Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
La Mia Boutique Magazine: 10-2009-18 (Knit tunic w/pleated collar) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 395 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 1:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Very cool! Dig that collar!
11/8/10 1:43 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Looks great and I love your fabric selection!
11/8/10 2:00 PM
cloudyhn said...
You look great in it. Nice work...
11/8/10 2:04 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty and your mega watt smile always makes me feel happy - lovely fabric
11/8/10 2:40 PM
lakaribane said...
Too cute for words! And I'm seriously impressed about the no alterations part. LMB's back length in regular sizes is 0,5 cm from mine and I'm 5' so...They must have a seriously good draft for plus sizes. No wonder you're in love!
11/8/10 6:43 PM
JEF said...
Love it! It's beautiful and you look beautiful in it!
11/8/10 7:48 PM
msladyj said...
Very nice top. love the fabric.
11/8/10 8:30 PM
Christas said...
This top looks very nice on you! I really like your fabric choice and the style is so flattering!
11/8/10 8:37 PM
AdaH said...
What a great fit. Almost makes me think I should get a subscription to LMB....
11/9/10 0:57 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous top!
11/9/10 7:20 AM
dollieo said...
Great job and what a beautiful smile you have.
11/9/10 5:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
Bellisima! Very flattering and lovely colors on you!
11/9/10 9:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, how PRETTY, and what a wonderful souvenir of your honeymoon! :o) LOVE your print, too.
11/9/10 11:03 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a cute top! Love the fabric choice!
11/10/10 12:26 PM
clio59 said...
Beautiful top and lovely fabric choice. The comparisons with Burda are interesting
11/14/10 10:48 AM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous dress. Great review, too. The back princess seams are very clever, I am starting to yearn for LMB...
11/15/10 8:42 PM
4u2cme said...
Cute top, I love your fabric.
11/22/10 11:33 AM
JaniePDX said...
Thanks for the great review--the top looks great on you. I'd passed over this one, but after seeing it on you, I think I'll be tracing it off soon! I'm glad you put your height in there, I'll take that into consideration as I'm closer to 5'8". You've saved me from an oops.
12/31/10 8:54 PM
Steffie said...
This top looks fantastic on you - great style for your figure, great fit and really good fabric choice.
8/13/11 9:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 5838
photo
Review by rubbecca on 7/29/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-102
photo
Review by elily00 on 11/30/09
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6187 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6187 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2902 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2902 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us