SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

38 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/10 4:28 AM
Last Updated:11/4/10 4:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
such a simple pattern but it looks wonderful, I am definitely buying this one:) thanks
11/4/10 5:37 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Just gorgeous! Love the fabric!
11/4/10 5:51 AM
stitchywitch said...
Really nice - I like the fabric - thanks for the review!
11/4/10 6:34 AM
Rebecca D said...
I am going to make this dress for my company holiday party and this review was so helpful. I love both fabrics and am really wanting some of that skull fabric.
11/4/10 7:01 AM
lesleysews said...
I have made this 3 times and I love the pattern dress number 4 is on the way!
11/4/10 7:14 AM
Renren said...
So beautiful--I love the neckline and both of the fabrics are, well, the skull one in the muslin is interesting and the Marc Jacobs one is something I covet! Beautiful! I know this pattern won't work for me but it might work for dd1.
11/4/10 10:37 AM
nicegirl said...
You know, I totally dismissed this as a shapeless sack in the pattern catalog, but it looks really great on a real person! Excellent job.
11/4/10 10:39 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Ha! I wore mine yesterday! Fabulous dress and I love it to so much, plan on making many more , elegant simplicity !
11/4/10 12:18 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! Thanks for your review!
11/4/10 4:11 PM
lamstu said...
Great dress, great shoes! I also never looked twice at this pattern. Your version is so chic.
11/4/10 9:15 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress!
11/5/10 7:59 AM
Miss Barbarlyn said...
You look just beautiful in this lovely dress - elegant and drapey without being a sack - just a block of soft fabric atop long legs. Brilliant! xx
11/5/10 5:38 PM
JETrinity said...
I have always loved this dress and your review has convinced me to try it. I have some skull pj's that I love. I want your pink skull fabric.
12/20/10 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 609

photo
by: lnwmelon

Review
StyleArc Jasmine Pant

photo
by: SueT

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now