SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2339 (Misses' & Miss Petite Shirts)

35 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
Friend of PR

About DreinPAstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 4:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
pjhoff said... (12/12/10 7:26 AM) Reply
clever contrast placket! Looks good.
soupdragon said... (11/11/10 3:35 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks great. Yes it is odd that we did the first 2 reviews on the same day! I wish I had cut the sleeves longer, but I will know next time. I always need to size up at the hips, sometimes even two sizes....
susiestitcher said... (11/8/10 8:03 PM) Reply
Yeah! Beautiful blouse. I really love the contrasting fabric. You did a great job with the cuffs and collar. I love the fit, too.
barbcl said... (11/8/10 2:07 PM) Reply
Your blouse is so good looking, and thanks for the very helpful review.
carolynw said... (11/8/10 9:05 AM) Reply
Love your shirt - you made it very special with the details you added - it looks like a high end couture shirt. I must get this pattern
homejewel said... (11/8/10 0:31 AM) Reply
Wow - what a great effect with the contrasting fabrics. Fabulous fit. Beautiful work, as usual!
21wale said... (11/7/10 10:43 PM) Reply
From a distance, I thought it was a tie, too. Very neat effect. And the fit looks very good.
lakaribane said... (11/7/10 8:32 PM) Reply
I love it! It thougth you were wearing a tie and then I thought of the Threads shirt and wouldn't you know it, you talk about that! Great visual effect (and the price of fabric is delicious!)
Annette1 said... (11/7/10 5:44 PM) Reply
I got so ENTHRALLED with all the FABULOUS details of your top, I forgot to even look at what pattern it was! BEAUTIFUL job in every respect. I'm thinking I may NEED this pattern. :o)
FreyaStark said... (11/7/10 4:21 PM) Reply
A nice crisp shirt with a perfect fit.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member