SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8540 (Turquoise Surprise Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 7:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said...
What a great coat! I love the fabric. I have some similar suede backed fleece ( faux shearling) in a much more conservative color way and was looking for a suitable pattern for this type of fabric that didn't result in a coat with a cowboy western look. The pattern you chose is a great choice for all the reasons you wrote in you review.
11/15/10 8:48 AM
cloudyhn said...
Welldone ... I love the back cutting details.
11/15/10 8:59 AM
Hilary said...
Your coat is very pretty-and the cuff looks like it was supposed to be that way ( I love the curved yoke design!).
11/15/10 9:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Well you really personalized your cozy and gorgeous jacket to suit all of your perferences and needs. I like how you altered the fit to accommodate bike riding. Nice work!
11/15/10 10:02 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a pretty coat!!
11/15/10 11:00 AM
MaryDB said...
Great work on the jacket. Looks terrific on you, and the construction and finishing is top-notch.
11/15/10 11:52 AM
ggf2005 said...
I love the "surprise" inside. Beautiful Jacket! Great review.
11/15/10 4:47 PM
becca a said...
Great coat! I love the seaming details. Thanks for showing the pocket process.
11/15/10 7:31 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice coat and detailed review!
11/15/10 11:33 PM
marthamyers said...
What a yummy coat. Thanks for the review!
11/16/10 9:06 AM
marthamyers said...
What a yummy coat. Thanks for the review!
11/16/10 9:06 AM
lesliez said...
Great coat. Very creative adaptation. The cuffs look like an intentional design detail and the lining color is an added bonus. Nice job.
11/16/10 1:11 PM
JETrinity said...
I love how the seam lines are accentuated. The jacket looks great on you.
11/17/10 12:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now