Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Beach mat for softies (Beach mat for softies)

Viewed 82 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 249 (patterns: 246)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 10:52 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnitaJJ said... (11/10/10 5:32 AM) Reply
I love your creativity, the bright colors on the towels and the vocabulary lessons too. A doona? I love that term. If it means "duvet", it's my new word of the day. And I've heard the lyrics in the song: billabong and there's the sportwear manufacturer, but I never gave a thought to what it was in fact. And top it off... it's a very practical project. Great job.
Margaret said... (11/9/10 4:03 AM) Reply
Those look so comfortable and I love the color scheme too!
margk said... (11/9/10 2:40 AM) Reply
Odd-ball? NO! Great idea and well done. It may be necessary to say a "doona" is a duvet, or maybe called a comforter, I think.
marec said... (11/9/10 0:44 AM) Reply
I love those mats. I'm all for comfort, especially when lying on rough wood.
Sharonspils said... (11/9/10 0:29 AM) Reply
Great looking mats but where is the gum tree?
treefrog said... (11/8/10 11:28 PM) Reply
Oxbow sound right. And yes, lots and lots of frogs and so far only one slithery
renren said... (11/8/10 11:08 PM) Reply
Hmm, maybe oxbow? Not sure. Is the billabong permanently cut off from the river channel, which has perhaps changed course? Mark Twain talked about these parts of rivers and I think he called them oxbows but I'm sure some literary person will come along and set me right. Is it a billabong even when there is no water in it, or only after the rains (and I think I hear treefrogs in your billabong!)?
treefrog said... (11/8/10 11:03 PM) Reply
A billabong is an old part of a river that has been cut off and just fills with water after a flood. I'm not sure what the American name for it would be
renren said... (11/8/10 10:57 PM) Reply
Oh, those look so nice for sunbathing. Is a billabong a swamp, then?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Make it Perfect Shearwater Kaftan

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2581

photo
by: Sauvage

Review