SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2409 (Misses or Plus Size Tops)

11 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:iSewQuiltArt
photo

 
 
About iSewQuiltArtstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/10 2:02 AM
Last Updated:11/5/10 3:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
This is a very good looking top. I love the bodice shaping and your choice of fabric.
11/6/10 4:43 AM
mary in FL said...
I like the seam detail of this, and your top turned out great! I'm adding this to my wish list.
11/5/10 9:00 PM
Mazzygirl said...
that is so pretty! I have this patter n aswell so its nice to see how it looks made up. I thought the cowl collar was rather interesting given it was sewn to a v-neck. (interesting shape too).... I think you need to make a few more of these as it looks really nice on you!
11/5/10 4:29 PM
Renren said...
Lovely top and it looks like this pattern offers several nice options.
11/5/10 10:56 AM
SewSho said...
I'm lucky that i have a huge fabric market here, but I can't get any of the super nice high fashion ones, have to pop to Ebay/Etsy for those:)
11/5/10 7:46 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Aren't sales great? The fabric all up cost me $12.45, plus $10 shipping (a portion of the fairly steep shipping for a box I had delivered a few weeks ago) Still compared to what I would pay for it locally I am streaks ahead and saving quite abit of money by making my own cothes, when I can buy cheap patterns and reduced fabrics. Out here if I could find the same weight and style of print I"d expect to be paying far, far more per yard than the total cost of making the garment (excluding machinery of course), let alone the cost of RTW.
11/5/10 4:29 AM
SewSho said...
Great top! Was surprised that the fabric was inexpensive, it looks like one of the pricey fashion ones, love it!
11/5/10 3:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 6520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

More Info
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

More Info
McCall's 6436

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review