SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> E40-6111 (1945 Ladies' Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty vintage dress! Your fabric choice is really nice. The pic with the car makes you look like you have gone back in time!
11/3/10 9:38 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, gorgeous! The fabric is dreamy. I like the less formal version, too!
11/3/10 10:01 PM
ukdame said...
Juts beautiful. Now I know who to check out when I decide to try a vintage dress. I really like the color and fabrci choice on the this long one. Th shorter style one on Flickr is also lovely but I think I prefer the solid color since the dress has a multi-fascited style. So detailed. How long did it take you to make. Just curious. You model like a pro too :)
11/3/10 11:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and elegant dress.
11/4/10 7:36 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
Beautiful, and you look stunning in it!
11/4/10 7:55 AM
no7262 said...
Great review! I went through your pictures on flicker and you are so talented, have a great figure for this type of clothing and you beautiful to boot! Nora :)
11/4/10 10:22 AM
nicegirl said...
Totally fun piece and a great vintage look. Nice job!
11/4/10 10:48 AM
gaylee1949 said...
I absolutely adore the garments you make and always look forward to your reviews! Perhaps you might consider advancing yourself to at least intermediate+ in skills!
11/4/10 1:04 PM
RLL said...
I personally do not care for vintage, but I can certainly appreciate your effort and talent. Nice job!
11/4/10 2:27 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is a beautiful garment and you wear it very well!
11/4/10 4:03 PM
jewelsew said...
Fabulous!
11/6/10 12:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop eShrug

photo
by: jannw

Review