SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8540 (Turquoise Surprise Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 7:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (11/17/10 12:49 PM) Reply
I love how the seam lines are accentuated. The jacket looks great on you.
lesliez said... (11/16/10 1:11 PM) Reply
Great coat. Very creative adaptation. The cuffs look like an intentional design detail and the lining color is an added bonus. Nice job.
marthamyers said... (11/16/10 9:06 AM) Reply
What a yummy coat. Thanks for the review!
marthamyers said... (11/16/10 9:06 AM) Reply
What a yummy coat. Thanks for the review!
Terri A said... (11/15/10 11:33 PM) Reply
Very nice coat and detailed review!
becca a said... (11/15/10 7:31 PM) Reply
Great coat! I love the seaming details. Thanks for showing the pocket process.
ggf2005 said... (11/15/10 4:47 PM) Reply
I love the "surprise" inside. Beautiful Jacket! Great review.
MaryDB said... (11/15/10 11:52 AM) Reply
Great work on the jacket. Looks terrific on you, and the construction and finishing is top-notch.
AuntieShel said... (11/15/10 11:00 AM) Reply
What a pretty coat!!
Barbara V said... (11/15/10 10:02 AM) Reply
Well you really personalized your cozy and gorgeous jacket to suit all of your perferences and needs. I like how you altered the fit to accommodate bike riding. Nice work!
Hilary said... (11/15/10 9:43 AM) Reply
Your coat is very pretty-and the cuff looks like it was supposed to be that way ( I love the curved yoke design!).
cloudyhn said... (11/15/10 8:59 AM) Reply
Welldone ... I love the back cutting details.
ALY said... (11/15/10 8:48 AM) Reply
What a great coat! I love the fabric. I have some similar suede backed fleece ( faux shearling) in a much more conservative color way and was looking for a suitable pattern for this type of fabric that didn't result in a coat with a cowboy western look. The pattern you chose is a great choice for all the reasons you wrote in you review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Go To Patterns Go To Gift Bags

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Burda 7819

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details