SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6824 (Misses Design Your Look Dresse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 262
Favored by: 150 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 6:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnsewtoo said...
Beautiful dresses. You look like a professional model. Congrats on a job well done.
11/9/10 6:36 PM
Peggy L said...
They are both gorgeous and the fit is perfect!
11/9/10 8:12 PM
cloudyhn said...
Beautiful... I loved them both!!!
11/9/10 8:21 PM
treefrog said...
Absolutely gorgeous! It's a shame you missed the LBD contest but like fine wine, some things just shouldn't be rushed
11/9/10 8:22 PM
marec said...
What lovely dresses-the fabrics, the fit *and* the model are all enchanting. That's a bummer on the contest dates but the dresses are so very nice and show your attention to detail and not rushing.
11/9/10 8:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your dresses! You look sensational in them!
11/9/10 9:14 PM
Terri A said...
Stunning! I just love love love these dresses!
11/9/10 10:22 PM
ColorMeHome said...
What a perfect fit! Beautiful!
11/10/10 0:34 AM
Annette1 said...
You just get prettier by the minute, and I for one am getting plenty sick of it! :o)) BOTH of your dresses are just BEAUTIFUL, with a PERFECT fit. That peachskin looks like SILK. :o)
11/10/10 2:40 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wow!!!!!!
11/10/10 8:44 AM
carolynw said...
WOW!! Beautiful - hard to say which I love most - will take either one!! Great work
11/10/10 8:46 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dresses!
11/10/10 9:00 AM
Diane333 said...
You look so beautiful.
11/10/10 9:15 AM
sewtime said...
Wow, beautiful dresses!! You look gorgeous!!
11/10/10 9:33 AM
Judy Kski said...
Wow! What a wonderful job you've done on both your dresses. You look SO beautiful in them.
11/10/10 11:32 AM
kim*brown said...
Fit is beautiful, you look beautiful and fabrics are perfect!
11/10/10 1:18 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone! You made me blush!
11/10/10 5:50 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love your LBD's! You look fantastic! The houndstooth print is my fav, it's just so classic and classy! I love how the houndstooth print blends with the background. Great fabric choices for your LBD's. Nice work!
11/10/10 6:12 PM
4u2cme said...
I really like both of your LBDs. The fit is great. This is a great TNT for you.
11/13/10 7:36 PM
Jane S said...
You may not have made the contest deadline but you certainly made gorgeous dresses from this pattern. Wow, wonderful fit, great fabric choices and you look fantastic.
11/14/10 9:53 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks again, ladies.
11/17/10 10:06 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Gorgeous dresses as always. And perfect fit. (I also love the photo montage ... something about the corner of the room repeating itself makes for a very interesting montage.
11/21/10 6:51 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful...I love them both
3/2/11 0:25 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks ladies.
3/8/11 1:11 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, amazing dress
10/2/12 8:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-142

photo
by: Renren

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
New Look 6003

photo
by: SewWil

Review