SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 10-2009-18 (Knit tunic w/pleated collar)

Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 1:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
This top looks fantastic on you - great style for your figure, great fit and really good fabric choice.
8/13/11 9:23 AM
JaniePDX said...
Thanks for the great review--the top looks great on you. I'd passed over this one, but after seeing it on you, I think I'll be tracing it off soon! I'm glad you put your height in there, I'll take that into consideration as I'm closer to 5'8". You've saved me from an oops.
12/31/10 8:54 PM
4u2cme said...
Cute top, I love your fabric.
11/22/10 11:33 AM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous dress. Great review, too. The back princess seams are very clever, I am starting to yearn for LMB...
11/15/10 8:42 PM
clio59 said...
Beautiful top and lovely fabric choice. The comparisons with Burda are interesting
11/14/10 10:48 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a cute top! Love the fabric choice!
11/10/10 12:26 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, how PRETTY, and what a wonderful souvenir of your honeymoon! :o) LOVE your print, too.
11/9/10 11:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
Bellisima! Very flattering and lovely colors on you!
11/9/10 9:20 PM
dollieo said...
Great job and what a beautiful smile you have.
11/9/10 5:46 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous top!
11/9/10 7:20 AM
AdaH said...
What a great fit. Almost makes me think I should get a subscription to LMB....
11/9/10 0:57 AM
Christas said...
This top looks very nice on you! I really like your fabric choice and the style is so flattering!
11/8/10 8:37 PM
msladyj said...
Very nice top. love the fabric.
11/8/10 8:30 PM
JEF said...
Love it! It's beautiful and you look beautiful in it!
11/8/10 7:48 PM
lakaribane said...
Too cute for words! And I'm seriously impressed about the no alterations part. LMB's back length in regular sizes is 0,5 cm from mine and I'm 5' so...They must have a seriously good draft for plus sizes. No wonder you're in love!
11/8/10 6:43 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty and your mega watt smile always makes me feel happy - lovely fabric
11/8/10 2:40 PM
cloudyhn said...
You look great in it. Nice work...
11/8/10 2:04 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Looks great and I love your fabric selection!
11/8/10 2:00 PM
crazygrad said...
Very cool! Dig that collar!
11/8/10 1:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 8399

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now