Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Threads Magazine: 11-2001-97 (Endless, Adjustable Tube Scarf) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 595 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 10:46 PM
Last Updated:11/8/10 12:39 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I have this bookmarked in order to make up some nice scarves for my book club friends. Thanks so much!! I love the B/G scarf...do you need my mailing address? :-)
11/8/10 0:31 AM
jannw said...
beautiful scarves..what great results you got..thanx for posting this.
11/8/10 0:57 AM
Aroura said...
So lovely, what a wonderful scarf! Very lucky recipients :)
11/8/10 2:45 AM
Valmera said...
Thanks a lot for the tutorial. This is a great idea for Christmas gifts.
11/8/10 3:05 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! I like all of the colors and patterns combined.
11/8/10 4:38 AM
Margaret said...
Great fabric combinations! This looks like a wonderful way to use scraps with beautiful results. Thanks for the informative pictures too!
11/8/10 5:25 AM
cloudyhn said...
Very nice, I like the prints combination.
11/8/10 8:18 AM
Mebber said...
This is a great project! Please help me understand how these scarves are adjustable. I see the end pieces for the BandG scarf are different colors in different photos. How is that accomplished? Are there seams on both long sides or or is it a fold on one side and a seam on the other? Great fabric choices/ Thank you for sharing this.
11/8/10 9:54 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Came out great. What fantastic gifts!
11/8/10 10:16 AM
JillyBe said...
Mebber I added some more text to the review, and several more photos to the 'mini pictorial tutorial' .... hopefully this will help with the understanding :)
11/8/10 12:49 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Great tutorial and lovely scarf.So clever
11/8/10 2:30 PM
Irene said...
Your scarves are gorgeous, and your timing is impeccable. I was just about to search for the scarf instructions in my Threads library. Your narrated photos are even better. Thanks so much.
11/9/10 4:40 PM
frame said...
This is so great! Beautiful scarves and wonderful idea.
12/1/10 10:33 AM
MasoumaRose said...
Thank yoy JillyBe--this looks like a fun project that will produce great results!
1/14/11 8:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 7608 Misses' Jeans
photo
Review by Renren on 6/30/13
Read Review

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3463
photo
Review by Sue Parrot... on 5/8/13
Read Review

Vogue 8355 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8355 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us