SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> E40-6111 (1945 Ladies' Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews: 181 (patterns: 177)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 118 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 9:09 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by lauramae using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jewelsew said... (11/6/10 12:06 PM) Reply
Fabulous!
VirginiasDghter said... (11/4/10 4:03 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful garment and you wear it very well!
RLL said... (11/4/10 2:27 PM) Reply
I personally do not care for vintage, but I can certainly appreciate your effort and talent. Nice job!
gaylee1949 said... (11/4/10 1:04 PM) Reply
I absolutely adore the garments you make and always look forward to your reviews! Perhaps you might consider advancing yourself to at least intermediate+ in skills!
nicegirl said... (11/4/10 10:48 AM) Reply
Totally fun piece and a great vintage look. Nice job!
no7262 said... (11/4/10 10:22 AM) Reply
Great review! I went through your pictures on flicker and you are so talented, have a great figure for this type of clothing and you beautiful to boot! Nora :)
Bunsnpigs said... (11/4/10 7:55 AM) Reply
Beautiful, and you look stunning in it!
FreyaStark said... (11/4/10 7:36 AM) Reply
A stylish and elegant dress.
ukdame said... (11/3/10 11:47 PM) Reply
Juts beautiful. Now I know who to check out when I decide to try a vintage dress. I really like the color and fabrci choice on the this long one. Th shorter style one on Flickr is also lovely but I think I prefer the solid color since the dress has a multi-fascited style. So detailed. How long did it take you to make. Just curious. You model like a pro too :)
Aroura said... (11/3/10 10:01 PM) Reply
Wow, gorgeous! The fabric is dreamy. I like the less formal version, too!
Christas said... (11/3/10 9:38 PM) Reply
Very pretty vintage dress! Your fabric choice is really nice. The pic with the car makes you look like you have gone back in time!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 4074

photo
by: moonshae

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6457

photo
by: fattyboomb...

Review