SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2010-18 (Ginger Softshell Hoodie)

1 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
Friend of PR

About annie11starstarstarstar
IL United States
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 207)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 5:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (11/9/10 11:20 PM) Reply
Theeeeeeeeere she is, MISS AMERICA!! That's how pretty you look in this COOL jacket. :o) I'm PEA GREEN, first of all, that you found windblock fabric for a measly two bucks a yard! I looked and looked for some a while back, and finally decided it was just as cheap for me to buy one from Sierra Trading Post on a good sale. Of course, mine doesn't FIT like yours does either -- ha! This is definitely YOUR color, and all those zippers were WORTH IT. :o)
Heatherrique said... (11/9/10 9:33 PM) Reply
Such a stylish hoodie on you!
annie11 said... (11/9/10 4:24 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! Eve- the hood does come forward more- for the picture, I just didn't bring it all the way to the front. I think it would stay up just fine on it's own.
EveS said... (11/9/10 2:21 PM) Reply
LOVE!! I just ordered this issue partly because of this interesting hoodie. I had no idea it had extra zips! Very cool idea but...OY!! (I hate zippers, too) Guess I'll buck up and do them since I'm a pretty warm-blooded soul. Does the hood stay up ok on it's own? (I don't use the actual hoods that often, but sometimes..) It seems to sit back on the top further than most.
21wale said... (11/9/10 1:49 PM) Reply
Wow! Looks great and very functional!
Rebecca D said... (11/9/10 7:00 AM) Reply
This jacket turned out great. Thanks for the review.
Auntchelle said... (11/9/10 4:36 AM) Reply
Your hoodie looks fantastic. This is the item from the issue that I have flagged to make. Great to see someone has made it with such success.
marec said... (11/9/10 0:54 AM) Reply
This is a wonderful new design for a hoodie. I love the zippers. You look smashing in this outfit.
Barbara V said... (11/9/10 0:04 AM) Reply
This is a great looking hoodie with interesting collar and zipper placements. So glad you had enough fabric to cut a larger hood and that it is such a wonderful wind blocking fleece. I would like to find some of this type of fabric too. You look great.
Christas said... (11/8/10 8:32 PM) Reply
This looks so nice! Your sewing is just perfect. I thought this design looked so interesting in the issue, but I have to admit that the zippers scared me off of making it. Thanks so much for your wonderful review and the heads up about the hood sizing.
Ericaeli said... (11/8/10 8:22 PM) Reply
Oh, I am so glad to see your review because this is on my to do list. Thank you for the advice about the hood. I love how yours turned out, and all your zips look great.
no7262 said... (11/8/10 6:38 PM) Reply
I really like this pattern! It's a great style! Nora :)
Izzie said... (11/8/10 5:35 PM) Reply
Great job on your hoodie and thanks for the review, especially the tip about the hood size. I have this traced, but have only made the capri pants so far.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2531

by: wendybirde

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details