SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 615 (Cathy's Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/10 1:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Cute top!! It looks great!
11/5/10 2:29 PM
Christas said...
Even though your fabric gave you a little bit of a fit, no one would ever know it by the the end result. Your top is very nice!
11/5/10 5:14 PM
Kathi R said...
Nice blouse - sometimes it pays to just slow down and take it easy...thanks for the review.
11/5/10 8:02 PM
marec said...
What a pretty blouse!
11/6/10 1:01 AM
janet said...
Lovely blouse. You can tame rolled hems on the serger by using inch strips of solvy under the silky fabric on the edge to be serged.
11/6/10 4:07 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Solvy for the hem will work if you are washing your fabric. Or, if you want some "bulk" (not sure that's the word I want), you might try sewing some fishing line or small cording into your rolled hem. (I know of this from theory not experience, so test, test first!)
11/9/10 4:05 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
So glad to see these Silhouette Patterns getting reviewed as I have recently bought a lot of these. What size did you choose and what would you have chosen in the big 4? I get a bit confused with her sizing.
11/9/10 4:07 PM
JETrinity said...
I am very happy with your version. It is beautiful.
12/20/10 12:28 PM
JETrinity said...
I am very happy with your version. It is beautiful.
12/20/10 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

JCasa Aflutter Headband

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now