SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6244 (Misses' Tops And Vest)

2 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/10 3:37 PM
Last Updated:11/6/10 3:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute on you and I agree, it could be for all ages! Both outfits look great!
11/6/10 4:01 PM
Christas said...
Super cute! Both versions look equally nice and also very different. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. I think I should just say my pattern diet is over!
11/6/10 4:05 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great layering piece !! Love what you did with it.
11/6/10 6:21 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very nice! I never would have looked twice at this pattern. But, you are right - what a great way to use those shear knits! Both fabrics you used look great.
11/6/10 7:18 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - where has that pattern been hiding? Into the wishlist it goes. Soooo very cute. I think your pictures should go on the cover.
11/6/10 7:59 PM
mars418 said...
Super cute Ann! I think I can even make this one! Love the plum version.
11/6/10 8:12 PM
Barbara V said...
The two very different looks you created are great and look lovely on you. What a good idea for shear knits.
11/6/10 8:43 PM
Terri A said...
Oh, I love these! Beautiful!
11/6/10 11:09 PM
lesliez said...
Both combinations look great on you. Thanks for the review.
11/7/10 0:50 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Those are really cute and you rock the look!
11/7/10 9:20 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm afraid the size 0 junior model's got NOTHING ON YOU. In fact, I'd say it's the other way around. :o) I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look until I saw your tops. So CUTE and chic looking. If I had your figure, I'd be whipping up a few myself (said she with the Frito pie in the oven). :o)
11/7/10 7:07 PM
Elemenopeo said...
These are both so nice. I love finding patterns that work for both my teen dds and myself.
11/8/10 10:36 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute tops! Like the way you styled them too! Nice work!
11/8/10 11:46 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Excellent pattern for options to the layer look. Also, the outer layer by itself over a RTW tee would be great! Thank you for the review, it's on my list now.
11/12/10 9:08 PM
GwenH said...
Oh, those look so cute on you. I bought this pattern yesterday at a Jo-Anne's sale without looking here first as I usually do. I came here with trepidation, since as you say "size 0 and 12 years old" and that's not me either. Your great pictures have convinced me it's an ageless pattern. Great fabric choices too. What seems nice is with planning how one could make a few of these and change the look by mixing up the combos.
12/3/10 4:12 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Don't know how I missed this review, but now I've gotta have these tops. I have some sheer knits that now I know what to do with. And JoAnn's having a sale!
4/11/11 10:06 PM
fourkid said...
Two beautiful tops (well, actually 4). Love your color combos - and they look beautiful on you.
12/21/11 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8582

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review