Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1214 (Misses' Top, Belt And Leggings) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 577 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 0:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very very nice! Generous folks abound...I love both belting options!
11/9/10 8:47 AM
annie11 said...
Your version looks great! I just made this with the mudflaps, and I'm thinking about removing them. Did you also use a longer length of elastic in the back?
11/9/10 9:39 AM
Aroura said...
Great looking top! I agree, the removal of those "mud flaps" makes it more versatile.
11/9/10 10:56 AM
nicegirl said...
Fantastic top--I love the tailored silhouette with the unexpected sleevelessness.
11/9/10 11:15 AM
Erica B. said...
Cute. After I finish a pair of pants that are on my table, I plan to make this next... with the "mudflaps"!
11/9/10 12:21 PM
msmull3562 said...
I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern. When I looked at it I had already decided to go without the "mudflaps". Great job. Now I can't wait to make my own.
11/9/10 2:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice looking top!
11/10/10 8:15 AM
Phasionz by M said...
I made this also...with the 'mud flaps'! great job!
11/10/10 10:28 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great color -- love the belt treatments you created, too. The back seaming is very flattering. This top's a winner with or without the flaps!
11/29/10 3:32 PM
Patchoulie said...
Thanks for sharing! Unfortunately I am not able to see the pics, something must be wrong with my computer (it's a new Mac!) and the pics are just too tiny to see. Dang!
5/28/11 12:24 PM
sewnaomi said...
I like it! I impulse-bought the pattern because my husband loved it. I had decided to go with out the 'mud flaps' before reading your review but I think I will put them in. Hey, I have a seam ripper if I change my mind;)
9/26/11 2:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9839
photo
Review by LornaJay on 1/20/07
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us