Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8559 (MISSES' JACKET AND TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 695 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 0:35 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iSewQuiltArt said...
Cute little twin set here, with a nice drape along the front!
11/9/10 2:27 AM
moushka said...
Very chic. Stripes don't usually work on me but this combo has me tempted.
11/9/10 5:17 AM
Rebecca D said...
Oh my gosh - this is so chic and stylish. It's going to look great with so many things. Very nice.
11/9/10 6:53 AM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous combination of fabrics and pattern. And I love the edges. Marcy Tilton patterns are so much fun. Nice work!
11/9/10 8:56 AM
annie11 said...
Very nice. I love your fabric choices!
11/9/10 9:36 AM
DorothyK said...
I love the fabrics together. Your workmanship is impeccable. Great job.
11/9/10 10:24 AM
marec said...
This pattern is in my queue for early winter and I am so happy you have posted this. Your version is so pretty and I appreciate the closeup photos of the trim. Thanks!
11/9/10 10:49 AM
carolynw said...
Nice work - looks great
11/9/10 11:54 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
really cute
11/9/10 2:39 PM
Kathi R said...
I think you just gave me permission to use a twin needle instead of fussing with the coverstitch machine....thank you, I needed that. Looks like you have a winner in this combination, I'm sure you will wear it often this winter.
11/9/10 7:51 PM
lesliez said...
Very chic twinset. I love your fabric choices.
11/10/10 12:21 PM
blue mooney said...
Nice fabric combo takes this pattern up a notch!
11/10/10 7:18 PM
Erin D said...
I love the coordinating stripes-what a great look!
11/10/10 10:21 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice!
11/13/10 5:37 PM
MidnightBleu said...
Love the fabric choices. Very stylish, very versatile set. You did a beautiful job sewing it (looked at the close-up). Kudos.
11/8/11 11:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5430
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 6/22/07
Read Review

Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1161 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 10/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us