SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2796 (Skort and Shorts)

28 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 2:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
fantastic outfit!
11/8/10 2:55 AM
jilly cooper said...
love both of these patterns you made up :) have to get this pattern.
11/8/10 3:34 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks great! I've had this pattern in my stash but it's only hot enough to warrant running with bare legs for about two weeks a year so I've yet to make them! Thanks for the elastic tip, too.
11/8/10 6:15 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute as! I love this pattern too and yours looks fab with that top!
11/8/10 6:16 AM
MNBarb said...
Love it!
11/8/10 9:05 AM
Ericaeli said...
These are great!
11/8/10 9:14 AM
DorothyK said...
I love it. Where did you get your fabric?
11/8/10 10:23 AM
persevering said...
What an inspiring review and blog posting! Thank you Mushy.
11/8/10 11:09 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is really, really nice!! I have this pattern and have not made it yet, so your review is very timeley! Thank you, great work!
11/8/10 12:15 PM
Mushywear said...
Thanks all. DorothyK the fabric came from fabric.com. The print wasw $4.98/yd and the black was $3.98/yd. Not sure if they have either anymore. I hope they do if you are interested! I am going to try some fabric from Spandex World. Haven't ordered from them yet, but they have lots of great prints and I'm guessing the fabric may be a bit more elastic-like.
11/8/10 12:44 PM
Raye Ann said...
yours looks great! i have made it a couple of times, but not reviewed it. I wasn't completely happy with mine, but it was mostly a fabric issue. you definitely need fabric with the required stretch!
11/8/10 2:29 PM
treefrog said...
Looks great. I'm going to have to get this pattern
11/8/10 3:32 PM
marec said...
I want these :-)
11/9/10 1:03 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice outfit. I work out 4 times a week and I getting bored by my outfit. Got to make something new like you did. Very pretty.
11/9/10 11:21 AM
Catbird said...
What a fantastic running outfit! It looks totally professional and incredibly comfortable. You will be working out in high style. Hope you have good luck with Spandex World. I shopped there often when I lived in the city and loved it. They're friendly & helpful.
11/9/10 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now