Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1289 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Gemaki
photo
About Gemakistar
GREECE
Member since: 6/23/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/10 8:27 AM
Last Updated:6/16/11 5:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
great top, looks great on you!
11/6/10 8:49 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
11/6/10 9:01 AM
Annette Wright said...
That looks great on you, love it with the belt. NIce top.
11/6/10 9:07 AM
no7262 said...
I think that you may have changed my opinion of this top! It looks great on you! Nora :)
11/6/10 9:50 AM
Renren said...
I've always been attracted to this pattern but pretty sure it won't work for me. But I think it is the perfect match for you and it is beautifully styled. This may be one of the best renditions I've seen! Beautiful and thanks for the link to Pam Erny's site, where two other fabulous versions of the Weekender Sunshine top are shown.
11/6/10 9:56 AM
Christas said...
I want this pattern ....... so cute! I love your fabric choice - it's really nice. The style is perfect for you!
11/6/10 10:09 AM
cindyann said...
Love this pattern and adore it as a tunic! Thanks.
11/6/10 10:28 AM
Izzie said...
So cute! I really like the tunic length with the belt, nice job.
11/6/10 11:29 AM
crisford said...
Your top is just gorgeous! It's good to see that the belt looks great with it, as I am always afraid that wearing a belt over a tunic will make the waist look bulkier.
11/6/10 12:10 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Very flattering top on you. And looks so nice at the length and with the belt. Nice job.
11/6/10 2:50 PM
Lili123 said...
lovely top!!!
11/6/10 7:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice version of this HP pattern!
11/6/10 11:16 PM
MareeAlison said...
That's a fantastic look. I love your top. Thanks for the review
11/7/10 1:45 AM
caramel100 said...
I love that top! Great job!! Unfortunately, being in Canada, it would cost me a fortune for that pattern! I'll have to play around and see if I can make one without :o)
11/14/10 11:07 PM
canei said...
That looks really nice on your. I was thinking about getting this one. Make another and show us!!!!
12/29/10 9:53 AM
psm484 said...
Cute dress! Love the color. This is a great pattern.
6/16/11 6:51 PM
Knitters Delight said...
The top and dress are both lovely.
6/16/11 6:59 PM
carolynw said...
Looks terrific on you - great work!!
6/16/11 9:25 PM
Lori V said...
That is a beautiful dress.
6/16/11 10:12 PM
MNBarb said...
Such a pretty dress and it looks like it is as comfortable as pajamas.
6/17/11 7:07 AM
littlebetty said...
This looks wonderful - great work.
6/17/11 8:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969
photo
Review by julliams on 3/25/10
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Make-Up Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Make-Up Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-111
photo
Review by MichelleE on 11/22/10
Read Review

Burda 2509 Pattern
Burda 2509 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7047 Pattern
Burda 7047 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us