SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2339 (Misses' & Miss Petite Shirts)

32 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A nice crisp shirt with a perfect fit.
11/7/10 4:21 PM
Annette1 said...
I got so ENTHRALLED with all the FABULOUS details of your top, I forgot to even look at what pattern it was! BEAUTIFUL job in every respect. I'm thinking I may NEED this pattern. :o)
11/7/10 5:44 PM
lakaribane said...
I love it! It thougth you were wearing a tie and then I thought of the Threads shirt and wouldn't you know it, you talk about that! Great visual effect (and the price of fabric is delicious!)
11/7/10 8:32 PM
21wale said...
From a distance, I thought it was a tie, too. Very neat effect. And the fit looks very good.
11/7/10 10:43 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - what a great effect with the contrasting fabrics. Fabulous fit. Beautiful work, as usual!
11/8/10 0:31 AM
carolynw said...
Love your shirt - you made it very special with the details you added - it looks like a high end couture shirt. I must get this pattern
11/8/10 9:05 AM
barbcl said...
Your blouse is so good looking, and thanks for the very helpful review.
11/8/10 2:07 PM
susiestitcher said...
Yeah! Beautiful blouse. I really love the contrasting fabric. You did a great job with the cuffs and collar. I love the fit, too.
11/8/10 8:03 PM
soupdragon said...
Your blouse looks great. Yes it is odd that we did the first 2 reviews on the same day! I wish I had cut the sleeves longer, but I will know next time. I always need to size up at the hips, sometimes even two sizes....
11/11/10 3:35 PM
pjhoff said...
clever contrast placket! Looks good.
12/12/10 7:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6071

photo
by: margy.64

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now