SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M6082 (PP Perfect Pull-On Pants)

Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/10 8:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Both pairs look so nice! Your topstitching looks absolutely perfect too!
11/6/10 10:03 AM
RLL said...
These look great. I have this pattern but havn't broken into it yet. Guess I need to.
11/6/10 11:39 AM
blue mooney said...
Congratulations on a fabulous rear view! It's great when you can identify a pattern line that works for you. These both look great, and your topstitching on the denim pair is really sharp.
11/6/10 11:40 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Beautiful work and fit! I love that they are pull ons but they do not bulk at the waist or backside! I will have to pick up this pattern--love wide leg cargos! Thank you for sharing your pictures on techniques!
11/6/10 2:47 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking pants. Its great to get a versitle pattern fitted so you can use it over & over.
11/6/10 8:24 PM
Peggy L said...
Great fit and topstitching! This pattern sounds like a "keeper" for you.
11/7/10 6:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am happy you found pants you can make that fit! They look very flattering onyou. Your topstitching is perfect.
11/7/10 8:11 AM
Annette1 said...
REALLY cute crops! I love the vented sides and the deep hems.
11/7/10 7:13 PM
MareeAlison said...
They're a great fit and look so cool, just what I need in a steamy Sydney summer! Thanks for the review.
11/10/10 0:12 AM
Renren said...
Perfect pants, perfect review. I'm getting ready to sew this pattern so I appreciate your insights and thanks for the heads up on the Eileen Fisher/Nordstrom link to move the look up a notch!
4/24/11 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6736

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now