SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6244 (Misses' Tops And Vest)

2 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/10 3:37 PM
Last Updated:11/6/10 3:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
Two beautiful tops (well, actually 4). Love your color combos - and they look beautiful on you.
12/21/11 8:55 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Don't know how I missed this review, but now I've gotta have these tops. I have some sheer knits that now I know what to do with. And JoAnn's having a sale!
4/11/11 10:06 PM
GwenH said...
Oh, those look so cute on you. I bought this pattern yesterday at a Jo-Anne's sale without looking here first as I usually do. I came here with trepidation, since as you say "size 0 and 12 years old" and that's not me either. Your great pictures have convinced me it's an ageless pattern. Great fabric choices too. What seems nice is with planning how one could make a few of these and change the look by mixing up the combos.
12/3/10 4:12 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Excellent pattern for options to the layer look. Also, the outer layer by itself over a RTW tee would be great! Thank you for the review, it's on my list now.
11/12/10 9:08 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute tops! Like the way you styled them too! Nice work!
11/8/10 11:46 AM
Elemenopeo said...
These are both so nice. I love finding patterns that work for both my teen dds and myself.
11/8/10 10:36 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm afraid the size 0 junior model's got NOTHING ON YOU. In fact, I'd say it's the other way around. :o) I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look until I saw your tops. So CUTE and chic looking. If I had your figure, I'd be whipping up a few myself (said she with the Frito pie in the oven). :o)
11/7/10 7:07 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Those are really cute and you rock the look!
11/7/10 9:20 AM
lesliez said...
Both combinations look great on you. Thanks for the review.
11/7/10 0:50 AM
Terri A said...
Oh, I love these! Beautiful!
11/6/10 11:09 PM
Barbara V said...
The two very different looks you created are great and look lovely on you. What a good idea for shear knits.
11/6/10 8:43 PM
mars418 said...
Super cute Ann! I think I can even make this one! Love the plum version.
11/6/10 8:12 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - where has that pattern been hiding? Into the wishlist it goes. Soooo very cute. I think your pictures should go on the cover.
11/6/10 7:59 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very nice! I never would have looked twice at this pattern. But, you are right - what a great way to use those shear knits! Both fabrics you used look great.
11/6/10 7:18 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great layering piece !! Love what you did with it.
11/6/10 6:21 PM
Christas said...
Super cute! Both versions look equally nice and also very different. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. I think I should just say my pattern diet is over!
11/6/10 4:05 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute on you and I agree, it could be for all ages! Both outfits look great!
11/6/10 4:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Other Autumn love

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Easy cute straight sewing

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

More Info