Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5061 (MISSES' JACKET, ROBE, NIGHTGOW) - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 339 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 11:33 PM
Last Updated:11/27/10 1:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi! Looking forward to seeing how this pattern works out in flannel ;)
11/3/10 2:41 PM
Elona said...
What a sweet idea! If you haven't worked with cotton flannel before, it does what is called 'progressive shrinking,' which means it will shrink like crazy for the first three or so washings. Because of that, it's good to pre-wash and dry the fabric several times before cutting out the garment.
11/3/10 4:35 PM
dfr2010 said...
Elona - that is very useful info! I only washed it once ... but haven't cut yet because I had to run a few errands. Guess I'll toss it back in the wash tonight and cut tomorrow.
11/3/10 5:11 PM
Renren said...
Very nice pattern and fabric . . . will make a wonderful gift!
11/4/10 2:38 AM
no7262 said...
I can't wait to see this made up for both of you! Nora :)
11/4/10 10:24 AM
AnitaJJ said...
This already looks cute. I can't wait to see the final product.
11/21/10 2:26 PM
mhk3boys said...
I think the gown will look awesome! I can't wait to see it finished!
11/21/10 5:53 PM
marec said...
Gorgeous fabric-your MIL is sure to appreciate your work.
11/22/10 1:11 AM
GlButterfly said...
Very nice and such a pretty color. I like the way you personalize a review. Ha! This may the only way for awhile that my name gets associated with a review.
11/22/10 3:08 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! Nice job on the buttons -- I can't imagine wearing velcro in a pajama top. Love the fabric and tucks too! I think it will be a great gift. I wish they would put dates on these too... I would also guess early 20th century though, especially for the gown/robe. I've seen a couple of pajama patterns from the very late teens/very early 20s that look similar to the pajamas in this pattern.
11/22/10 5:01 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Very creative to use the costume pattern for sleepwear- I may pick this one up at a future sale. I would use buttons also-hate how velcro grabs everything in the washer and dryer.
11/22/10 6:41 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, gorgeous PJ's! Ia gree with you on the "historical" pattern and velcro. Lame. but your buttons and interpretation to make it modern PJ's are great!
11/22/10 10:46 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
11/25/10 11:56 AM
katlew03 said...
Great gift idea. Flannel is so cozy in cold weather.
12/1/10 0:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Pate Meadows Cuff-top valance
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns V8507
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 8/13/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us