SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
Friend of PR

About eugenia123starstar
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 1:50 PM
Last Updated:11/7/10 1:51 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
dkauf46552 said... (7/12/13 10:22 AM) Reply
It's now available as an online download! I've been looking for this for a long time.
Barbara V said... (11/9/10 10:35 AM) Reply
What a nice looking turtleneck with a good and flattering fit on you. Great work as usual !
VirginiasDghter said... (11/8/10 3:59 PM) Reply
This looks really great! Turtle necks are so versatile and warm. Nice job!
cabinbaby said... (11/8/10 2:42 PM) Reply
I love this top!
eugenia123 said... (11/8/10 11:46 AM) Reply
Hi Diane333 - thanks for your nice comment. To get this pattern you need to find a copy of the September issue of Burda Style magazine - and then be prepared to do some tracing from a lot of squiggly lines! Once you've traced the pattern, it's very easy to make.
Diane333 said... (11/8/10 8:29 AM) Reply
Your turtleneck looks great as well as all the others from this Burda pattern. Where can I get hold of this pattern?
marec said... (11/7/10 8:53 PM) Reply
My goodness, this style is wonderful for you. The whole outfit is so stylish, pretty, and comfortable at the same time. Congratulations on a home run.
Annette1 said... (11/7/10 5:51 PM) Reply
I'm ALL ABOUT "shockingly easy. :o) And to be easy AND be so flattering and easy to wear, this is a true winner!
Christas said... (11/7/10 3:02 PM) Reply
This turtleneck looks so great on you! I am going to have to make me a few of these. Thanks for the great review ..... wonderful sewing as always!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0000

by: Handshake

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Pattern Details
McCall's 5590

by: CissieW