SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-17 (Salma Boiled Wool Coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/10 6:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
I have some boiled wool I'm looking to make into a coat. This looks like a good pattern. Beautiful finished result. Pretty color, too.
10/20/14 5:30 PM
janet said...
NICE!
11/14/10 8:55 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Very nice job and it does look great on you! The color is wonderful too.
11/8/10 8:02 PM
BettyMike said...
Robyn, what a beautiful coat! That color just lovely. What's not to love about a "swing coat" just sounds like fun times will be had!
11/8/10 1:09 PM
lyndle said...
Lovely. You make me want to take the plunge and subscribe to Ottobre. I am in awe of anyone who sews a coat!
11/7/10 10:58 PM
Annette1 said...
I loved this pattern from the minute I saw it in Ottobre and yours is a beautiful piece of work. BEAUTIFUL in boiled wool. :o) As for the complaints about Dallas, next time somebody starts in, send them up to Nebraska. That ought to shut them up. :o)
11/7/10 7:00 PM
barbcl said...
Terrific coat!
11/7/10 1:58 PM
Rebecca D said...
This coat looks great, thanks for the helpful blog posts and this review.
11/7/10 9:33 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! I love the color and the amount of "swing".
11/7/10 6:21 AM
valerie sews said...
Gorgeous coat!
11/7/10 4:46 AM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely coat!
11/7/10 0:42 AM
Izzie said...
What a pretty coat/cardigan! I love lapped seams, they add a nice texture to the coat, especially at the back shoulder.
11/6/10 11:28 PM
MNBarb said...
I love your swing coat. The color is so beautiful and the cut of the coat is so nice on you!
11/6/10 7:39 PM
Christas said...
How very elegant! I thought this design looked so interesting in the Ottobre issue. It is so nice to see it made up. Your blog is sporting pics of such a very clean sewing area .... makes me WISH mine looked as tidy! :-)
11/6/10 6:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-135

photo
by: Kayseri

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now