SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2892 

48 more reviews
Viewed 838 times 
Reviewed by:FullertonRegan
photo

 
 
About FullertonReganstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 5:25 PM
Last Updated:11/9/10 5:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TiaJessy said...
WoW...such talent on this site. Very inspiring to me...love the fabric!
4/1/12 0:06 AM
ak21 said...
thanks for reviewing. this pattern would have gone overlooked without your review...now i want to make one too :)
11/13/10 5:31 AM
Sew it seams said...
I LOVE this top! The fabric is beautiful and it looks great on you.
11/11/10 9:52 PM
Christas said...
This looks so cute on you! Thanks for the heads up on the sizing!
11/10/10 7:14 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice top! It's a perfect fit and such a classy fabric. Nice work!
11/10/10 6:17 PM
mrsbewley said...
Lovely top! I have some charmeuse in my stash that would work perfectly for this pattern - thanks for the inspiration!
11/10/10 1:38 PM
FullertonRegan said...
Thanks everyone for your lovely comments!!!
11/10/10 11:07 AM
nicegirl said...
I never even considered the hip band version of this, but you are rocking it!
11/10/10 9:52 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top - very elegant
11/10/10 8:47 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top!
11/10/10 8:12 AM
cloudyhn said...
so lovely on you ...
11/10/10 8:04 AM
SewSho said...
Lovely!
11/10/10 6:46 AM
Elke said...
Lovely top and it is very pretty on you! Great fabric choice. I like the neckline too.
11/10/10 5:51 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this top too! You make this pattern a must have!
11/10/10 5:13 AM
Lisa p said...
Gorgeous !
11/10/10 4:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Love it!
11/10/10 3:15 AM
Lisette said...
What a beautiful neckline! This top fits you great, it looks very flattering.
11/9/10 7:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Absolutely gorgeous top! I love the colours and fabric choice which looks great with your pants.
11/9/10 7:39 PM
Re Becca said...
2 1/2 hours? that is seriously awesome! You make me feel guilty for all the evenings I waste that much time and I dont' make a fabulous top. I think that the embroidery on the waist of a white one would be gorgeous!
11/9/10 7:29 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - must get this pattern. Thanks for a good review.
11/9/10 7:19 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Oh I am SOO glad to see this made up! I had a 'dud' on the view with the neck shirring...I love your selection of fabric and also the use of the binding....good tip on starching the chiffon!
11/9/10 7:00 PM
Ingiepops said...
Lovely top, looks so much nicer than the frumpy tops on the envelope!
11/9/10 6:29 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Thanks for the review! I am anxious to try this pattern now and I just so happen to have the same fabric in my stash!
11/9/10 6:02 PM
ksmith90 said...
Great looking top and very flattering!
11/9/10 5:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Burda 7866

photo
by: Sew4Fun

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8319

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review