Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2449 (Women's crossover top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2029 times 77 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:CindyK
photo
About CindyKstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:6/13/04 5:19 PM
Last Updated:6/13/04 5:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lorna C. Newman said...
WOW! Nice lookign top. Did you have to do any bust adjustments? How is the gape factor on this top?
6/13/04 6:05 PM
CindyK said...
I didn't do any bust adjustments (I'm just about a B). I thought I might need something to attach the layers, but it didn't gap that much on me when I wore it. I think making the edging a little more snug will help with that.
6/13/04 6:26 PM
drsue said...
Very lovely. I'm trying to avoid buying more Jaile patterns but I may have to relent.
6/13/04 7:19 PM
jlg said...
Thanks for the review. I've never tried Jalie before, and I've got this coming in the mail. Your top is very pretty.
6/13/04 7:35 PM
Deepika said...
what a lovely top. I have this pattern and can't wait to try mine after reading your review. I especially like the band on the neckline. Thanks for the tip on using foldover elastic on the neckline. Great idea. I will try to make my band in one piece or maybe join it at the back.
6/13/04 9:17 PM
Josephine Mary said...
It looks great - thanks for this review. I now have this pattern coming in the mail and can't wait to try it. I hope it also works for A cups!
6/13/04 11:13 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I am considering ordering this pattern. It looks good on model which does not mean it will look good on me, a much older person. Your review is helpful.
6/14/04 5:58 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I got my copy of this pattern last week, and skimmed through the instructions. I agree with you re: modifying the band so that it goes around the back neck, too. My first thought was "gotta change this". But your version looks wonderful, and maybe I'll leave it alone for the first try. After all, what would RTW do?
6/14/04 6:43 AM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty color!
6/14/04 10:21 AM
Jan B. said...
Thanks for your review. I too received this pattern over the weekend and was happy to see someone had reviewed it. I've got to get to my stash to see what fabric would be appropriate. Thank you also for the lycra tip.
6/14/04 1:26 PM
Meredith P said...
This is such a beautiful color, and I'm sure that it feels great to wear (I love Jalie 2005).
6/23/04 6:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5209
photo
Review by LDT2011 on 4/2/14
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3789 Wizard Cape
photo
Review by sask on 4/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 9871 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 9871 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us