Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M6082 (PP Perfect Pull-On Pants)

Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/10 8:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (4/24/11 9:53 PM) Reply
Perfect pants, perfect review. I'm getting ready to sew this pattern so I appreciate your insights and thanks for the heads up on the Eileen Fisher/Nordstrom link to move the look up a notch!
MareeAlison said... (11/10/10 0:12 AM) Reply
They're a great fit and look so cool, just what I need in a steamy Sydney summer! Thanks for the review.
Annette1 said... (11/7/10 7:13 PM) Reply
REALLY cute crops! I love the vented sides and the deep hems.
Danvillegirl said... (11/7/10 8:11 AM) Reply
I am happy you found pants you can make that fit! They look very flattering onyou. Your topstitching is perfect.
Peggy L said... (11/7/10 6:47 AM) Reply
Great fit and topstitching! This pattern sounds like a "keeper" for you.
Kayseri said... (11/6/10 8:24 PM) Reply
Good looking pants. Its great to get a versitle pattern fitted so you can use it over & over.
KensingtonCrab said... (11/6/10 2:47 PM) Reply
Wow! Beautiful work and fit! I love that they are pull ons but they do not bulk at the waist or backside! I will have to pick up this pattern--love wide leg cargos! Thank you for sharing your pictures on techniques!
blue mooney said... (11/6/10 11:40 AM) Reply
Congratulations on a fabulous rear view! It's great when you can identify a pattern line that works for you. These both look great, and your topstitching on the denim pair is really sharp.
RLL said... (11/6/10 11:39 AM) Reply
These look great. I have this pattern but havn't broken into it yet. Guess I need to.
Christas said... (11/6/10 10:03 AM) Reply
Both pairs look so nice! Your topstitching looks absolutely perfect too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 5234

photo
by: Liavyn

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review