Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2892 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 829 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:FullertonRegan
photo
About FullertonReganstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 5:25 PM
Last Updated:11/9/10 5:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ksmith90 said...
Great looking top and very flattering!
11/9/10 5:47 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Thanks for the review! I am anxious to try this pattern now and I just so happen to have the same fabric in my stash!
11/9/10 6:02 PM
Ingiepops said...
Lovely top, looks so much nicer than the frumpy tops on the envelope!
11/9/10 6:29 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Oh I am SOO glad to see this made up! I had a 'dud' on the view with the neck shirring...I love your selection of fabric and also the use of the binding....good tip on starching the chiffon!
11/9/10 7:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - must get this pattern. Thanks for a good review.
11/9/10 7:19 PM
Re Becca said...
2 1/2 hours? that is seriously awesome! You make me feel guilty for all the evenings I waste that much time and I dont' make a fabulous top. I think that the embroidery on the waist of a white one would be gorgeous!
11/9/10 7:29 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Absolutely gorgeous top! I love the colours and fabric choice which looks great with your pants.
11/9/10 7:39 PM
Lisette said...
What a beautiful neckline! This top fits you great, it looks very flattering.
11/9/10 7:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Love it!
11/10/10 3:15 AM
Lisa p said...
Gorgeous !
11/10/10 4:10 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this top too! You make this pattern a must have!
11/10/10 5:13 AM
Elke said...
Lovely top and it is very pretty on you! Great fabric choice. I like the neckline too.
11/10/10 5:51 AM
SewSho said...
Lovely!
11/10/10 6:46 AM
cloudyhn said...
so lovely on you ...
11/10/10 8:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top!
11/10/10 8:12 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top - very elegant
11/10/10 8:47 AM
nicegirl said...
I never even considered the hip band version of this, but you are rocking it!
11/10/10 9:52 AM
FullertonRegan said...
Thanks everyone for your lovely comments!!!
11/10/10 11:07 AM
mrsbewley said...
Lovely top! I have some charmeuse in my stash that would work perfectly for this pattern - thanks for the inspiration!
11/10/10 1:38 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice top! It's a perfect fit and such a classy fabric. Nice work!
11/10/10 6:17 PM
Christas said...
This looks so cute on you! Thanks for the heads up on the sizing!
11/10/10 7:14 PM
Sew it seams said...
I LOVE this top! The fabric is beautiful and it looks great on you.
11/11/10 9:52 PM
ak21 said...
thanks for reviewing. this pattern would have gone overlooked without your review...now i want to make one too :)
11/13/10 5:31 AM
TiaJessy said...
WoW...such talent on this site. Very inspiring to me...love the fabric!
4/1/12 0:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by Knitz on 5/15/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4643
photo
Review by jessika on 3/5/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )
McCalls 2818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us