SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6189 (Children's/Girls' Tops, Gown a)

1 more reviews
Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 1:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
So cute and they look really nicely done!
11/20/10 10:34 AM
petro said...
Those are adorable, model and clothes!
11/19/10 1:13 PM
sharkycharming said...
She's so cute, and the PJ's really suit her! Bravo on upcycling flannel sheets, too -- perfect fabric for these jammies.
11/19/10 12:14 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great job on your daughter's nightwear. The PJs and nightie are cute and the model is adorable. Thanks for the tips on the pattern sizing.
11/15/10 0:30 AM
Aroura said...
Thanks everyone. She really is being cute for the camera :) The jammies are a big hit, especially the nightgown.
11/9/10 11:42 PM
newmama said...
You did such a nice job with these and your daughter obviously loves them, which I think is the best praise for sewing efforts. I really like the contrasting trim you used.
11/9/10 6:59 AM
desertana said...
OMG your daughter is so cute I thought she was a doll at first when I saw the thumbnail! I completely agree with you on this pattern, I made ths size 3 for my slim 4 year old and the fit came out so wide that I ended up giving it to my 7 year old niece instead since it fit her much better!
11/9/10 5:17 AM
marec said...
Aroura, your daughter is beaming!! She loves her new jammies.
11/9/10 0:59 AM
Judy Kski said...
Oh my goodness, your daughter is such a cutie pie. She looks like she loves those jammies Mommy made for her!
11/9/10 0:06 AM
Christas said...
Oh, wow! These are just so cute and your little girl is adorable! She looks very thrilled with her new jammies.
11/8/10 8:39 PM
RuthieSews said...
Oh very cute!
11/8/10 5:25 PM
Sue W said...
She's a doll! Great job on the jammies and nightgown. Fits her so well. The adjustments were well worth trouble. BTW, I'm about to cut out a similar pattern (McCall's 6239). Nice to see a review.
11/8/10 5:15 PM
ClaireEmily said...
They are very nice PJs. They are very sweet and I love the cross fronts with the contrast trim. Cute!
11/8/10 3:53 PM
arianamaniacs said...
So adorable in her jammies, she looks very happy =)
11/8/10 2:08 PM
PattyU said...
Oh my goodness. She is so cute!! Looks like she loves her new jammies. Great job!
11/8/10 1:56 PM
jannw said...
adorable!!
11/8/10 1:46 PM
cloudyhn said...
She's soooo cute. Love the dress...:)
11/8/10 1:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now