Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6775 (Misses Mini Dress or Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 457 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:littlebetty
photo
About littlebettystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/29/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/10 4:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rlkataja said...
Adorable!!
11/10/10 6:22 AM
Mazzygirl said...
that is such a lovely top, really suits you too! the pattern has been matched well too, something you don't get in RTW - great result!
11/10/10 6:32 AM
SewSho said...
Super nice, suits you to a T!
11/10/10 6:49 AM
MNBarb said...
This is a perfect top for you. The neckline and sleeves are so flattering. The choice of lightweight fabric really makes the top wonderful.
11/10/10 7:25 AM
cloudyhn said...
Very cute...
11/10/10 8:03 AM
jgmafpw said...
Beautiful Top and Model! You could be on the cover of a magazine! Really lovely.
11/10/10 9:08 AM
jaeng said...
Sooooo cute.
11/10/10 10:14 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice job! Looks great. I think I'll be adding this pattern to my stash. Good review.
11/10/10 10:51 AM
crisford said...
Wow, the care you took on this beautiful top is amazing! But I can understand, that fabric is gorgeous and you definitely treated it like a pro.
11/10/10 11:09 AM
Twinset said...
This is just so cute! This fabric is perfect for you, it's lovely.
11/10/10 11:32 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous -- from the New Look envelope I would never have pictured the potential this pattern, but your version is wonderful.
11/10/10 11:45 AM
JillyBe said...
SO cute on you! And so beautifully made as well. I keep seeing short tops here made out of dresses & keep forgetting how much that expands the possibilities; maybe your review will help me remember next time I'm pattern shopping! ;)
11/10/10 12:47 PM
PattyU said...
I love your top. I agree that your version is better than the pattern envelope.
11/10/10 6:20 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top! I love your fabric choice.
11/10/10 7:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Uniquely lovely top!
11/11/10 3:07 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very, very cute! I love the delicate look of this blouse! Great work!
11/13/10 3:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 2191
photo
Review by Chris Brya... on 5/14/11
Read Review

Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Young Image Magazine Y1258 Coat Coat
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/23/13
Read Review

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us