SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6775 (Misses Mini Dress or Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:littlebetty
photo

 
 
About littlebettystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/29/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/10 4:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rlkataja said...
Adorable!!
11/10/10 6:22 AM
Mazzygirl said...
that is such a lovely top, really suits you too! the pattern has been matched well too, something you don't get in RTW - great result!
11/10/10 6:32 AM
SewSho said...
Super nice, suits you to a T!
11/10/10 6:49 AM
MNBarb said...
This is a perfect top for you. The neckline and sleeves are so flattering. The choice of lightweight fabric really makes the top wonderful.
11/10/10 7:25 AM
cloudyhn said...
Very cute...
11/10/10 8:03 AM
jgmafpw said...
Beautiful Top and Model! You could be on the cover of a magazine! Really lovely.
11/10/10 9:08 AM
jaeng said...
Sooooo cute.
11/10/10 10:14 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice job! Looks great. I think I'll be adding this pattern to my stash. Good review.
11/10/10 10:51 AM
crisford said...
Wow, the care you took on this beautiful top is amazing! But I can understand, that fabric is gorgeous and you definitely treated it like a pro.
11/10/10 11:09 AM
Twinset said...
This is just so cute! This fabric is perfect for you, it's lovely.
11/10/10 11:32 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous -- from the New Look envelope I would never have pictured the potential this pattern, but your version is wonderful.
11/10/10 11:45 AM
JillyBe said...
SO cute on you! And so beautifully made as well. I keep seeing short tops here made out of dresses & keep forgetting how much that expands the possibilities; maybe your review will help me remember next time I'm pattern shopping! ;)
11/10/10 12:47 PM
PattyU said...
I love your top. I agree that your version is better than the pattern envelope.
11/10/10 6:20 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top! I love your fabric choice.
11/10/10 7:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Uniquely lovely top!
11/11/10 3:07 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very, very cute! I love the delicate look of this blouse! Great work!
11/13/10 3:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 1795

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now