SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1214 (Misses' Top, Belt And Leggings)

5 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 121 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaomi said... (9/26/11 2:24 PM) Reply
I like it! I impulse-bought the pattern because my husband loved it. I had decided to go with out the 'mud flaps' before reading your review but I think I will put them in. Hey, I have a seam ripper if I change my mind;)
Patchoulie said... (5/28/11 12:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing! Unfortunately I am not able to see the pics, something must be wrong with my computer (it's a new Mac!) and the pics are just too tiny to see. Dang!
AnneMarie60 said... (11/29/10 3:32 PM) Reply
Great color -- love the belt treatments you created, too. The back seaming is very flattering. This top's a winner with or without the flaps!
Phasionz by M said... (11/10/10 10:28 AM) Reply
I made this also...with the 'mud flaps'! great job!
Heatherrique said... (11/10/10 8:15 AM) Reply
Nice looking top!
msmull3562 said... (11/9/10 2:48 PM) Reply
I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern. When I looked at it I had already decided to go without the "mudflaps". Great job. Now I can't wait to make my own.
Erica B. said... (11/9/10 12:21 PM) Reply
Cute. After I finish a pair of pants that are on my table, I plan to make this next... with the "mudflaps"!
nicegirl said... (11/9/10 11:15 AM) Reply
Fantastic top--I love the tailored silhouette with the unexpected sleevelessness.
Aroura said... (11/9/10 10:56 AM) Reply
Great looking top! I agree, the removal of those "mud flaps" makes it more versatile.
annie11 said... (11/9/10 9:39 AM) Reply
Your version looks great! I just made this with the mudflaps, and I'm thinking about removing them. Did you also use a longer length of elastic in the back?
Nancy Rhodes said... (11/9/10 8:47 AM) Reply
Very very nice! Generous folks abound...I love both belting options!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details