:11 AM
mhk3boys said...
I think the gown will look awesome! I can't wait to see it finished!
11/21/10 5:53 PM
AnitaJJ said...
This already looks cute. I can't wait to see the final product.
11/21/10 2:26 PM
no7262 said...
I can't wait to see this made up for both of you! Nora :)
11/4/10 10:24 AM
Renren said...
Very nice pattern and fabric . . . will make a wonderful gift!
11/4/10 2:38 AM
dfr2010 said...
Elona - that is very useful info! I only washed it once ... but haven't cut yet because I had to run a few errands. Guess I'll toss it back in the wash tonight and cut tomorrow.
11/3/10 5:11 PM
Elona said...
What a sweet idea! If you haven't worked with cotton flannel before, it does what is called 'progressive shrinking,' which means it will shrink like crazy for the first three or so washings. Because of that, it's good to pre-wash and dry the fabric several times before cutting out the garment.
11/3/10 4:35 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi! Looking forward to seeing how this pattern works out in flannel ;)
11/3/10 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-13

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now