SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6824 (Misses Design Your Look Dresse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 6:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, amazing dress
10/2/12 8:08 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks ladies.
3/8/11 1:11 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful...I love them both
3/2/11 0:25 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Gorgeous dresses as always. And perfect fit. (I also love the photo montage ... something about the corner of the room repeating itself makes for a very interesting montage.
11/21/10 6:51 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks again, ladies.
11/17/10 10:06 AM
Jane S said...
You may not have made the contest deadline but you certainly made gorgeous dresses from this pattern. Wow, wonderful fit, great fabric choices and you look fantastic.
11/14/10 9:53 PM
4u2cme said...
I really like both of your LBDs. The fit is great. This is a great TNT for you.
11/13/10 7:36 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love your LBD's! You look fantastic! The houndstooth print is my fav, it's just so classic and classy! I love how the houndstooth print blends with the background. Great fabric choices for your LBD's. Nice work!
11/10/10 6:12 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone! You made me blush!
11/10/10 5:50 PM
kim*brown said...
Fit is beautiful, you look beautiful and fabrics are perfect!
11/10/10 1:18 PM
Judy Kski said...
Wow! What a wonderful job you've done on both your dresses. You look SO beautiful in them.
11/10/10 11:32 AM
sewtime said...
Wow, beautiful dresses!! You look gorgeous!!
11/10/10 9:33 AM
Diane333 said...
You look so beautiful.
11/10/10 9:15 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dresses!
11/10/10 9:00 AM
carolynw said...
WOW!! Beautiful - hard to say which I love most - will take either one!! Great work
11/10/10 8:46 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wow!!!!!!
11/10/10 8:44 AM
Annette1 said...
You just get prettier by the minute, and I for one am getting plenty sick of it! :o)) BOTH of your dresses are just BEAUTIFUL, with a PERFECT fit. That peachskin looks like SILK. :o)
11/10/10 2:40 AM
ColorMeHome said...
What a perfect fit! Beautiful!
11/10/10 0:34 AM
Terri A said...
Stunning! I just love love love these dresses!
11/9/10 10:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your dresses! You look sensational in them!
11/9/10 9:14 PM
marec said...
What lovely dresses-the fabrics, the fit *and* the model are all enchanting. That's a bummer on the contest dates but the dresses are so very nice and show your attention to detail and not rushing.
11/9/10 8:46 PM
treefrog said...
Absolutely gorgeous! It's a shame you missed the LBD contest but like fine wine, some things just shouldn't be rushed
11/9/10 8:22 PM
cloudyhn said...
Beautiful... I loved them both!!!
11/9/10 8:21 PM
Peggy L said...
They are both gorgeous and the fit is perfect!
11/9/10 8:12 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Beautiful dresses. You look like a professional model. Congrats on a job well done.
11/9/10 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8181

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

More Info