SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads))

22 more reviews
Viewed 657 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 10:29 PM
Last Updated:11/8/10 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Well how cute is that! Love the topstitching, nice work. And happy birthday!
11/8/10 10:46 PM
Renren said...
What a beautiful birthday jacket! You look lovely in it! And I love your linings, too. Definitely the easy on/easy off type of lining fabric. The running stitches you made with embroidery thread are a very nice touch! Lots of clever, clever detail. You are well on your way to becoming a great jacket maker with 6 jackets under your belt!
11/8/10 11:14 PM
MarianS said...
WOW! I think it's beautiful! I love the details: buttons, running stitches, inside pocket, lining, and the contrasting colors all make this a unique and wonderful creation. You look great in it! Happy Birthday. I hope you celebrated all day and night!
11/8/10 11:20 PM
USMCMom said...
Well, you gave yourself a lovely birthday present! Hope you had a great day. The color and fit are really wonderful. Nice job
11/8/10 11:58 PM
marec said...
Happy Birthday...and what a pretty jacket. I love the turquoise blue and the brown running stitches. Lovely.
11/9/10 0:37 AM
JillyBe said...
Love love love the lining choices, the inside pocket, & the pocket label! This jacket looks fabulous on you!
11/9/10 2:07 AM
Mariyka said...
All those customizing touches make it personalized and special. I love it!
11/9/10 5:32 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I think this is about my favorite jacket ever- love the color,running stitches,the classic buttons and the two fabric lining.I wish I could have saved the photo for inspiration I liked it so much. What a great happy birthday jacket it is!
11/9/10 6:54 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Yeah I was able to save the photos on your blog-very happy here as I am forgetful and need to remember this one.
11/9/10 6:59 AM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful jacket! This ones been on my list forever. Your version is great!
11/9/10 11:32 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very cute! I love the colors you chose, and that lining is adorable!! That hand running stitch is such a nice touch, too. Happy Birthday!
11/9/10 11:50 AM
cloudyhn said...
Very nice. I love your choice of lining fabric!
11/9/10 12:36 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking jacket, and I love the co-ordinating lining & the inside pocket.
11/9/10 3:52 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a great jacket with a nice fit and such FUN lining. I also love the buttons, they remind me of my childhood. I'm so impressed with your ability to photograph yourself in the mirror. You should do a tutorial! Happy Birthday!!
11/9/10 8:04 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW-WEE, I LOVE all the special details on your jacket, that LINING and the STITCHING and the BUTTONS, too. I cracked up when I read, "I'm never making a jacket on a deadline again." DITTO! :O)
11/9/10 11:41 PM
4u2cme said...
The lining is great. I really like your fabrics! Great jacket.
11/13/10 7:33 PM
Sheseams said...
Your lining and sleeve color choices rock!
3/9/11 6:28 PM
barebear said...
Thanks for the great review! I adore the fabric colour. Your jacket turned out quite lovely. :)
9/5/11 1:39 AM
CCM said...
Thanks for talking about Step 40. I know the picture is wrong and as far as I am concerned, the instructions are overall, pretty lousy. I have made this jacket a ferw times now and the linging always hangs below the hem line and I don't like the way the bottom of it "flairs". Also, I have never been able to make it look good where you handstitch the bottom of the lining closed to the jacket. And the markings for the sleeve front don't line up. I think Simplicity should review this pattern before selling.
12/31/11 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Burda 7739

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review
Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now