Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
EvaDress: E40-6111 (1945 Ladies' Dresses) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 547 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 9:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty vintage dress! Your fabric choice is really nice. The pic with the car makes you look like you have gone back in time!
11/3/10 9:38 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, gorgeous! The fabric is dreamy. I like the less formal version, too!
11/3/10 10:01 PM
ukdame said...
Juts beautiful. Now I know who to check out when I decide to try a vintage dress. I really like the color and fabrci choice on the this long one. Th shorter style one on Flickr is also lovely but I think I prefer the solid color since the dress has a multi-fascited style. So detailed. How long did it take you to make. Just curious. You model like a pro too :)
11/3/10 11:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and elegant dress.
11/4/10 7:36 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
Beautiful, and you look stunning in it!
11/4/10 7:55 AM
no7262 said...
Great review! I went through your pictures on flicker and you are so talented, have a great figure for this type of clothing and you beautiful to boot! Nora :)
11/4/10 10:22 AM
nicegirl said...
Totally fun piece and a great vintage look. Nice job!
11/4/10 10:48 AM
gaylee1949 said...
I absolutely adore the garments you make and always look forward to your reviews! Perhaps you might consider advancing yourself to at least intermediate+ in skills!
11/4/10 1:04 PM
RLL said...
I personally do not care for vintage, but I can certainly appreciate your effort and talent. Nice job!
11/4/10 2:27 PM
GodsgirlT said...
This is a beautiful garment and you wear it very well!
11/4/10 4:03 PM
jewelsew said...
Fabulous!
11/6/10 12:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vanilla House Designs P144
photo
Review by Peggy L on 5/9/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1610 Misses Dress
photo
Review by tanyamaile on 11/22/13
Read Review

Jalie 3136 Pattern
Jalie 3136 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3889 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3889 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us