SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 507 (polar jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:Ericaeli
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ericaelistar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews written: 20
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 3:42 PM
Last Updated:11/7/10 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oooo, LUCKY husband to have this WARM and COZY, EXPERTLY-TAILORED jacket. I know he's going to enjoy wearing this so much, and will think of you each time he wears it. :o)
11/7/10 5:56 PM
Yarndiva said...
Excellent review, thanks
11/7/10 6:47 PM
JillyBe said...
I agree, what a lucky hubby! This is so inspiring; I really need to replace my old fleece outerwear - I need to look into Green Pepper patterns. Thanks for a great review!
11/7/10 7:06 PM
newmama said...
Your review is so helpful and I love the details that you added to the jacket. The yoke and inside pockets are great, and you did a wonderful job embroidering the boot and backpack!
11/7/10 7:51 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your jacket looks RTW! Great job!
11/7/10 8:34 PM
o3b said...
You wrote about a lot of helpful info. The jacket looks great and is just the style that my 5'8" DH also likes. Thanks for the info on the length, b/c I would not have guessed that, either.
11/8/10 4:16 AM
o3b said...
P.S. Can you taper in the side seams a bit to make it less boxy for you?
11/8/10 4:17 AM
Ericaeli said...
Thank you for the nice comments. o3b, I could probably taper the sides a bit if I were to make this pattern specificallly for me.
11/8/10 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6544

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
McCall's 6609

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review