SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1214 (Misses' Top, Belt And Leggings)

4 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 116 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very very nice! Generous folks abound...I love both belting options!
11/9/10 8:47 AM
annie11 said...
Your version looks great! I just made this with the mudflaps, and I'm thinking about removing them. Did you also use a longer length of elastic in the back?
11/9/10 9:39 AM
Aroura said...
Great looking top! I agree, the removal of those "mud flaps" makes it more versatile.
11/9/10 10:56 AM
nicegirl said...
Fantastic top--I love the tailored silhouette with the unexpected sleevelessness.
11/9/10 11:15 AM
Erica B. said...
Cute. After I finish a pair of pants that are on my table, I plan to make this next... with the "mudflaps"!
11/9/10 12:21 PM
msmull3562 said...
I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern. When I looked at it I had already decided to go without the "mudflaps". Great job. Now I can't wait to make my own.
11/9/10 2:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice looking top!
11/10/10 8:15 AM
Phasionz by M said...
I made this also...with the 'mud flaps'! great job!
11/10/10 10:28 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great color -- love the belt treatments you created, too. The back seaming is very flattering. This top's a winner with or without the flaps!
11/29/10 3:32 PM
Patchoulie said...
Thanks for sharing! Unfortunately I am not able to see the pics, something must be wrong with my computer (it's a new Mac!) and the pics are just too tiny to see. Dang!
5/28/11 12:24 PM
sewnaomi said...
I like it! I impulse-bought the pattern because my husband loved it. I had decided to go with out the 'mud flaps' before reading your review but I think I will put them in. Hey, I have a seam ripper if I change my mind;)
9/26/11 2:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: punkmik

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now