SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

40 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/10 4:28 AM
Last Updated:11/4/10 4:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (12/20/10 9:19 AM) Reply
I have always loved this dress and your review has convinced me to try it. I have some skull pj's that I love. I want your pink skull fabric.
Miss Barbarlyn said... (11/5/10 5:38 PM) Reply
You look just beautiful in this lovely dress - elegant and drapey without being a sack - just a block of soft fabric atop long legs. Brilliant! xx
becca a said... (11/5/10 7:59 AM) Reply
Lovely dress!
lamstu said... (11/4/10 9:15 PM) Reply
Great dress, great shoes! I also never looked twice at this pattern. Your version is so chic.
Christas said... (11/4/10 4:11 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Thanks for your review!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (11/4/10 12:18 PM) Reply
Ha! I wore mine yesterday! Fabulous dress and I love it to so much, plan on making many more , elegant simplicity !
nicegirl said... (11/4/10 10:39 AM) Reply
You know, I totally dismissed this as a shapeless sack in the pattern catalog, but it looks really great on a real person! Excellent job.
renren said... (11/4/10 10:37 AM) Reply
So beautiful--I love the neckline and both of the fabrics are, well, the skull one in the muslin is interesting and the Marc Jacobs one is something I covet! Beautiful! I know this pattern won't work for me but it might work for dd1.
lesleysews said... (11/4/10 7:14 AM) Reply
I have made this 3 times and I love the pattern dress number 4 is on the way!
Rebecca D said... (11/4/10 7:01 AM) Reply
I am going to make this dress for my company holiday party and this review was so helpful. I love both fabrics and am really wanting some of that skull fabric.
stitchywitch said... (11/4/10 6:34 AM) Reply
Really nice - I like the fabric - thanks for the review!
VirginiasDghter said... (11/4/10 5:51 AM) Reply
Just gorgeous! Love the fabric!
jilly cooper said... (11/4/10 5:37 AM) Reply
such a simple pattern but it looks wonderful, I am definitely buying this one:) thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details