SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8540 (Turquoise Surprise Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 7:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (11/17/10 12:49 PM) Reply
I love how the seam lines are accentuated. The jacket looks great on you.
lesliez said... (11/16/10 1:11 PM) Reply
Great coat. Very creative adaptation. The cuffs look like an intentional design detail and the lining color is an added bonus. Nice job.
marthamyers said... (11/16/10 9:06 AM) Reply
What a yummy coat. Thanks for the review!
marthamyers said... (11/16/10 9:06 AM) Reply
What a yummy coat. Thanks for the review!
Terri A said... (11/15/10 11:33 PM) Reply
Very nice coat and detailed review!
becca a said... (11/15/10 7:31 PM) Reply
Great coat! I love the seaming details. Thanks for showing the pocket process.
ggf2005 said... (11/15/10 4:47 PM) Reply
I love the "surprise" inside. Beautiful Jacket! Great review.
MaryDB said... (11/15/10 11:52 AM) Reply
Great work on the jacket. Looks terrific on you, and the construction and finishing is top-notch.
AuntieShel said... (11/15/10 11:00 AM) Reply
What a pretty coat!!
Barbara V said... (11/15/10 10:02 AM) Reply
Well you really personalized your cozy and gorgeous jacket to suit all of your perferences and needs. I like how you altered the fit to accommodate bike riding. Nice work!
Hilary said... (11/15/10 9:43 AM) Reply
Your coat is very pretty-and the cuff looks like it was supposed to be that way ( I love the curved yoke design!).
cloudyhn said... (11/15/10 8:59 AM) Reply
Welldone ... I love the back cutting details.
ALY said... (11/15/10 8:48 AM) Reply
What a great coat! I love the fabric. I have some similar suede backed fleece ( faux shearling) in a much more conservative color way and was looking for a suitable pattern for this type of fabric that didn't result in a coat with a cowboy western look. The pattern you chose is a great choice for all the reasons you wrote in you review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8164

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Patterns for Pirates Women's Raglan

photo
by: stitchingi...

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details