SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8559 (MISSES' JACKET AND TOP)

10 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MidnightBleu said...
Love the fabric choices. Very stylish, very versatile set. You did a beautiful job sewing it (looked at the close-up). Kudos.
11/8/11 11:27 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice!
11/13/10 5:37 PM
Erin D said...
I love the coordinating stripes-what a great look!
11/10/10 10:21 PM
blue mooney said...
Nice fabric combo takes this pattern up a notch!
11/10/10 7:18 PM
lesliez said...
Very chic twinset. I love your fabric choices.
11/10/10 12:21 PM
Kathi R said...
I think you just gave me permission to use a twin needle instead of fussing with the coverstitch machine....thank you, I needed that. Looks like you have a winner in this combination, I'm sure you will wear it often this winter.
11/9/10 7:51 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
really cute
11/9/10 2:39 PM
carolynw said...
Nice work - looks great
11/9/10 11:54 AM
marec said...
This pattern is in my queue for early winter and I am so happy you have posted this. Your version is so pretty and I appreciate the closeup photos of the trim. Thanks!
11/9/10 10:49 AM
DorothyK said...
I love the fabrics together. Your workmanship is impeccable. Great job.
11/9/10 10:24 AM
annie11 said...
Very nice. I love your fabric choices!
11/9/10 9:36 AM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous combination of fabrics and pattern. And I love the edges. Marcy Tilton patterns are so much fun. Nice work!
11/9/10 8:56 AM
Rebecca D said...
Oh my gosh - this is so chic and stylish. It's going to look great with so many things. Very nice.
11/9/10 6:53 AM
moushka said...
Very chic. Stripes don't usually work on me but this combo has me tempted.
11/9/10 5:17 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Cute little twin set here, with a nice drape along the front!
11/9/10 2:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6518

photo
by: MissZuriB

Review
Sew Much Ado The Seafarer Top

photo
by: Marnie D

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now