Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1179 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 502 times 38 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:DKG
photo
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/10 4:28 AM
Last Updated:11/4/10 4:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
such a simple pattern but it looks wonderful, I am definitely buying this one:) thanks
11/4/10 5:37 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Just gorgeous! Love the fabric!
11/4/10 5:51 AM
stitchywitch said...
Really nice - I like the fabric - thanks for the review!
11/4/10 6:34 AM
Rebecca D said...
I am going to make this dress for my company holiday party and this review was so helpful. I love both fabrics and am really wanting some of that skull fabric.
11/4/10 7:01 AM
lesleysews said...
I have made this 3 times and I love the pattern dress number 4 is on the way!
11/4/10 7:14 AM
Renren said...
So beautiful--I love the neckline and both of the fabrics are, well, the skull one in the muslin is interesting and the Marc Jacobs one is something I covet! Beautiful! I know this pattern won't work for me but it might work for dd1.
11/4/10 10:37 AM
nicegirl said...
You know, I totally dismissed this as a shapeless sack in the pattern catalog, but it looks really great on a real person! Excellent job.
11/4/10 10:39 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Ha! I wore mine yesterday! Fabulous dress and I love it to so much, plan on making many more , elegant simplicity !
11/4/10 12:18 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! Thanks for your review!
11/4/10 4:11 PM
lamstu said...
Great dress, great shoes! I also never looked twice at this pattern. Your version is so chic.
11/4/10 9:15 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress!
11/5/10 7:59 AM
Miss Barbarlyn said...
You look just beautiful in this lovely dress - elegant and drapey without being a sack - just a block of soft fabric atop long legs. Brilliant! xx
11/5/10 5:38 PM
JETrinity said...
I have always loved this dress and your review has convinced me to try it. I have some skull pj's that I love. I want your pink skull fabric.
12/20/10 9:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5752
photo
Review by Eme on 2/5/09
Read Review

Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8876 Misses Dress
photo
Review by valerie se... on 1/7/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us