SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 615 (Cathy's Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/10 1:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
I am very happy with your version. It is beautiful.
12/20/10 12:29 PM
JETrinity said...
I am very happy with your version. It is beautiful.
12/20/10 12:28 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
So glad to see these Silhouette Patterns getting reviewed as I have recently bought a lot of these. What size did you choose and what would you have chosen in the big 4? I get a bit confused with her sizing.
11/9/10 4:07 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Solvy for the hem will work if you are washing your fabric. Or, if you want some "bulk" (not sure that's the word I want), you might try sewing some fishing line or small cording into your rolled hem. (I know of this from theory not experience, so test, test first!)
11/9/10 4:05 PM
janet said...
Lovely blouse. You can tame rolled hems on the serger by using inch strips of solvy under the silky fabric on the edge to be serged.
11/6/10 4:07 PM
marec said...
What a pretty blouse!
11/6/10 1:01 AM
Kathi R said...
Nice blouse - sometimes it pays to just slow down and take it easy...thanks for the review.
11/5/10 8:02 PM
Christas said...
Even though your fabric gave you a little bit of a fit, no one would ever know it by the the end result. Your top is very nice!
11/5/10 5:14 PM
Restart06 said...
Cute top!! It looks great!
11/5/10 2:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6193

photo
by: ChrisS

Review