SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-120 (Pencil Skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 10:30 AM
Last Updated:11/7/10 11:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
The perfect way to use your fabulous fabric. Gorgeous! I wanted to see your dragon, but the link didn't work - maybe later. Thanks for the heads up on Material Girls!
11/7/10 11:18 AM
Restart06 said...
Wonderful skirt!
11/7/10 11:22 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic skirt and review. You look marvelous!
11/7/10 12:51 PM
Karen6790 said...
Amazing fabric, it didn't need to be anything more elaborate than this skirt because it speaks for itself. Love the "secret" dragon on the facing, and we won't even discuss those shoes. Christas can strong arm me anytime into something like that.
11/7/10 1:07 PM
Rhoda K said...
A great looking skirt and love your fabric!
11/7/10 1:50 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh-lah-lah! Your skirt is so pretty and THE SHOES are too!!!!! I loved seeing the lovely insides with the Hong Kong finish & mitered vent. You do such beautiful work. :-)
11/7/10 3:10 PM
Sew it seams said...
So nice to see a review by you again, Leslie! Your skirt is gorgeous and the sewing is of course, flawless. Very, very pretty.
11/7/10 4:06 PM
mbaker said...
yes, the fabric is beautiful, but it's your construction details that were the real wow for me. - really, really nice job.
11/7/10 4:48 PM
cloudyhn said...
Love the print. It fits you well....
11/7/10 6:18 PM
annie11 said...
Wow! Your sewing skills are just amazing. I love the inside as much as the outside. I like your idea of the button loop- I can never get my hook and eye to look good. Great job, Leslie!
11/7/10 7:35 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Meticulous attention to details makes your gorgeous skirt even more fabulous! I truly see how great work on the inside translates to a garment that fits well and hangs beautifully. I adore Asian fabrics, and this piece is so very lovely! Your ensemble and your spectacular shoes look great on you!
11/7/10 7:38 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirt.
11/7/10 7:51 PM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL skirt. I LOVE all the details, from the INSIDE out. :o)
11/7/10 9:34 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous skirt!
11/8/10 7:44 AM
SandyinMO said...
I love how you finished the inside.
11/8/10 8:25 AM
SusiM said...
beautifully made! Your attention to detail makes it more than a skirt. Looks very nice on you. Thanks for all the pics to inspire and motivate us.
11/8/10 9:21 AM
BettyMike said...
Pretty pretty skirt. Gorgeous fabric!
11/8/10 1:16 PM
Bernadette W said...
I love the Dragon as "Naval Warmer". Skirt by Leslie=Perfection.
11/8/10 4:53 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Stunning, really! I agree with the other comments about your attention to detail - fabulous job! Did I already say "stunning"?
11/8/10 7:49 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Wow, Leslie, such attention to detail, love the dragon, the button loop and how professional it all looks. Reading your review is just like talking with you--your personality really comes through in the review!
11/8/10 10:48 PM
Deepika said...
Got to see this gorgeous skirt at the PR Weekend. Love it. Even if I had this pattern, there is no way I could have made it look this good on me :) Mitered vent, button loop, hong kong finish, organza underlining, whats not to love? We did good into coaxing you to buy that super cool fabric. Love it.
5/18/11 12:22 PM
CarolynGM said...
Such lovely finishing touches on your skirt. I can see why you would make it again and again. It's a great shape and fit.
5/25/11 9:58 AM
Sue Parrott said...
All I can say is WOW! Your skirt is beautiful!!!
10/6/11 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 78166-1003

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Vogue Patterns 1217

photo
by: sandramary

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now