Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6244 (Misses' Tops And Vest) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 619 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/10 3:37 PM
Last Updated:11/6/10 3:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute on you and I agree, it could be for all ages! Both outfits look great!
11/6/10 4:01 PM
Christas said...
Super cute! Both versions look equally nice and also very different. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. I think I should just say my pattern diet is over!
11/6/10 4:05 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great layering piece !! Love what you did with it.
11/6/10 6:21 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very nice! I never would have looked twice at this pattern. But, you are right - what a great way to use those shear knits! Both fabrics you used look great.
11/6/10 7:18 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - where has that pattern been hiding? Into the wishlist it goes. Soooo very cute. I think your pictures should go on the cover.
11/6/10 7:59 PM
mars418 said...
Super cute Ann! I think I can even make this one! Love the plum version.
11/6/10 8:12 PM
Barbara V said...
The two very different looks you created are great and look lovely on you. What a good idea for shear knits.
11/6/10 8:43 PM
Terri A said...
Oh, I love these! Beautiful!
11/6/10 11:09 PM
lesliez said...
Both combinations look great on you. Thanks for the review.
11/7/10 0:50 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Those are really cute and you rock the look!
11/7/10 9:20 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm afraid the size 0 junior model's got NOTHING ON YOU. In fact, I'd say it's the other way around. :o) I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look until I saw your tops. So CUTE and chic looking. If I had your figure, I'd be whipping up a few myself (said she with the Frito pie in the oven). :o)
11/7/10 7:07 PM
Elemenopeo said...
These are both so nice. I love finding patterns that work for both my teen dds and myself.
11/8/10 10:36 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Very cute tops! Like the way you styled them too! Nice work!
11/8/10 11:46 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Excellent pattern for options to the layer look. Also, the outer layer by itself over a RTW tee would be great! Thank you for the review, it's on my list now.
11/12/10 9:08 PM
GwenH said...
Oh, those look so cute on you. I bought this pattern yesterday at a Jo-Anne's sale without looking here first as I usually do. I came here with trepidation, since as you say "size 0 and 12 years old" and that's not me either. Your great pictures have convinced me it's an ageless pattern. Great fabric choices too. What seems nice is with planning how one could make a few of these and change the look by mixing up the combos.
12/3/10 4:12 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Don't know how I missed this review, but now I've gotta have these tops. I have some sheer knits that now I know what to do with. And JoAnn's having a sale!
4/11/11 10:06 PM
fourkid said...
Two beautiful tops (well, actually 4). Love your color combos - and they look beautiful on you.
12/21/11 8:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-120 Zip-up top
photo
Review by meggipeg on 4/2/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by ImListenin... on 7/12/10
Read Review

McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us