SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1861 (Karl Lagerfeld Coordinates)

Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 8:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellyt said...
Stunning! This blouse is gorgeous. Love the details and charm.
11/13/10 2:30 AM
janet said...
What a BEAUTIFUL, LUXURIOUS blouse! VERY classy!
11/12/10 8:21 PM
AuntieShel said...
That is a stunning blouse!! Well done!
11/11/10 11:12 AM
petro said...
I love this blouse. Just about everything about it.
11/11/10 8:58 AM
Shona said...
I loved your comment about fitting! I did the bulk of my sewing in the 80s as well and have experienced some frustration also in more fitted details (and our bodies change a bit too...) . Absolutely gorgeous blouse.
11/10/10 7:32 PM
Sarsez said...
Really beautiful. As someone esle mentioned, not everything from the 80's sucked. I love how you mentioned in your blog that everything you make has errors in it. Mine too! I'm learning to love the mistakes as much as the perfection.....
11/10/10 6:56 PM
moushka said...
Really beautiful blouse that looks stunning on you. Well worth the time and effort it to; the finishing is impeccable. You look very elegant wearing it.
11/10/10 6:32 PM
Marge99 said...
I like your blouse very much! Beautiful pattern.
11/10/10 2:28 PM
ggf2005 said...
excellent!!!!
11/10/10 1:01 PM
JillyBe said...
Oops - guess my thumb hiccuped & I double posted, sorry!
11/10/10 12:52 PM
JillyBe said...
Wow wow wow! Absolutely stunning - and gorgeous on you!
11/10/10 12:51 PM
lesliez said...
I love the designer patterns from the 80s. They were full of interesting details. This blouse is unique and beautiful. It looks gorgeous on you.
11/10/10 12:34 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
PROOF POSITIVE not all fashions from the 80's deserve laughs! Beautiful! Fun review too!
11/10/10 8:20 AM
Lynz said...
Wow, that's lovely.
11/10/10 4:38 AM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic pattern. You made a very elegant blouse that really looks current. Lovely work.
11/10/10 0:11 AM
Christas said...
Your blouse has such pretty details. I would have never thought that the pattern was from the eighties! You have made one very stylish and lovely blouse ..... beautiful sewing!
11/9/10 11:57 PM
Athene said...
A very lovely and elegant blouse.
11/9/10 11:48 PM
marec said...
This is an amazing blouse-it looks gorgeous on you. I love the button details and from a distance, they appear to be a necklace. Thanks for reviewing a lovely "old" pattern.
11/9/10 8:41 PM
jilly cooper said...
wow - I have lots of 80's patterns and your's is an inspiration for me to re-look at them. love your blouse.
11/9/10 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

No Pattern Used Infinity Dress

photo
by: emr

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
Contest Pantone Colors Contest

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review