SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

44 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/10 4:28 AM
Last Updated:11/4/10 4:43 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JETrinity said... (12/20/10 9:19 AM) Reply
I have always loved this dress and your review has convinced me to try it. I have some skull pj's that I love. I want your pink skull fabric.
Miss Barbarlyn said... (11/5/10 5:38 PM) Reply
You look just beautiful in this lovely dress - elegant and drapey without being a sack - just a block of soft fabric atop long legs. Brilliant! xx
becca a said... (11/5/10 7:59 AM) Reply
Lovely dress!
lamstu said... (11/4/10 9:15 PM) Reply
Great dress, great shoes! I also never looked twice at this pattern. Your version is so chic.
Christas said... (11/4/10 4:11 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Thanks for your review!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (11/4/10 12:18 PM) Reply
Ha! I wore mine yesterday! Fabulous dress and I love it to so much, plan on making many more , elegant simplicity !
nicegirl said... (11/4/10 10:39 AM) Reply
You know, I totally dismissed this as a shapeless sack in the pattern catalog, but it looks really great on a real person! Excellent job.
renren said... (11/4/10 10:37 AM) Reply
So beautiful--I love the neckline and both of the fabrics are, well, the skull one in the muslin is interesting and the Marc Jacobs one is something I covet! Beautiful! I know this pattern won't work for me but it might work for dd1.
lesleysews said... (11/4/10 7:14 AM) Reply
I have made this 3 times and I love the pattern dress number 4 is on the way!
Rebecca D said... (11/4/10 7:01 AM) Reply
I am going to make this dress for my company holiday party and this review was so helpful. I love both fabrics and am really wanting some of that skull fabric.
stitchywitch said... (11/4/10 6:34 AM) Reply
Really nice - I like the fabric - thanks for the review!
VirginiasDghter said... (11/4/10 5:51 AM) Reply
Just gorgeous! Love the fabric!
jilly cooper said... (11/4/10 5:37 AM) Reply
such a simple pattern but it looks wonderful, I am definitely buying this one:) thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

By Hand London Georgia Dress

photo
by: lauramae

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: sarahjk

Review