SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1090 (Classix Nouveau Uptown Downtow)

14 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:Gemaki
photo

 
 
About Gemakistar
GREECE
Member since: 6/23/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 7:16 AM
Last Updated:11/8/10 8:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ejvc said...
You look beautiful in your photo. Thank you for the review - what a pretty dress!
11/8/10 8:57 AM
petro said...
Lovely fabric! The colour really suits you, and the dress looks simple and elegant.
11/8/10 9:21 AM
homejewel said...
Great dress - love the color. It also looks comfy :)
11/8/10 9:56 AM
crazygrad said...
Another stunning version of this dress! Love that color on you. I really should try this pattern (been in the stash for a while). And why must you keep taunting me with those fab shoes?! (;))
11/8/10 10:14 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I made this in a doubleknit but was wondering how it would look in a less beefy knit (I have a ton of jersey in my stash). I might have to give it a try!
11/8/10 11:17 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh this is absolutely the loveliest version of this dress I've seen yet. You wear it really well and it looks beautifully sewn. It looks like something out of the 1920s, which I thought it might from the line drawing. I have this pattern and you've convinced me to have a go. Totally sympathize on the lack of knit fabrics where you are. I have the same problem in Paris and I order mine from the United States over the internet.
11/8/10 11:45 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Very stylish dress, you look great!
11/8/10 3:19 PM
Nancy K said...
You look very elegant! Great dress
11/8/10 4:18 PM
Rebecca D said...
Your dress looks great. I love the lower blousing point at the high hip. I just bought this same fabric from Gorgeous Fabrics - looks beautiful made up.
11/9/10 6:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your dress looks great. I love the lower blousing point at the high hip. I just bought this same fabric from Gorgeous Fabrics - looks beautiful made up.
11/9/10 6:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your dress looks great. I love the lower blousing point at the high hip. I just bought this same fabric from Gorgeous Fabrics - looks beautiful made up.
11/9/10 6:49 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is such a great color on you!
12/4/10 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-120

photo
by: Merche

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-131

photo
by: dintas

Review