Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 1:50 PM
Last Updated:11/7/10 1:51 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
dkauf46552 said... (7/12/13 10:22 AM) Reply
It's now available as an online download! I've been looking for this for a long time. http://www.burdastyle.com/pattern_store/patterns/turtleneck-092010
Barbara V said... (11/9/10 10:35 AM) Reply
What a nice looking turtleneck with a good and flattering fit on you. Great work as usual !
VirginiasDghter said... (11/8/10 3:59 PM) Reply
This looks really great! Turtle necks are so versatile and warm. Nice job!
cabinbaby said... (11/8/10 2:42 PM) Reply
I love this top!
eugenia123 said... (11/8/10 11:46 AM) Reply
Hi Diane333 - thanks for your nice comment. To get this pattern you need to find a copy of the September issue of Burda Style magazine - and then be prepared to do some tracing from a lot of squiggly lines! Once you've traced the pattern, it's very easy to make.
Diane333 said... (11/8/10 8:29 AM) Reply
Your turtleneck looks great as well as all the others from this Burda pattern. Where can I get hold of this pattern?
marec said... (11/7/10 8:53 PM) Reply
My goodness, this style is wonderful for you. The whole outfit is so stylish, pretty, and comfortable at the same time. Congratulations on a home run.
Annette1 said... (11/7/10 5:51 PM) Reply
I'm ALL ABOUT "shockingly easy. :o) And to be easy AND be so flattering and easy to wear, this is a true winner!
Christas said... (11/7/10 3:02 PM) Reply
This turtleneck looks so great on you! I am going to have to make me a few of these. Thanks for the great review ..... wonderful sewing as always!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Burda 9671

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details