SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5454 (Misses' Wrap Dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/10 8:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Love the hint about using elastic to prevent gaposis! Your dress fits so well, and the lively print suits you and your beautiful daughter.
11/10/10 8:48 AM
sewtime said...
You both look beautiful!! Love your dress, and thank you for the neck line fix!!
11/10/10 9:27 AM
sewtime said...
You both look beautiful!! Love your dress, and thank you for the neck line fix!!
11/10/10 9:27 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your dress looks so cool! I love your tip about the elastic for the neckline!
11/10/10 9:31 AM
homejewel said...
Your dress looks beautiful and the fit looks perfect! Great neckline tip.
11/10/10 9:49 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress with perfect fit! The Zebraffettes look like a happy sweet pair!
11/10/10 10:08 AM
Paris75008 said...
Aww, you and Heather look so cute in your matching zebra print dresses. She's certainly going to have lots of happy memories to cherish when she's grown up. I like your dress much more than the Moschino one. Great dress!
11/10/10 10:16 AM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! I love that you always make a mayching piece for your daughter. She's so sweet!
11/10/10 10:39 AM
kim*brown said...
Hot to trot in this one girlfriend!
11/10/10 1:16 PM
marec said...
You girls look so sweet together. Love the dress, and thanks for the tip on elastic at the neckline. Just stretch it slightly?
11/10/10 1:26 PM
annie11 said...
Wowza! That is one very sexy dress on you! I love your daughter's coordinating one too. Thanks for the tip on the elastic in the wrap. I think I need this pattern!
11/10/10 3:14 PM
Annette1 said...
You are PRETTY AS A PICTURE in this fantastically fitted dress. I will defnitely be using your elastic idea next time I have to rescue a wayward neckline. I always seem to think I need clear elastic (which I never can find in a crisis), when 1/4" regular elastic obviously works just as well. You and Miss Heather are STYLIN'! :o)
11/10/10 4:38 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
That is sharp! Love, love, love the print! Nice job!
11/10/10 6:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! You look great in your dress!
11/10/10 7:21 PM
katlew03 said...
Very nice.
11/10/10 8:15 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Very becoming dress. I really like this pattern.
11/10/10 8:28 PM
cloudyhn said...
Lovely print I love it. It fit you well. Great job...
11/10/10 10:44 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic, and a great fit.
11/11/10 2:49 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress. I love your daughter's matching top.
11/11/10 8:27 AM
gaylee1949 said...
Which Yardage Town? Do they still sell Kwik Sews at 40% off? I need to scoot down to Vista soon! Gail D.
11/11/10 10:46 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I want it, I want it. Beautiful execution.
11/11/10 12:16 PM
Catbird said...
Another hit for the Hit Parade! This dress looks fantastic on you. I love that fabric and love the Zebrafettes, too. You look extra-elegant with your hair swept up like that.
11/11/10 1:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for the kind words! Now I am inspired to wear an upcoming event. To Gail D (Gaylee), it is the YT in San Diego.
11/11/10 3:01 PM
Christas said...
Your dress is so pretty and I am taking note of the elastic to help with the gaping issue. So neat how Heather has so many adorable twinkie clothes with you! I am sure she will have great memories of being able to match with Mom. Your dress is lovely!
11/11/10 5:10 PM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous! That style looks fantastic on you and love the fabric.
11/12/10 10:53 AM
sewbehind said...
Very helpful review. I love that the bodice on the front appears to be balanced in pattern. Looks great on you.
1/24/11 11:24 AM
MareeAlison said...
You look wonderful in this dress. I love all your creations and always look at your reviews when I see your name. Thank you.
8/22/11 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Slip-on Suzie

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now