SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5454 (Misses' Wrap Dress)

30 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/10 8:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
You look wonderful in this dress. I love all your creations and always look at your reviews when I see your name. Thank you.
8/22/11 9:19 PM
sewbehind said...
Very helpful review. I love that the bodice on the front appears to be balanced in pattern. Looks great on you.
1/24/11 11:24 AM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous! That style looks fantastic on you and love the fabric.
11/12/10 10:53 AM
Christas said...
Your dress is so pretty and I am taking note of the elastic to help with the gaping issue. So neat how Heather has so many adorable twinkie clothes with you! I am sure she will have great memories of being able to match with Mom. Your dress is lovely!
11/11/10 5:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for the kind words! Now I am inspired to wear an upcoming event. To Gail D (Gaylee), it is the YT in San Diego.
11/11/10 3:01 PM
Catbird said...
Another hit for the Hit Parade! This dress looks fantastic on you. I love that fabric and love the Zebrafettes, too. You look extra-elegant with your hair swept up like that.
11/11/10 1:47 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I want it, I want it. Beautiful execution.
11/11/10 12:16 PM
gaylee1949 said...
Which Yardage Town? Do they still sell Kwik Sews at 40% off? I need to scoot down to Vista soon! Gail D.
11/11/10 10:46 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress. I love your daughter's matching top.
11/11/10 8:27 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic, and a great fit.
11/11/10 2:49 AM
cloudyhn said...
Lovely print I love it. It fit you well. Great job...
11/10/10 10:44 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Very becoming dress. I really like this pattern.
11/10/10 8:28 PM
katlew03 said...
Very nice.
11/10/10 8:15 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! You look great in your dress!
11/10/10 7:21 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
That is sharp! Love, love, love the print! Nice job!
11/10/10 6:02 PM
Annette1 said...
You are PRETTY AS A PICTURE in this fantastically fitted dress. I will defnitely be using your elastic idea next time I have to rescue a wayward neckline. I always seem to think I need clear elastic (which I never can find in a crisis), when 1/4" regular elastic obviously works just as well. You and Miss Heather are STYLIN'! :o)
11/10/10 4:38 PM
annie11 said...
Wowza! That is one very sexy dress on you! I love your daughter's coordinating one too. Thanks for the tip on the elastic in the wrap. I think I need this pattern!
11/10/10 3:14 PM
marec said...
You girls look so sweet together. Love the dress, and thanks for the tip on elastic at the neckline. Just stretch it slightly?
11/10/10 1:26 PM
kim*brown said...
Hot to trot in this one girlfriend!
11/10/10 1:16 PM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! I love that you always make a mayching piece for your daughter. She's so sweet!
11/10/10 10:39 AM
Paris75008 said...
Aww, you and Heather look so cute in your matching zebra print dresses. She's certainly going to have lots of happy memories to cherish when she's grown up. I like your dress much more than the Moschino one. Great dress!
11/10/10 10:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress with perfect fit! The Zebraffettes look like a happy sweet pair!
11/10/10 10:08 AM
homejewel said...
Your dress looks beautiful and the fit looks perfect! Great neckline tip.
11/10/10 9:49 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your dress looks so cool! I love your tip about the elastic for the neckline!
11/10/10 9:31 AM
sewtime said...
You both look beautiful!! Love your dress, and thank you for the neck line fix!!
11/10/10 9:27 AM
sewtime said...
You both look beautiful!! Love your dress, and thank you for the neck line fix!!
11/10/10 9:27 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love the hint about using elastic to prevent gaposis! Your dress fits so well, and the lively print suits you and your beautiful daughter.
11/10/10 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-136b

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Kwik Sew 3862

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review

Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now