Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2010-18 (Ginger Softshell Hoodie) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 302 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 5:20 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Izzie said...
Great job on your hoodie and thanks for the review, especially the tip about the hood size. I have this traced, but have only made the capri pants so far.
11/8/10 5:35 PM
no7262 said...
I really like this pattern! It's a great style! Nora :)
11/8/10 6:38 PM
Ericaeli said...
Oh, I am so glad to see your review because this is on my to do list. Thank you for the advice about the hood. I love how yours turned out, and all your zips look great.
11/8/10 8:22 PM
Christas said...
This looks so nice! Your sewing is just perfect. I thought this design looked so interesting in the issue, but I have to admit that the zippers scared me off of making it. Thanks so much for your wonderful review and the heads up about the hood sizing.
11/8/10 8:32 PM
Barbara V said...
This is a great looking hoodie with interesting collar and zipper placements. So glad you had enough fabric to cut a larger hood and that it is such a wonderful wind blocking fleece. I would like to find some of this type of fabric too. You look great.
11/9/10 0:04 AM
marec said...
This is a wonderful new design for a hoodie. I love the zippers. You look smashing in this outfit.
11/9/10 0:54 AM
Auntchelle said...
Your hoodie looks fantastic. This is the item from the issue that I have flagged to make. Great to see someone has made it with such success.
11/9/10 4:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
This jacket turned out great. Thanks for the review.
11/9/10 7:00 AM
21wale said...
Wow! Looks great and very functional!
11/9/10 1:49 PM
EveS said...
LOVE!! I just ordered this issue partly because of this interesting hoodie. I had no idea it had extra zips! Very cool idea but...OY!! (I hate zippers, too) Guess I'll buck up and do them since I'm a pretty warm-blooded soul. Does the hood stay up ok on it's own? (I don't use the actual hoods that often, but sometimes..) It seems to sit back on the top further than most.
11/9/10 2:21 PM
annie11 said...
Thanks, everyone! Eve- the hood does come forward more- for the picture, I just didn't bring it all the way to the front. I think it would stay up just fine on it's own.
11/9/10 4:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stylish hoodie on you!
11/9/10 9:33 PM
Annette1 said...
Theeeeeeeeere she is, MISS AMERICA!! That's how pretty you look in this COOL jacket. :o) I'm PEA GREEN, first of all, that you found windblock fabric for a measly two bucks a yard! I looked and looked for some a while back, and finally decided it was just as cheap for me to buy one from Sierra Trading Post on a good sale. Of course, mine doesn't FIT like yours does either -- ha! This is definitely YOUR color, and all those zippers were WORTH IT. :o)
11/9/10 11:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other 0000
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5398
photo
Review by JDpenelope on 12/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us