SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M6082 (PP Perfect Pull-On Pants)

Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/10 8:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Perfect pants, perfect review. I'm getting ready to sew this pattern so I appreciate your insights and thanks for the heads up on the Eileen Fisher/Nordstrom link to move the look up a notch!
4/24/11 9:53 PM
MareeAlison said...
They're a great fit and look so cool, just what I need in a steamy Sydney summer! Thanks for the review.
11/10/10 0:12 AM
Annette1 said...
REALLY cute crops! I love the vented sides and the deep hems.
11/7/10 7:13 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I am happy you found pants you can make that fit! They look very flattering onyou. Your topstitching is perfect.
11/7/10 8:11 AM
Peggy L said...
Great fit and topstitching! This pattern sounds like a "keeper" for you.
11/7/10 6:47 AM
Kayseri said...
Good looking pants. Its great to get a versitle pattern fitted so you can use it over & over.
11/6/10 8:24 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Beautiful work and fit! I love that they are pull ons but they do not bulk at the waist or backside! I will have to pick up this pattern--love wide leg cargos! Thank you for sharing your pictures on techniques!
11/6/10 2:47 PM
blue mooney said...
Congratulations on a fabulous rear view! It's great when you can identify a pattern line that works for you. These both look great, and your topstitching on the denim pair is really sharp.
11/6/10 11:40 AM
RLL said...
These look great. I have this pattern but havn't broken into it yet. Guess I need to.
11/6/10 11:39 AM
Christas said...
Both pairs look so nice! Your topstitching looks absolutely perfect too!
11/6/10 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6731

photo
by: Sherril Mi...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1189

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review