SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5145 

7 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews: 124 (patterns: 122)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/10 5:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Pinkytoo using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cmarie12 said... (12/6/10 10:37 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review! I just bought this pattern and your review has encouraged me to make my own version of it!
blue mooney said... (11/6/10 11:51 AM) Reply
Just tear off the part of the envelope where the size is. When you can use a pattern without alterations, it's worth any momentary humiliation! Great style to have as a TNT.
RLL said... (11/5/10 10:59 AM) Reply
This does look good! I too hate those facings and need to use your idea. I made this top a couple years ago and like the fit but very rarely wear it because of the facing thing.
mssewcrazy said... (11/4/10 6:41 PM) Reply
I love the idea of getting rid of the facing to shoulder and doing a placket like thing. I guess I need to start looking harder at collars and front facing treatments in rtw - great idea. I love your new shirt.
Cody7 said... (11/4/10 6:38 PM) Reply
The blouse looks really great on you. I have had this pattern for a few years now and never even opened it to look at the instructions. May be I will now. It is a great style for a TNT blouse. Thanks for your review.
Christas said... (11/4/10 5:43 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks so nice! Isn't it great to be able to sew and duplicate our favorite clothes?! Glad you were able to find a nice replacement for your favorite EB blouse.
renren said... (11/4/10 5:41 PM) Reply
That looks really nice! I started this pattern once but realized I was in over my head. Hmm, maybe I could do it now. Sew more! Looks good. (Sorry, Eddie, it's over.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Thread Theory Designs Newcastle Cardigan

photo
by: madssews

Review
Butterick 6031

photo
by: nowak

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details