SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2892 

48 more reviews
Viewed 836 times 
Reviewed by:FullertonRegan
photo

 
 
About FullertonReganstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 5:25 PM
Last Updated:11/9/10 5:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ksmith90 said...
Great looking top and very flattering!
11/9/10 5:47 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Thanks for the review! I am anxious to try this pattern now and I just so happen to have the same fabric in my stash!
11/9/10 6:02 PM
Ingiepops said...
Lovely top, looks so much nicer than the frumpy tops on the envelope!
11/9/10 6:29 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Oh I am SOO glad to see this made up! I had a 'dud' on the view with the neck shirring...I love your selection of fabric and also the use of the binding....good tip on starching the chiffon!
11/9/10 7:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - must get this pattern. Thanks for a good review.
11/9/10 7:19 PM
Re Becca said...
2 1/2 hours? that is seriously awesome! You make me feel guilty for all the evenings I waste that much time and I dont' make a fabulous top. I think that the embroidery on the waist of a white one would be gorgeous!
11/9/10 7:29 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Absolutely gorgeous top! I love the colours and fabric choice which looks great with your pants.
11/9/10 7:39 PM
Lisette said...
What a beautiful neckline! This top fits you great, it looks very flattering.
11/9/10 7:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Love it!
11/10/10 3:15 AM
Lisa p said...
Gorgeous !
11/10/10 4:10 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this top too! You make this pattern a must have!
11/10/10 5:13 AM
Elke said...
Lovely top and it is very pretty on you! Great fabric choice. I like the neckline too.
11/10/10 5:51 AM
SewSho said...
Lovely!
11/10/10 6:46 AM
cloudyhn said...
so lovely on you ...
11/10/10 8:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top!
11/10/10 8:12 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top - very elegant
11/10/10 8:47 AM
nicegirl said...
I never even considered the hip band version of this, but you are rocking it!
11/10/10 9:52 AM
FullertonRegan said...
Thanks everyone for your lovely comments!!!
11/10/10 11:07 AM
mrsbewley said...
Lovely top! I have some charmeuse in my stash that would work perfectly for this pattern - thanks for the inspiration!
11/10/10 1:38 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice top! It's a perfect fit and such a classy fabric. Nice work!
11/10/10 6:17 PM
Christas said...
This looks so cute on you! Thanks for the heads up on the sizing!
11/10/10 7:14 PM
Sew it seams said...
I LOVE this top! The fabric is beautiful and it looks great on you.
11/11/10 9:52 PM
ak21 said...
thanks for reviewing. this pattern would have gone overlooked without your review...now i want to make one too :)
11/13/10 5:31 AM
TiaJessy said...
WoW...such talent on this site. Very inspiring to me...love the fabric!
4/1/12 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now