SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1214 (Misses' Top, Belt And Leggings)

5 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
Friend of PR

About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 466 (patterns: 433)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 128 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 0:20 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewnaomi said... (9/26/11 2:24 PM) Reply
I like it! I impulse-bought the pattern because my husband loved it. I had decided to go with out the 'mud flaps' before reading your review but I think I will put them in. Hey, I have a seam ripper if I change my mind;)
Patchoulie said... (5/28/11 12:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing! Unfortunately I am not able to see the pics, something must be wrong with my computer (it's a new Mac!) and the pics are just too tiny to see. Dang!
AnneMarie60 said... (11/29/10 3:32 PM) Reply
Great color -- love the belt treatments you created, too. The back seaming is very flattering. This top's a winner with or without the flaps!
Phasionz by M said... (11/10/10 10:28 AM) Reply
I made this also...with the 'mud flaps'! great job!
Heatherrique said... (11/10/10 8:15 AM) Reply
Nice looking top!
msmull3562 said... (11/9/10 2:48 PM) Reply
I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern. When I looked at it I had already decided to go without the "mudflaps". Great job. Now I can't wait to make my own.
Erica B. said... (11/9/10 12:21 PM) Reply
Cute. After I finish a pair of pants that are on my table, I plan to make this next... with the "mudflaps"!
nicegirl said... (11/9/10 11:15 AM) Reply
Fantastic top--I love the tailored silhouette with the unexpected sleevelessness.
Aroura said... (11/9/10 10:56 AM) Reply
Great looking top! I agree, the removal of those "mud flaps" makes it more versatile.
annie11 said... (11/9/10 9:39 AM) Reply
Your version looks great! I just made this with the mudflaps, and I'm thinking about removing them. Did you also use a longer length of elastic in the back?
Nancy Rhodes said... (11/9/10 8:47 AM) Reply
Very very nice! Generous folks abound...I love both belting options!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1247

by: SewPcola

Vogue Patterns 8934

by: marthamyer...

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details