SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2010-18 (Ginger Softshell Hoodie)

1 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Izzie said...
Great job on your hoodie and thanks for the review, especially the tip about the hood size. I have this traced, but have only made the capri pants so far.
11/8/10 5:35 PM
no7262 said...
I really like this pattern! It's a great style! Nora :)
11/8/10 6:38 PM
Ericaeli said...
Oh, I am so glad to see your review because this is on my to do list. Thank you for the advice about the hood. I love how yours turned out, and all your zips look great.
11/8/10 8:22 PM
Christas said...
This looks so nice! Your sewing is just perfect. I thought this design looked so interesting in the issue, but I have to admit that the zippers scared me off of making it. Thanks so much for your wonderful review and the heads up about the hood sizing.
11/8/10 8:32 PM
Barbara V said...
This is a great looking hoodie with interesting collar and zipper placements. So glad you had enough fabric to cut a larger hood and that it is such a wonderful wind blocking fleece. I would like to find some of this type of fabric too. You look great.
11/9/10 0:04 AM
marec said...
This is a wonderful new design for a hoodie. I love the zippers. You look smashing in this outfit.
11/9/10 0:54 AM
Auntchelle said...
Your hoodie looks fantastic. This is the item from the issue that I have flagged to make. Great to see someone has made it with such success.
11/9/10 4:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
This jacket turned out great. Thanks for the review.
11/9/10 7:00 AM
21wale said...
Wow! Looks great and very functional!
11/9/10 1:49 PM
EveS said...
LOVE!! I just ordered this issue partly because of this interesting hoodie. I had no idea it had extra zips! Very cool idea but...OY!! (I hate zippers, too) Guess I'll buck up and do them since I'm a pretty warm-blooded soul. Does the hood stay up ok on it's own? (I don't use the actual hoods that often, but sometimes..) It seems to sit back on the top further than most.
11/9/10 2:21 PM
annie11 said...
Thanks, everyone! Eve- the hood does come forward more- for the picture, I just didn't bring it all the way to the front. I think it would stay up just fine on it's own.
11/9/10 4:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stylish hoodie on you!
11/9/10 9:33 PM
Annette1 said...
Theeeeeeeeere she is, MISS AMERICA!! That's how pretty you look in this COOL jacket. :o) I'm PEA GREEN, first of all, that you found windblock fabric for a measly two bucks a yard! I looked and looked for some a while back, and finally decided it was just as cheap for me to buy one from Sierra Trading Post on a good sale. Of course, mine doesn't FIT like yours does either -- ha! This is definitely YOUR color, and all those zippers were WORTH IT. :o)
11/9/10 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-109

photo
by: lamstu

Review