SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

38 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/10 4:28 AM
Last Updated:11/4/10 4:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
such a simple pattern but it looks wonderful, I am definitely buying this one:) thanks
11/4/10 5:37 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Just gorgeous! Love the fabric!
11/4/10 5:51 AM
stitchywitch said...
Really nice - I like the fabric - thanks for the review!
11/4/10 6:34 AM
Rebecca D said...
I am going to make this dress for my company holiday party and this review was so helpful. I love both fabrics and am really wanting some of that skull fabric.
11/4/10 7:01 AM
lesleysews said...
I have made this 3 times and I love the pattern dress number 4 is on the way!
11/4/10 7:14 AM
Renren said...
So beautiful--I love the neckline and both of the fabrics are, well, the skull one in the muslin is interesting and the Marc Jacobs one is something I covet! Beautiful! I know this pattern won't work for me but it might work for dd1.
11/4/10 10:37 AM
nicegirl said...
You know, I totally dismissed this as a shapeless sack in the pattern catalog, but it looks really great on a real person! Excellent job.
11/4/10 10:39 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Ha! I wore mine yesterday! Fabulous dress and I love it to so much, plan on making many more , elegant simplicity !
11/4/10 12:18 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! Thanks for your review!
11/4/10 4:11 PM
lamstu said...
Great dress, great shoes! I also never looked twice at this pattern. Your version is so chic.
11/4/10 9:15 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress!
11/5/10 7:59 AM
Miss Barbarlyn said...
You look just beautiful in this lovely dress - elegant and drapey without being a sack - just a block of soft fabric atop long legs. Brilliant! xx
11/5/10 5:38 PM
JETrinity said...
I have always loved this dress and your review has convinced me to try it. I have some skull pj's that I love. I want your pink skull fabric.
12/20/10 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 304975-1000

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: SueV

Review