SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8559 (MISSES' JACKET AND TOP)

10 more reviews
Viewed 711 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iSewQuiltArt said...
Cute little twin set here, with a nice drape along the front!
11/9/10 2:27 AM
moushka said...
Very chic. Stripes don't usually work on me but this combo has me tempted.
11/9/10 5:17 AM
Rebecca D said...
Oh my gosh - this is so chic and stylish. It's going to look great with so many things. Very nice.
11/9/10 6:53 AM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous combination of fabrics and pattern. And I love the edges. Marcy Tilton patterns are so much fun. Nice work!
11/9/10 8:56 AM
annie11 said...
Very nice. I love your fabric choices!
11/9/10 9:36 AM
DorothyK said...
I love the fabrics together. Your workmanship is impeccable. Great job.
11/9/10 10:24 AM
marec said...
This pattern is in my queue for early winter and I am so happy you have posted this. Your version is so pretty and I appreciate the closeup photos of the trim. Thanks!
11/9/10 10:49 AM
carolynw said...
Nice work - looks great
11/9/10 11:54 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
really cute
11/9/10 2:39 PM
Kathi R said...
I think you just gave me permission to use a twin needle instead of fussing with the coverstitch machine....thank you, I needed that. Looks like you have a winner in this combination, I'm sure you will wear it often this winter.
11/9/10 7:51 PM
lesliez said...
Very chic twinset. I love your fabric choices.
11/10/10 12:21 PM
blue mooney said...
Nice fabric combo takes this pattern up a notch!
11/10/10 7:18 PM
Erin D said...
I love the coordinating stripes-what a great look!
11/10/10 10:21 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice!
11/13/10 5:37 PM
MidnightBleu said...
Love the fabric choices. Very stylish, very versatile set. You did a beautiful job sewing it (looked at the close-up). Kudos.
11/8/11 11:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5533

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now