Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2008-120 (Pencil Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 570 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 10:30 AM
Last Updated:11/7/10 11:31 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
The perfect way to use your fabulous fabric. Gorgeous! I wanted to see your dragon, but the link didn't work - maybe later. Thanks for the heads up on Material Girls!
11/7/10 11:18 AM
Restart06 said...
Wonderful skirt!
11/7/10 11:22 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic skirt and review. You look marvelous!
11/7/10 12:51 PM
Karen6790 said...
Amazing fabric, it didn't need to be anything more elaborate than this skirt because it speaks for itself. Love the "secret" dragon on the facing, and we won't even discuss those shoes. Christas can strong arm me anytime into something like that.
11/7/10 1:07 PM
Rhoda K said...
A great looking skirt and love your fabric!
11/7/10 1:50 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh-lah-lah! Your skirt is so pretty and THE SHOES are too!!!!! I loved seeing the lovely insides with the Hong Kong finish & mitered vent. You do such beautiful work. :-)
11/7/10 3:10 PM
Sew it seams said...
So nice to see a review by you again, Leslie! Your skirt is gorgeous and the sewing is of course, flawless. Very, very pretty.
11/7/10 4:06 PM
mbaker said...
yes, the fabric is beautiful, but it's your construction details that were the real wow for me. - really, really nice job.
11/7/10 4:48 PM
cloudyhn said...
Love the print. It fits you well....
11/7/10 6:18 PM
annie11 said...
Wow! Your sewing skills are just amazing. I love the inside as much as the outside. I like your idea of the button loop- I can never get my hook and eye to look good. Great job, Leslie!
11/7/10 7:35 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Meticulous attention to details makes your gorgeous skirt even more fabulous! I truly see how great work on the inside translates to a garment that fits well and hangs beautifully. I adore Asian fabrics, and this piece is so very lovely! Your ensemble and your spectacular shoes look great on you!
11/7/10 7:38 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirt.
11/7/10 7:51 PM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL skirt. I LOVE all the details, from the INSIDE out. :o)
11/7/10 9:34 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous skirt!
11/8/10 7:44 AM
SandyinMO said...
I love how you finished the inside.
11/8/10 8:25 AM
SusiM said...
beautifully made! Your attention to detail makes it more than a skirt. Looks very nice on you. Thanks for all the pics to inspire and motivate us.
11/8/10 9:21 AM
BettyMike said...
Pretty pretty skirt. Gorgeous fabric!
11/8/10 1:16 PM
Bernadette W said...
I love the Dragon as "Naval Warmer". Skirt by Leslie=Perfection.
11/8/10 4:53 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Stunning, really! I agree with the other comments about your attention to detail - fabulous job! Did I already say "stunning"?
11/8/10 7:49 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Wow, Leslie, such attention to detail, love the dragon, the button loop and how professional it all looks. Reading your review is just like talking with you--your personality really comes through in the review!
11/8/10 10:48 PM
Deepika said...
Got to see this gorgeous skirt at the PR Weekend. Love it. Even if I had this pattern, there is no way I could have made it look this good on me :) Mitered vent, button loop, hong kong finish, organza underlining, whats not to love? We did good into coaxing you to buy that super cool fabric. Love it.
5/18/11 12:22 PM
CarolynGM said...
Such lovely finishing touches on your skirt. I can see why you would make it again and again. It's a great shape and fit.
5/25/11 9:58 AM
Sue Parrott said...
All I can say is WOW! Your skirt is beautiful!!!
10/6/11 7:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8927 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by spankachut... on 2/9/14
Read Review

Butterick 5474 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5474 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4261 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 4261 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern Hooded Dress Hooded Dress
photo
Review by spottedroo on 5/17/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us