SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2339 (Misses' & Miss Petite Shirts)

33 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pjhoff said... (12/12/10 7:26 AM) Reply
clever contrast placket! Looks good.
soupdragon said... (11/11/10 3:35 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks great. Yes it is odd that we did the first 2 reviews on the same day! I wish I had cut the sleeves longer, but I will know next time. I always need to size up at the hips, sometimes even two sizes....
susiestitcher said... (11/8/10 8:03 PM) Reply
Yeah! Beautiful blouse. I really love the contrasting fabric. You did a great job with the cuffs and collar. I love the fit, too.
barbcl said... (11/8/10 2:07 PM) Reply
Your blouse is so good looking, and thanks for the very helpful review.
carolynw said... (11/8/10 9:05 AM) Reply
Love your shirt - you made it very special with the details you added - it looks like a high end couture shirt. I must get this pattern
homejewel said... (11/8/10 0:31 AM) Reply
Wow - what a great effect with the contrasting fabrics. Fabulous fit. Beautiful work, as usual!
21wale said... (11/7/10 10:43 PM) Reply
From a distance, I thought it was a tie, too. Very neat effect. And the fit looks very good.
lakaribane said... (11/7/10 8:32 PM) Reply
I love it! It thougth you were wearing a tie and then I thought of the Threads shirt and wouldn't you know it, you talk about that! Great visual effect (and the price of fabric is delicious!)
Annette1 said... (11/7/10 5:44 PM) Reply
I got so ENTHRALLED with all the FABULOUS details of your top, I forgot to even look at what pattern it was! BEAUTIFUL job in every respect. I'm thinking I may NEED this pattern. :o)
FreyaStark said... (11/7/10 4:21 PM) Reply
A nice crisp shirt with a perfect fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Felicity Blouse

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: caper81

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details