SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6189 (Children's/Girls' Tops, Gown a)

1 more reviews
Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 1:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cloudyhn said...
She's soooo cute. Love the dress...:)
11/8/10 1:43 PM
jannw said...
adorable!!
11/8/10 1:46 PM
PattyU said...
Oh my goodness. She is so cute!! Looks like she loves her new jammies. Great job!
11/8/10 1:56 PM
arianamaniacs said...
So adorable in her jammies, she looks very happy =)
11/8/10 2:08 PM
ClaireEmily said...
They are very nice PJs. They are very sweet and I love the cross fronts with the contrast trim. Cute!
11/8/10 3:53 PM
Sue W said...
She's a doll! Great job on the jammies and nightgown. Fits her so well. The adjustments were well worth trouble. BTW, I'm about to cut out a similar pattern (McCall's 6239). Nice to see a review.
11/8/10 5:15 PM
RuthieSews said...
Oh very cute!
11/8/10 5:25 PM
Christas said...
Oh, wow! These are just so cute and your little girl is adorable! She looks very thrilled with her new jammies.
11/8/10 8:39 PM
Judy Kski said...
Oh my goodness, your daughter is such a cutie pie. She looks like she loves those jammies Mommy made for her!
11/9/10 0:06 AM
marec said...
Aroura, your daughter is beaming!! She loves her new jammies.
11/9/10 0:59 AM
desertana said...
OMG your daughter is so cute I thought she was a doll at first when I saw the thumbnail! I completely agree with you on this pattern, I made ths size 3 for my slim 4 year old and the fit came out so wide that I ended up giving it to my 7 year old niece instead since it fit her much better!
11/9/10 5:17 AM
newmama said...
You did such a nice job with these and your daughter obviously loves them, which I think is the best praise for sewing efforts. I really like the contrasting trim you used.
11/9/10 6:59 AM
Aroura said...
Thanks everyone. She really is being cute for the camera :) The jammies are a big hit, especially the nightgown.
11/9/10 11:42 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great job on your daughter's nightwear. The PJs and nightie are cute and the model is adorable. Thanks for the tips on the pattern sizing.
11/15/10 0:30 AM
sharkycharming said...
She's so cute, and the PJ's really suit her! Bravo on upcycling flannel sheets, too -- perfect fabric for these jammies.
11/19/10 12:14 PM
petro said...
Those are adorable, model and clothes!
11/19/10 1:13 PM
Margaret said...
So cute and they look really nicely done!
11/20/10 10:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review