SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M6082 (PP Perfect Pull-On Pants)

Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/10 8:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Both pairs look so nice! Your topstitching looks absolutely perfect too!
11/6/10 10:03 AM
RLL said...
These look great. I have this pattern but havn't broken into it yet. Guess I need to.
11/6/10 11:39 AM
blue mooney said...
Congratulations on a fabulous rear view! It's great when you can identify a pattern line that works for you. These both look great, and your topstitching on the denim pair is really sharp.
11/6/10 11:40 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Beautiful work and fit! I love that they are pull ons but they do not bulk at the waist or backside! I will have to pick up this pattern--love wide leg cargos! Thank you for sharing your pictures on techniques!
11/6/10 2:47 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking pants. Its great to get a versitle pattern fitted so you can use it over & over.
11/6/10 8:24 PM
Peggy L said...
Great fit and topstitching! This pattern sounds like a "keeper" for you.
11/7/10 6:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am happy you found pants you can make that fit! They look very flattering onyou. Your topstitching is perfect.
11/7/10 8:11 AM
Annette1 said...
REALLY cute crops! I love the vented sides and the deep hems.
11/7/10 7:13 PM
MareeAlison said...
They're a great fit and look so cool, just what I need in a steamy Sydney summer! Thanks for the review.
11/10/10 0:12 AM
Renren said...
Perfect pants, perfect review. I'm getting ready to sew this pattern so I appreciate your insights and thanks for the heads up on the Eileen Fisher/Nordstrom link to move the look up a notch!
4/24/11 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2326

photo
by: Larisa

Review