Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 1:50 PM
Last Updated:11/7/10 1:51 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dkauf46552 said... (7/12/13 10:22 AM) Reply
It's now available as an online download! I've been looking for this for a long time. http://www.burdastyle.com/pattern_store/patterns/turtleneck-092010
Barbara V said... (11/9/10 10:35 AM) Reply
What a nice looking turtleneck with a good and flattering fit on you. Great work as usual !
VirginiasDghter said... (11/8/10 3:59 PM) Reply
This looks really great! Turtle necks are so versatile and warm. Nice job!
cabinbaby said... (11/8/10 2:42 PM) Reply
I love this top!
eugenia123 said... (11/8/10 11:46 AM) Reply
Hi Diane333 - thanks for your nice comment. To get this pattern you need to find a copy of the September issue of Burda Style magazine - and then be prepared to do some tracing from a lot of squiggly lines! Once you've traced the pattern, it's very easy to make.
Diane333 said... (11/8/10 8:29 AM) Reply
Your turtleneck looks great as well as all the others from this Burda pattern. Where can I get hold of this pattern?
marec said... (11/7/10 8:53 PM) Reply
My goodness, this style is wonderful for you. The whole outfit is so stylish, pretty, and comfortable at the same time. Congratulations on a home run.
Annette1 said... (11/7/10 5:51 PM) Reply
I'm ALL ABOUT "shockingly easy. :o) And to be easy AND be so flattering and easy to wear, this is a true winner!
Christas said... (11/7/10 3:02 PM) Reply
This turtleneck looks so great on you! I am going to have to make me a few of these. Thanks for the great review ..... wonderful sewing as always!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 3539

photo
by: Marie-Clau...

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details