SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 10-2009-18 (Knit tunic w/pleated collar)

Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 1:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Very cool! Dig that collar!
11/8/10 1:43 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Looks great and I love your fabric selection!
11/8/10 2:00 PM
cloudyhn said...
You look great in it. Nice work...
11/8/10 2:04 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty and your mega watt smile always makes me feel happy - lovely fabric
11/8/10 2:40 PM
lakaribane said...
Too cute for words! And I'm seriously impressed about the no alterations part. LMB's back length in regular sizes is 0,5 cm from mine and I'm 5' so...They must have a seriously good draft for plus sizes. No wonder you're in love!
11/8/10 6:43 PM
JEF said...
Love it! It's beautiful and you look beautiful in it!
11/8/10 7:48 PM
msladyj said...
Very nice top. love the fabric.
11/8/10 8:30 PM
Christas said...
This top looks very nice on you! I really like your fabric choice and the style is so flattering!
11/8/10 8:37 PM
AdaH said...
What a great fit. Almost makes me think I should get a subscription to LMB....
11/9/10 0:57 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous top!
11/9/10 7:20 AM
dollieo said...
Great job and what a beautiful smile you have.
11/9/10 5:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
Bellisima! Very flattering and lovely colors on you!
11/9/10 9:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, how PRETTY, and what a wonderful souvenir of your honeymoon! :o) LOVE your print, too.
11/9/10 11:03 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a cute top! Love the fabric choice!
11/10/10 12:26 PM
clio59 said...
Beautiful top and lovely fabric choice. The comparisons with Burda are interesting
11/14/10 10:48 AM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous dress. Great review, too. The back princess seams are very clever, I am starting to yearn for LMB...
11/15/10 8:42 PM
4u2cme said...
Cute top, I love your fabric.
11/22/10 11:33 AM
JaniePDX said...
Thanks for the great review--the top looks great on you. I'd passed over this one, but after seeing it on you, I think I'll be tracing it off soon! I'm glad you put your height in there, I'll take that into consideration as I'm closer to 5'8". You've saved me from an oops.
12/31/10 8:54 PM
Steffie said...
This top looks fantastic on you - great style for your figure, great fit and really good fabric choice.
8/13/11 9:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Silhouette Patterns 4000

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
McCall's 6282

photo
by: Opals Pass...

Review

Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now