Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2009-17 (Salma Boiled Wool Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 368 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/10 6:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
How very elegant! I thought this design looked so interesting in the Ottobre issue. It is so nice to see it made up. Your blog is sporting pics of such a very clean sewing area .... makes me WISH mine looked as tidy! :-)
11/6/10 6:18 PM
MNBarb said...
I love your swing coat. The color is so beautiful and the cut of the coat is so nice on you!
11/6/10 7:39 PM
Izzie said...
What a pretty coat/cardigan! I love lapped seams, they add a nice texture to the coat, especially at the back shoulder.
11/6/10 11:28 PM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely coat!
11/7/10 0:42 AM
valerie sews said...
Gorgeous coat!
11/7/10 4:46 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! I love the color and the amount of "swing".
11/7/10 6:21 AM
Rebecca D said...
This coat looks great, thanks for the helpful blog posts and this review.
11/7/10 9:33 AM
barbcl said...
Terrific coat!
11/7/10 1:58 PM
Annette1 said...
I loved this pattern from the minute I saw it in Ottobre and yours is a beautiful piece of work. BEAUTIFUL in boiled wool. :o) As for the complaints about Dallas, next time somebody starts in, send them up to Nebraska. That ought to shut them up. :o)
11/7/10 7:00 PM
lyndle said...
Lovely. You make me want to take the plunge and subscribe to Ottobre. I am in awe of anyone who sews a coat!
11/7/10 10:58 PM
BettyMike said...
Robyn, what a beautiful coat! That color just lovely. What's not to love about a "swing coat" just sounds like fun times will be had!
11/8/10 1:09 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Very nice job and it does look great on you! The color is wonderful too.
11/8/10 8:02 PM
janet said...
NICE!
11/14/10 8:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Lutterloh 1940-#8
photo
Review by tucci4me on 3/11/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-4
photo
Review by JuliaS on 7/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6602 Pattern
New Look 6602 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us