SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

62 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 39)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/10 4:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said... (5/3/15 7:39 PM) Reply
Thank you for providing detailed steps on your FBA and dart manipulation. Your post is very informative and the dress fits you very well.
Noiresque said... (1/15/11 11:14 PM) Reply
This is adorable. I love seeing how the colours have turned out. And thanks for posting your FBA instuctions on your blog - I for one need all the help I can get!
kellyt said... (11/13/10 2:28 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great! I've had my eye these patterns to try.
Lazy Stitching said... (11/11/10 5:02 AM) Reply
Thanks so much guys!
Auntchelle said... (11/11/10 3:43 AM) Reply
Your FBA turned out beautifully as the fit seems pretty good to me. Can't wait to some more versions from you.
michellep74 said... (11/10/10 11:21 AM) Reply
Very, very cute dress. Your muslin is definitely "wearable"!
sewtime said... (11/10/10 9:30 AM) Reply
Cute!! Fantastic muslin!! Great review and pictures!
Athene said... (11/10/10 7:42 AM) Reply
Great fit - thank you for the FBA tutorial and all the pictures.
MNBarb said... (11/10/10 7:29 AM) Reply
Funny that it's a muslin because I looked at the photo and thought, oh, chambray, that would be a fun casual dress fabric. I always like this pattern and pockets in a dress can't be beat. It's a really great style for you. I hope you add photos when you make the next version.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details