SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2544 (Misses & Women's Dresses)

3 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 226
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 192
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 8:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
Magpie, I am almost done making this one. It isn't difficult, but for some reason I didn't find it particular intuitive. One thing I didn't like at ALL is how they want you to do the narrow hem. I did it their way on the actual front but on the overbodice I said fiddledeedee with that and did a rolled hem on my serger. Came out much nicer. THe narrow hem is too much bulk with a knit. Will know more tomorrow! Two hours..whew..I couldn't do this in two hours!
4/14/12 9:04 PM
magpie57 said...
I love the contrasting front panel! This is a flattering dress. 2 hours, wow! Funny how the review before you siad it was for advanced sewers!
3/6/12 4:51 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely, lovely dress. Your choice of fabrics is great and its very flattering.
11/8/10 3:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, how PRETTY you are in this FABULOUS dress! I've had this pattern for quite some time and pull it out occasionally (I love that front tie part). You've inspired me to pull it out once more. My problem is rarely actually WEAR dresses -- ha! -- but I love this one, nonetheless.
11/7/10 6:04 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Two hours wow- that is a very pretty dress. I'll bet you threw some more women of "substance" into I could use a winter dress mode. I am not sure I bought this pattern -didn't really think it was something I was interested in looking at the cover. I have changed my mind-two hours wow.
11/7/10 1:12 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - as a woman of "some substance" I may take your advice and try this
11/7/10 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2059

photo
by: CJgal

Review