Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1861 (Karl Lagerfeld Coordinates) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 463 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 8:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
wow - I have lots of 80's patterns and your's is an inspiration for me to re-look at them. love your blouse.
11/9/10 8:34 PM
marec said...
This is an amazing blouse-it looks gorgeous on you. I love the button details and from a distance, they appear to be a necklace. Thanks for reviewing a lovely "old" pattern.
11/9/10 8:41 PM
Athene said...
A very lovely and elegant blouse.
11/9/10 11:48 PM
Christas said...
Your blouse has such pretty details. I would have never thought that the pattern was from the eighties! You have made one very stylish and lovely blouse ..... beautiful sewing!
11/9/10 11:57 PM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic pattern. You made a very elegant blouse that really looks current. Lovely work.
11/10/10 0:11 AM
Lynz said...
Wow, that's lovely.
11/10/10 4:38 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
PROOF POSITIVE not all fashions from the 80's deserve laughs! Beautiful! Fun review too!
11/10/10 8:20 AM
lesliez said...
I love the designer patterns from the 80s. They were full of interesting details. This blouse is unique and beautiful. It looks gorgeous on you.
11/10/10 12:34 PM
JillyBe said...
Wow wow wow! Absolutely stunning - and gorgeous on you!
11/10/10 12:51 PM
JillyBe said...
Oops - guess my thumb hiccuped & I double posted, sorry!
11/10/10 12:52 PM
ggf2005 said...
excellent!!!!
11/10/10 1:01 PM
Marge99 said...
I like your blouse very much! Beautiful pattern.
11/10/10 2:28 PM
moushka said...
Really beautiful blouse that looks stunning on you. Well worth the time and effort it to; the finishing is impeccable. You look very elegant wearing it.
11/10/10 6:32 PM
Sarsez said...
Really beautiful. As someone esle mentioned, not everything from the 80's sucked. I love how you mentioned in your blog that everything you make has errors in it. Mine too! I'm learning to love the mistakes as much as the perfection.....
11/10/10 6:56 PM
Shona said...
I loved your comment about fitting! I did the bulk of my sewing in the 80s as well and have experienced some frustration also in more fitted details (and our bodies change a bit too...) . Absolutely gorgeous blouse.
11/10/10 7:32 PM
petro said...
I love this blouse. Just about everything about it.
11/11/10 8:58 AM
AuntieShel said...
That is a stunning blouse!! Well done!
11/11/10 11:12 AM
janet said...
What a BEAUTIFUL, LUXURIOUS blouse! VERY classy!
11/12/10 8:21 PM
kellyt said...
Stunning! This blouse is gorgeous. Love the details and charm.
11/13/10 2:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by laranoelle on 9/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1001
photo
Review by JuliaS on 8/7/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us