SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2449 (Women's crossover top)

77 more reviews
Viewed 2031 times 
Reviewed by:CindyK
photo

 
 
About CindyKstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:6/13/04 5:19 PM
Last Updated:6/13/04 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lorna C. Newman said...
WOW! Nice lookign top. Did you have to do any bust adjustments? How is the gape factor on this top?
6/13/04 6:05 PM
CindyK said...
I didn't do any bust adjustments (I'm just about a B). I thought I might need something to attach the layers, but it didn't gap that much on me when I wore it. I think making the edging a little more snug will help with that.
6/13/04 6:26 PM
drsue said...
Very lovely. I'm trying to avoid buying more Jaile patterns but I may have to relent.
6/13/04 7:19 PM
jlg said...
Thanks for the review. I've never tried Jalie before, and I've got this coming in the mail. Your top is very pretty.
6/13/04 7:35 PM
Deepika said...
what a lovely top. I have this pattern and can't wait to try mine after reading your review. I especially like the band on the neckline. Thanks for the tip on using foldover elastic on the neckline. Great idea. I will try to make my band in one piece or maybe join it at the back.
6/13/04 9:17 PM
Josephine Mary said...
It looks great - thanks for this review. I now have this pattern coming in the mail and can't wait to try it. I hope it also works for A cups!
6/13/04 11:13 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I am considering ordering this pattern. It looks good on model which does not mean it will look good on me, a much older person. Your review is helpful.
6/14/04 5:58 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I got my copy of this pattern last week, and skimmed through the instructions. I agree with you re: modifying the band so that it goes around the back neck, too. My first thought was "gotta change this". But your version looks wonderful, and maybe I'll leave it alone for the first try. After all, what would RTW do?
6/14/04 6:43 AM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty color!
6/14/04 10:21 AM
Jan B. said...
Thanks for your review. I too received this pattern over the weekend and was happy to see someone had reviewed it. I've got to get to my stash to see what fabric would be appropriate. Thank you also for the lycra tip.
6/14/04 1:26 PM
Meredith P said...
This is such a beautiful color, and I'm sure that it feels great to wear (I love Jalie 2005).
6/23/04 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5487

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Keyka Lou Zip Clutches

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review