Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads)) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 653 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 10:29 PM
Last Updated:11/8/10 11:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Well how cute is that! Love the topstitching, nice work. And happy birthday!
11/8/10 10:46 PM
Renren said...
What a beautiful birthday jacket! You look lovely in it! And I love your linings, too. Definitely the easy on/easy off type of lining fabric. The running stitches you made with embroidery thread are a very nice touch! Lots of clever, clever detail. You are well on your way to becoming a great jacket maker with 6 jackets under your belt!
11/8/10 11:14 PM
MarianS said...
WOW! I think it's beautiful! I love the details: buttons, running stitches, inside pocket, lining, and the contrasting colors all make this a unique and wonderful creation. You look great in it! Happy Birthday. I hope you celebrated all day and night!
11/8/10 11:20 PM
USMCMom said...
Well, you gave yourself a lovely birthday present! Hope you had a great day. The color and fit are really wonderful. Nice job
11/8/10 11:58 PM
marec said...
Happy Birthday...and what a pretty jacket. I love the turquoise blue and the brown running stitches. Lovely.
11/9/10 0:37 AM
JillyBe said...
Love love love the lining choices, the inside pocket, & the pocket label! This jacket looks fabulous on you!
11/9/10 2:07 AM
Mariyka said...
All those customizing touches make it personalized and special. I love it!
11/9/10 5:32 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I think this is about my favorite jacket ever- love the color,running stitches,the classic buttons and the two fabric lining.I wish I could have saved the photo for inspiration I liked it so much. What a great happy birthday jacket it is!
11/9/10 6:54 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Yeah I was able to save the photos on your blog-very happy here as I am forgetful and need to remember this one.
11/9/10 6:59 AM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful jacket! This ones been on my list forever. Your version is great!
11/9/10 11:32 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very cute! I love the colors you chose, and that lining is adorable!! That hand running stitch is such a nice touch, too. Happy Birthday!
11/9/10 11:50 AM
cloudyhn said...
Very nice. I love your choice of lining fabric!
11/9/10 12:36 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking jacket, and I love the co-ordinating lining & the inside pocket.
11/9/10 3:52 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a great jacket with a nice fit and such FUN lining. I also love the buttons, they remind me of my childhood. I'm so impressed with your ability to photograph yourself in the mirror. You should do a tutorial! Happy Birthday!!
11/9/10 8:04 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW-WEE, I LOVE all the special details on your jacket, that LINING and the STITCHING and the BUTTONS, too. I cracked up when I read, "I'm never making a jacket on a deadline again." DITTO! :O)
11/9/10 11:41 PM
4u2cme said...
The lining is great. I really like your fabrics! Great jacket.
11/13/10 7:33 PM
Sheseams said...
Your lining and sleeve color choices rock!
3/9/11 6:28 PM
barebear said...
Thanks for the great review! I adore the fabric colour. Your jacket turned out quite lovely. :)
9/5/11 1:39 AM
CCM said...
Thanks for talking about Step 40. I know the picture is wrong and as far as I am concerned, the instructions are overall, pretty lousy. I have made this jacket a ferw times now and the linging always hangs below the hem line and I don't like the way the bottom of it "flairs". Also, I have never been able to make it look good where you handstitch the bottom of the lining closed to the jacket. And the markings for the sleeve front don't line up. I think Simplicity should review this pattern before selling.
12/31/11 1:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 4386
photo
Review by HelenM01 on 6/19/13
Read Review

Butterick 5710 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5710 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7102 Pattern
Burda 7102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6440 Misses' Pants
photo
Review by JustineSew... on 1/29/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us