SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1090 (Classix Nouveau Uptown Downtow)

14 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:Gemaki
photo

 
 
About Gemakistar
GREECE
Member since: 6/23/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 7:16 AM
Last Updated:11/8/10 8:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ejvc said...
You look beautiful in your photo. Thank you for the review - what a pretty dress!
11/8/10 8:57 AM
petro said...
Lovely fabric! The colour really suits you, and the dress looks simple and elegant.
11/8/10 9:21 AM
homejewel said...
Great dress - love the color. It also looks comfy :)
11/8/10 9:56 AM
crazygrad said...
Another stunning version of this dress! Love that color on you. I really should try this pattern (been in the stash for a while). And why must you keep taunting me with those fab shoes?! (;))
11/8/10 10:14 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I made this in a doubleknit but was wondering how it would look in a less beefy knit (I have a ton of jersey in my stash). I might have to give it a try!
11/8/10 11:17 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh this is absolutely the loveliest version of this dress I've seen yet. You wear it really well and it looks beautifully sewn. It looks like something out of the 1920s, which I thought it might from the line drawing. I have this pattern and you've convinced me to have a go. Totally sympathize on the lack of knit fabrics where you are. I have the same problem in Paris and I order mine from the United States over the internet.
11/8/10 11:45 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Very stylish dress, you look great!
11/8/10 3:19 PM
Nancy K said...
You look very elegant! Great dress
11/8/10 4:18 PM
Rebecca D said...
Your dress looks great. I love the lower blousing point at the high hip. I just bought this same fabric from Gorgeous Fabrics - looks beautiful made up.
11/9/10 6:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your dress looks great. I love the lower blousing point at the high hip. I just bought this same fabric from Gorgeous Fabrics - looks beautiful made up.
11/9/10 6:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your dress looks great. I love the lower blousing point at the high hip. I just bought this same fabric from Gorgeous Fabrics - looks beautiful made up.
11/9/10 6:49 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is such a great color on you!
12/4/10 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6318

photo
by: pt6356

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now