SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2892 

48 more reviews
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:FullertonRegan
photo

 
 
About FullertonReganstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 5:25 PM
Last Updated:11/9/10 5:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ksmith90 said...
Great looking top and very flattering!
11/9/10 5:47 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Thanks for the review! I am anxious to try this pattern now and I just so happen to have the same fabric in my stash!
11/9/10 6:02 PM
Ingiepops said...
Lovely top, looks so much nicer than the frumpy tops on the envelope!
11/9/10 6:29 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Oh I am SOO glad to see this made up! I had a 'dud' on the view with the neck shirring...I love your selection of fabric and also the use of the binding....good tip on starching the chiffon!
11/9/10 7:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - must get this pattern. Thanks for a good review.
11/9/10 7:19 PM
Re Becca said...
2 1/2 hours? that is seriously awesome! You make me feel guilty for all the evenings I waste that much time and I dont' make a fabulous top. I think that the embroidery on the waist of a white one would be gorgeous!
11/9/10 7:29 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Absolutely gorgeous top! I love the colours and fabric choice which looks great with your pants.
11/9/10 7:39 PM
Lisette said...
What a beautiful neckline! This top fits you great, it looks very flattering.
11/9/10 7:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Love it!
11/10/10 3:15 AM
Lisa p said...
Gorgeous !
11/10/10 4:10 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this top too! You make this pattern a must have!
11/10/10 5:13 AM
Elke said...
Lovely top and it is very pretty on you! Great fabric choice. I like the neckline too.
11/10/10 5:51 AM
SewSho said...
Lovely!
11/10/10 6:46 AM
cloudyhn said...
so lovely on you ...
11/10/10 8:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top!
11/10/10 8:12 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top - very elegant
11/10/10 8:47 AM
nicegirl said...
I never even considered the hip band version of this, but you are rocking it!
11/10/10 9:52 AM
FullertonRegan said...
Thanks everyone for your lovely comments!!!
11/10/10 11:07 AM
mrsbewley said...
Lovely top! I have some charmeuse in my stash that would work perfectly for this pattern - thanks for the inspiration!
11/10/10 1:38 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice top! It's a perfect fit and such a classy fabric. Nice work!
11/10/10 6:17 PM
Christas said...
This looks so cute on you! Thanks for the heads up on the sizing!
11/10/10 7:14 PM
Sew it seams said...
I LOVE this top! The fabric is beautiful and it looks great on you.
11/11/10 9:52 PM
ak21 said...
thanks for reviewing. this pattern would have gone overlooked without your review...now i want to make one too :)
11/13/10 5:31 AM
TiaJessy said...
WoW...such talent on this site. Very inspiring to me...love the fabric!
4/1/12 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Other Itty Bitty Boxer Briefs

photo
by: Stacy Sews

Review
McCall's 6442

photo
by: knitwitsl

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now