Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5145 

7 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/10 5:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said... (12/6/10 10:37 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review! I just bought this pattern and your review has encouraged me to make my own version of it!
blue mooney said... (11/6/10 11:51 AM) Reply
Just tear off the part of the envelope where the size is. When you can use a pattern without alterations, it's worth any momentary humiliation! Great style to have as a TNT.
RLL said... (11/5/10 10:59 AM) Reply
This does look good! I too hate those facings and need to use your idea. I made this top a couple years ago and like the fit but very rarely wear it because of the facing thing.
mssewcrazy said... (11/4/10 6:41 PM) Reply
I love the idea of getting rid of the facing to shoulder and doing a placket like thing. I guess I need to start looking harder at collars and front facing treatments in rtw - great idea. I love your new shirt.
Cody7 said... (11/4/10 6:38 PM) Reply
The blouse looks really great on you. I have had this pattern for a few years now and never even opened it to look at the instructions. May be I will now. It is a great style for a TNT blouse. Thanks for your review.
Christas said... (11/4/10 5:43 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks so nice! Isn't it great to be able to sew and duplicate our favorite clothes?! Glad you were able to find a nice replacement for your favorite EB blouse.
renren said... (11/4/10 5:41 PM) Reply
That looks really nice! I started this pattern once but realized I was in over my head. Hmm, maybe I could do it now. Sew more! Looks good. (Sorry, Eddie, it's over.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3179

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details