SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8559 (MISSES' JACKET AND TOP)

10 more reviews
Viewed 705 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iSewQuiltArt said...
Cute little twin set here, with a nice drape along the front!
11/9/10 2:27 AM
moushka said...
Very chic. Stripes don't usually work on me but this combo has me tempted.
11/9/10 5:17 AM
Rebecca D said...
Oh my gosh - this is so chic and stylish. It's going to look great with so many things. Very nice.
11/9/10 6:53 AM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous combination of fabrics and pattern. And I love the edges. Marcy Tilton patterns are so much fun. Nice work!
11/9/10 8:56 AM
annie11 said...
Very nice. I love your fabric choices!
11/9/10 9:36 AM
DorothyK said...
I love the fabrics together. Your workmanship is impeccable. Great job.
11/9/10 10:24 AM
marec said...
This pattern is in my queue for early winter and I am so happy you have posted this. Your version is so pretty and I appreciate the closeup photos of the trim. Thanks!
11/9/10 10:49 AM
carolynw said...
Nice work - looks great
11/9/10 11:54 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
really cute
11/9/10 2:39 PM
Kathi R said...
I think you just gave me permission to use a twin needle instead of fussing with the coverstitch machine....thank you, I needed that. Looks like you have a winner in this combination, I'm sure you will wear it often this winter.
11/9/10 7:51 PM
lesliez said...
Very chic twinset. I love your fabric choices.
11/10/10 12:21 PM
blue mooney said...
Nice fabric combo takes this pattern up a notch!
11/10/10 7:18 PM
Erin D said...
I love the coordinating stripes-what a great look!
11/10/10 10:21 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice!
11/13/10 5:37 PM
MidnightBleu said...
Love the fabric choices. Very stylish, very versatile set. You did a beautiful job sewing it (looked at the close-up). Kudos.
11/8/11 11:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 4347

photo
by: Mrs Lucas

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now