Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Beach mat for softies (Beach mat for softies) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 81 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 10:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, those look so nice for sunbathing. Is a billabong a swamp, then?
11/8/10 10:57 PM
treefrog said...
A billabong is an old part of a river that has been cut off and just fills with water after a flood. I'm not sure what the American name for it would be
11/8/10 11:03 PM
Renren said...
Hmm, maybe oxbow? Not sure. Is the billabong permanently cut off from the river channel, which has perhaps changed course? Mark Twain talked about these parts of rivers and I think he called them oxbows but I'm sure some literary person will come along and set me right. Is it a billabong even when there is no water in it, or only after the rains (and I think I hear treefrogs in your billabong!)?
11/8/10 11:08 PM
treefrog said...
Oxbow sound right. And yes, lots and lots of frogs and so far only one slithery
11/8/10 11:28 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking mats but where is the gum tree?
11/9/10 0:29 AM
marec said...
I love those mats. I'm all for comfort, especially when lying on rough wood.
11/9/10 0:44 AM
margk said...
Odd-ball? NO! Great idea and well done. It may be necessary to say a "doona" is a duvet, or maybe called a comforter, I think.
11/9/10 2:40 AM
Margaret said...
Those look so comfortable and I love the color scheme too!
11/9/10 4:03 AM
AnitaJJ said...
I love your creativity, the bright colors on the towels and the vocabulary lessons too. A doona? I love that term. If it means "duvet", it's my new word of the day. And I've heard the lyrics in the song: billabong and there's the sportwear manufacturer, but I never gave a thought to what it was in fact. And top it off... it's a very practical project. Great job.
11/10/10 5:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5756 Misses Skirt
photo
Review by mimi g. on 3/9/12
Read Review

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1649 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1649 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 1812
photo
Review by Sblk211 on 8/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us