Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6189 (Children's/Girls' Tops, Gown a) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 203 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 1:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cloudyhn said...
She's soooo cute. Love the dress...:)
11/8/10 1:43 PM
jannw said...
adorable!!
11/8/10 1:46 PM
PattyU said...
Oh my goodness. She is so cute!! Looks like she loves her new jammies. Great job!
11/8/10 1:56 PM
arianamaniacs said...
So adorable in her jammies, she looks very happy =)
11/8/10 2:08 PM
ClaireEmily said...
They are very nice PJs. They are very sweet and I love the cross fronts with the contrast trim. Cute!
11/8/10 3:53 PM
Sue W said...
She's a doll! Great job on the jammies and nightgown. Fits her so well. The adjustments were well worth trouble. BTW, I'm about to cut out a similar pattern (McCall's 6239). Nice to see a review.
11/8/10 5:15 PM
RuthieSews said...
Oh very cute!
11/8/10 5:25 PM
Christas said...
Oh, wow! These are just so cute and your little girl is adorable! She looks very thrilled with her new jammies.
11/8/10 8:39 PM
Judy Kski said...
Oh my goodness, your daughter is such a cutie pie. She looks like she loves those jammies Mommy made for her!
11/9/10 0:06 AM
marec said...
Aroura, your daughter is beaming!! She loves her new jammies.
11/9/10 0:59 AM
desertana said...
OMG your daughter is so cute I thought she was a doll at first when I saw the thumbnail! I completely agree with you on this pattern, I made ths size 3 for my slim 4 year old and the fit came out so wide that I ended up giving it to my 7 year old niece instead since it fit her much better!
11/9/10 5:17 AM
newmama said...
You did such a nice job with these and your daughter obviously loves them, which I think is the best praise for sewing efforts. I really like the contrasting trim you used.
11/9/10 6:59 AM
Aroura said...
Thanks everyone. She really is being cute for the camera :) The jammies are a big hit, especially the nightgown.
11/9/10 11:42 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great job on your daughter's nightwear. The PJs and nightie are cute and the model is adorable. Thanks for the tips on the pattern sizing.
11/15/10 0:30 AM
sharkycharming said...
She's so cute, and the PJ's really suit her! Bravo on upcycling flannel sheets, too -- perfect fabric for these jammies.
11/19/10 12:14 PM
petro said...
Those are adorable, model and clothes!
11/19/10 1:13 PM
Margaret said...
So cute and they look really nicely done!
11/20/10 10:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Abacadabra Fashionetta Quilt
photo
Review by AnneMarie6... on 4/15/12
Read Review

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9549
photo
Review by mymehigan on 7/24/08
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us