SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2339 (Misses' & Miss Petite Shirts)

32 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A nice crisp shirt with a perfect fit.
11/7/10 4:21 PM
Annette1 said...
I got so ENTHRALLED with all the FABULOUS details of your top, I forgot to even look at what pattern it was! BEAUTIFUL job in every respect. I'm thinking I may NEED this pattern. :o)
11/7/10 5:44 PM
lakaribane said...
I love it! It thougth you were wearing a tie and then I thought of the Threads shirt and wouldn't you know it, you talk about that! Great visual effect (and the price of fabric is delicious!)
11/7/10 8:32 PM
21wale said...
From a distance, I thought it was a tie, too. Very neat effect. And the fit looks very good.
11/7/10 10:43 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - what a great effect with the contrasting fabrics. Fabulous fit. Beautiful work, as usual!
11/8/10 0:31 AM
carolynw said...
Love your shirt - you made it very special with the details you added - it looks like a high end couture shirt. I must get this pattern
11/8/10 9:05 AM
barbcl said...
Your blouse is so good looking, and thanks for the very helpful review.
11/8/10 2:07 PM
susiestitcher said...
Yeah! Beautiful blouse. I really love the contrasting fabric. You did a great job with the cuffs and collar. I love the fit, too.
11/8/10 8:03 PM
soupdragon said...
Your blouse looks great. Yes it is odd that we did the first 2 reviews on the same day! I wish I had cut the sleeves longer, but I will know next time. I always need to size up at the hips, sometimes even two sizes....
11/11/10 3:35 PM
pjhoff said...
clever contrast placket! Looks good.
12/12/10 7:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now