SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2339 (Misses' & Miss Petite Shirts)

32 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pjhoff said...
clever contrast placket! Looks good.
12/12/10 7:26 AM
soupdragon said...
Your blouse looks great. Yes it is odd that we did the first 2 reviews on the same day! I wish I had cut the sleeves longer, but I will know next time. I always need to size up at the hips, sometimes even two sizes....
11/11/10 3:35 PM
susiestitcher said...
Yeah! Beautiful blouse. I really love the contrasting fabric. You did a great job with the cuffs and collar. I love the fit, too.
11/8/10 8:03 PM
barbcl said...
Your blouse is so good looking, and thanks for the very helpful review.
11/8/10 2:07 PM
carolynw said...
Love your shirt - you made it very special with the details you added - it looks like a high end couture shirt. I must get this pattern
11/8/10 9:05 AM
homejewel said...
Wow - what a great effect with the contrasting fabrics. Fabulous fit. Beautiful work, as usual!
11/8/10 0:31 AM
21wale said...
From a distance, I thought it was a tie, too. Very neat effect. And the fit looks very good.
11/7/10 10:43 PM
lakaribane said...
I love it! It thougth you were wearing a tie and then I thought of the Threads shirt and wouldn't you know it, you talk about that! Great visual effect (and the price of fabric is delicious!)
11/7/10 8:32 PM
Annette1 said...
I got so ENTHRALLED with all the FABULOUS details of your top, I forgot to even look at what pattern it was! BEAUTIFUL job in every respect. I'm thinking I may NEED this pattern. :o)
11/7/10 5:44 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice crisp shirt with a perfect fit.
11/7/10 4:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now