SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M6082 (PP Perfect Pull-On Pants)

Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/10 8:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (4/24/11 9:53 PM) Reply
Perfect pants, perfect review. I'm getting ready to sew this pattern so I appreciate your insights and thanks for the heads up on the Eileen Fisher/Nordstrom link to move the look up a notch!
MareeAlison said... (11/10/10 0:12 AM) Reply
They're a great fit and look so cool, just what I need in a steamy Sydney summer! Thanks for the review.
Annette1 said... (11/7/10 7:13 PM) Reply
REALLY cute crops! I love the vented sides and the deep hems.
Danvillegirl said... (11/7/10 8:11 AM) Reply
I am happy you found pants you can make that fit! They look very flattering onyou. Your topstitching is perfect.
Peggy L said... (11/7/10 6:47 AM) Reply
Great fit and topstitching! This pattern sounds like a "keeper" for you.
Kayseri said... (11/6/10 8:24 PM) Reply
Good looking pants. Its great to get a versitle pattern fitted so you can use it over & over.
KensingtonCrab said... (11/6/10 2:47 PM) Reply
Wow! Beautiful work and fit! I love that they are pull ons but they do not bulk at the waist or backside! I will have to pick up this pattern--love wide leg cargos! Thank you for sharing your pictures on techniques!
blue mooney said... (11/6/10 11:40 AM) Reply
Congratulations on a fabulous rear view! It's great when you can identify a pattern line that works for you. These both look great, and your topstitching on the denim pair is really sharp.
RLL said... (11/6/10 11:39 AM) Reply
These look great. I have this pattern but havn't broken into it yet. Guess I need to.
Christas said... (11/6/10 10:03 AM) Reply
Both pairs look so nice! Your topstitching looks absolutely perfect too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2057

photo
by: divabuddha

Review