SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2899 (MISSES' DRESS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1048 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/10 7:54 PM
Last Updated:11/4/10 8:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
WOW! How did I miss this earlier? This dress is smashing and the review is so helpful. You look stunning!
5/18/11 12:17 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, you look stunning in your fabulous dress!! I love the color and the low (but not *too* low) back. I agree, much better than Hilary Swank's version! And your DH cracks me up :o) Congratulations to him on his award!
12/20/10 10:05 AM
Jeffer said...
Fabulous job, Leslie. I love the color and fabric choice and those shoes were a perfect choice!
12/8/10 12:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Late to the show! Best dressed one there, easy!! you finished!
11/8/10 1:12 AM
carolynw said...
You look absolutely beautiful in this dress - fits you perfectly - the color on you cannot be beat. Very helpful and interesting review
11/7/10 9:19 AM
yummymummy38 said...
You look like the star, that colour is gorgeous on you. Wow and sultry, like Rosalind Russell. Much better than Hilary Swank's number IMO
11/7/10 7:27 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful! You look fantastic.
11/6/10 11:54 AM
Sweetiebop said...
You look great as well as happy in your new dress. And I serged my edges too and wished I hadn't but it still worked for you.
11/5/10 9:47 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Wowzers, your dress is perfection! Beautiful color, cut, fit, and construction- the loveliness abounds.
11/5/10 7:10 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful dress! Looks fantastic on you!
11/5/10 7:00 PM
Jan B. said...
Beautiful!! You look just as good as Swank did too.
11/5/10 5:11 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Great color and perfect fit! Well done!
11/5/10 4:59 PM
Amanda S. said...
How pretty! You look great in that color!
11/5/10 3:15 PM
waltzqueen said...
Fabulous dress and you certainly have the figure for it. I love the color and the fun sandles. I'm sure you got lots of compliments!!
11/5/10 12:47 PM
Erica B. said...
You look beautiful Leslie!
11/5/10 11:20 AM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous! All I can say is ditto all the above, a beautiful dress and my congrats to Scot, as well.
11/5/10 9:30 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful!
11/5/10 9:23 AM
cindyann said...
Thank you for this wonderful review. Your dress i fantastic!
11/5/10 9:17 AM
Melinda Ally said...
I love the dress!! Beautiful!! And it looks fantastic on you!
11/5/10 8:15 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress!
11/5/10 7:54 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wowzer, Leslie in Austin! Very nice back details. You did a great job in a very flattering color.
11/5/10 6:20 AM
lesliez said...
Beautiful! Looks like you had fun, too!
11/5/10 2:07 AM
lamstu said...
Wow, this is gorgeous! Wish I could wear it, 'cuz I LOVE this dress on you.
11/5/10 1:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fab-u-lous!
11/5/10 1:51 AM
Bernadette W said...
Leslie, you are havin' way more fun in Austin than I am in Dallas. You look awesome. At least my kiddo is into drama....
11/5/10 0:52 AM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Beautifully sewn with perfect fit! You look fabulous. Congratulations to your husband.
11/5/10 0:15 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I love it!!! What a gorgeous dress and your photos are so fun! :-) And go Scot - congrats on the win. :-)
11/4/10 11:52 PM
Lori V said...
Stunning dress and congrats to your husband.
11/4/10 11:07 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
What a stunning dress! It's easy to see that you marked and aligned your seams perfectly! The dress hangs beautifully, and the seams and hem are so smooth. The dress fits wonderfully, and the color is just right! Wow!
11/4/10 10:55 PM
Mahler said...
As I said on facebook. You look wonderful in that so greatly sewn and fitted dress !!!!
11/4/10 10:47 PM
Ann Smith said...
Fantastic on you! So you made this on Sunday?
11/4/10 10:46 PM
salsera7 said...
Marvelous, just marvelous. The dress looks great on you and what a nice pic!
11/4/10 10:40 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I WANT your dress ..... and while you're at it, SEND the shoes toooooooo! ;)
11/4/10 9:14 PM
Christas said...
I am in total awe! Your dress is so pretty on you and the fit.... it's PERFECT!
11/4/10 9:08 PM
Aixoise said...
Gorgeous - and classy. Great dress for you. And what fun to be involved in a theater group. Kudos to you and your husband both for your creativity.
11/4/10 9:03 PM
homejewel said...
Stunningly beautiful dress on you - the fit is wonderful. I love the style and the color is perfect for you. What more could you want?!
11/4/10 9:03 PM
Leora said...
I love how you made his pocket square to tie into your lovely dress, Congrats on the win!!
11/4/10 9:01 PM
Scheryka said...
Great job! Love the color. I bought this pattern after EricaB done her review. Now you are making it get pushed to the front! LOVE IT!
11/4/10 8:53 PM
cmarie12 said...
Leslie - you are gorgeous in that dress!
11/4/10 8:44 PM
Renren said...
This is really a beautiful dress! Congratulations to your husband for winning the award for his plays, too.
11/4/10 8:27 PM
no7262 said...
Looks so pretty! Great review! ora :)
11/4/10 8:17 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful! Enjoyed your pictures and review.
11/4/10 8:14 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous, Leslie!! YOU look gorgeous--that's the ultimate compliment!! ;)
11/4/10 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info