SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/10 4:28 AM
Last Updated:11/4/10 4:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (12/20/10 9:19 AM) Reply
I have always loved this dress and your review has convinced me to try it. I have some skull pj's that I love. I want your pink skull fabric.
Miss Barbarlyn said... (11/5/10 5:38 PM) Reply
You look just beautiful in this lovely dress - elegant and drapey without being a sack - just a block of soft fabric atop long legs. Brilliant! xx
becca a said... (11/5/10 7:59 AM) Reply
Lovely dress!
lamstu said... (11/4/10 9:15 PM) Reply
Great dress, great shoes! I also never looked twice at this pattern. Your version is so chic.
Christas said... (11/4/10 4:11 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Thanks for your review!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (11/4/10 12:18 PM) Reply
Ha! I wore mine yesterday! Fabulous dress and I love it to so much, plan on making many more , elegant simplicity !
nicegirl said... (11/4/10 10:39 AM) Reply
You know, I totally dismissed this as a shapeless sack in the pattern catalog, but it looks really great on a real person! Excellent job.
renren said... (11/4/10 10:37 AM) Reply
So beautiful--I love the neckline and both of the fabrics are, well, the skull one in the muslin is interesting and the Marc Jacobs one is something I covet! Beautiful! I know this pattern won't work for me but it might work for dd1.
lesleysews said... (11/4/10 7:14 AM) Reply
I have made this 3 times and I love the pattern dress number 4 is on the way!
Rebecca D said... (11/4/10 7:01 AM) Reply
I am going to make this dress for my company holiday party and this review was so helpful. I love both fabrics and am really wanting some of that skull fabric.
stitchywitch said... (11/4/10 6:34 AM) Reply
Really nice - I like the fabric - thanks for the review!
VirginiasDghter said... (11/4/10 5:51 AM) Reply
Just gorgeous! Love the fabric!
jilly cooper said... (11/4/10 5:37 AM) Reply
such a simple pattern but it looks wonderful, I am definitely buying this one:) thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: aslipperys...

Review
Butterick 5559

photo
by: quixoticpi...

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details