SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 615 (Cathy's Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/10 1:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (12/20/10 12:29 PM) Reply
I am very happy with your version. It is beautiful.
JETrinity said... (12/20/10 12:28 PM) Reply
I am very happy with your version. It is beautiful.
Lucy in Virginia said... (11/9/10 4:07 PM) Reply
So glad to see these Silhouette Patterns getting reviewed as I have recently bought a lot of these. What size did you choose and what would you have chosen in the big 4? I get a bit confused with her sizing.
Lucy in Virginia said... (11/9/10 4:05 PM) Reply
Solvy for the hem will work if you are washing your fabric. Or, if you want some "bulk" (not sure that's the word I want), you might try sewing some fishing line or small cording into your rolled hem. (I know of this from theory not experience, so test, test first!)
janet said... (11/6/10 4:07 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse. You can tame rolled hems on the serger by using inch strips of solvy under the silky fabric on the edge to be serged.
marec said... (11/6/10 1:01 AM) Reply
What a pretty blouse!
Kathi R said... (11/5/10 8:02 PM) Reply
Nice blouse - sometimes it pays to just slow down and take it easy...thanks for the review.
Christas said... (11/5/10 5:14 PM) Reply
Even though your fabric gave you a little bit of a fit, no one would ever know it by the the end result. Your top is very nice!
Restart06 said... (11/5/10 2:29 PM) Reply
Cute top!! It looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Burda 7307

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6754

photo
by: trinicity

Review