SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5145 

7 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/10 5:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said... (12/6/10 10:37 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review! I just bought this pattern and your review has encouraged me to make my own version of it!
blue mooney said... (11/6/10 11:51 AM) Reply
Just tear off the part of the envelope where the size is. When you can use a pattern without alterations, it's worth any momentary humiliation! Great style to have as a TNT.
RLL said... (11/5/10 10:59 AM) Reply
This does look good! I too hate those facings and need to use your idea. I made this top a couple years ago and like the fit but very rarely wear it because of the facing thing.
mssewcrazy said... (11/4/10 6:41 PM) Reply
I love the idea of getting rid of the facing to shoulder and doing a placket like thing. I guess I need to start looking harder at collars and front facing treatments in rtw - great idea. I love your new shirt.
Cody7 said... (11/4/10 6:38 PM) Reply
The blouse looks really great on you. I have had this pattern for a few years now and never even opened it to look at the instructions. May be I will now. It is a great style for a TNT blouse. Thanks for your review.
Christas said... (11/4/10 5:43 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks so nice! Isn't it great to be able to sew and duplicate our favorite clothes?! Glad you were able to find a nice replacement for your favorite EB blouse.
renren said... (11/4/10 5:41 PM) Reply
That looks really nice! I started this pattern once but realized I was in over my head. Hmm, maybe I could do it now. Sew more! Looks good. (Sorry, Eddie, it's over.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details