SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8540 (Turquoise Surprise Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 7:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said...
What a great coat! I love the fabric. I have some similar suede backed fleece ( faux shearling) in a much more conservative color way and was looking for a suitable pattern for this type of fabric that didn't result in a coat with a cowboy western look. The pattern you chose is a great choice for all the reasons you wrote in you review.
11/15/10 8:48 AM
cloudyhn said...
Welldone ... I love the back cutting details.
11/15/10 8:59 AM
Hilary said...
Your coat is very pretty-and the cuff looks like it was supposed to be that way ( I love the curved yoke design!).
11/15/10 9:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Well you really personalized your cozy and gorgeous jacket to suit all of your perferences and needs. I like how you altered the fit to accommodate bike riding. Nice work!
11/15/10 10:02 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a pretty coat!!
11/15/10 11:00 AM
MaryDB said...
Great work on the jacket. Looks terrific on you, and the construction and finishing is top-notch.
11/15/10 11:52 AM
ggf2005 said...
I love the "surprise" inside. Beautiful Jacket! Great review.
11/15/10 4:47 PM
becca a said...
Great coat! I love the seaming details. Thanks for showing the pocket process.
11/15/10 7:31 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice coat and detailed review!
11/15/10 11:33 PM
marthamyers said...
What a yummy coat. Thanks for the review!
11/16/10 9:06 AM
marthamyers said...
What a yummy coat. Thanks for the review!
11/16/10 9:06 AM
lesliez said...
Great coat. Very creative adaptation. The cuffs look like an intentional design detail and the lining color is an added bonus. Nice job.
11/16/10 1:11 PM
JETrinity said...
I love how the seam lines are accentuated. The jacket looks great on you.
11/17/10 12:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6110

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
brerrabbit.com 1

photo
by: thewall

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now