SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8673 (Misses' Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:MissyBelle
photo

 
 
About MissyBellestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/10 2:03 AM
Last Updated:11/5/10 2:22 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
halfpasser11 said... (11/7/10 8:40 PM) Reply
Really nice looking, this is the next thing on my list to make. I'm glad yours turned out so nice, there is hope for me!
janet said... (11/6/10 4:10 PM) Reply
Tres chic! I am sure your jacket looks GREAT on you.
jso4fun said... (11/6/10 0:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern, as I have been waiting for someone to make it, to see what it looks like. You did a great job and it looks fabulous!
lamstu said... (11/5/10 8:30 PM) Reply
Great interpretation, with the stripes!
ggf2005 said... (11/5/10 12:30 PM) Reply
looks beautiful. all that gathering is necessary to set in a sleeve. Based on what I can see from your photo you did a great job!
mrsbewley said... (11/5/10 9:39 AM) Reply
Gorgeous - the striped fabric really makes your jacket a stunner! I have this pattern in my Fall queue - thanks for the review.
Re Becca said... (11/5/10 9:32 AM) Reply
That is super fabulous! Love the stripes, I never would have thought to used a stripe for this but it totally kicks it up!
carolynw said... (11/5/10 8:47 AM) Reply
Really sharp - the stripes make it a real show stopper. Looked at this pattern and wasn't sure - must get it next time Vogue's on sale as it looks so much nicer made uo than the envelope drawing
Rebecca D said... (11/5/10 6:42 AM) Reply
Very sharp, love the red lining.
DorothyK said... (11/5/10 4:43 AM) Reply
I love your jacket. It's great in stripes. I think the collar definitely looks asymmetrical. It's a great pattern. I think I have this pattern because I, too, was attracted to the asymmetrical lines. Now you have inspired me to make it.
mm said... (11/5/10 3:01 AM) Reply
I like it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 0610

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details