SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Verona Jacket and Coat (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/10 10:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Distinctive Sewing Supplies said...
I was wondering whether or not to make this pattern but your reviews have clinched it. I think the pockets are too high on the coat and the cropped jacket and cropped sleeves look out of proportion. Thank you for the reviews.
3/15/14 8:47 AM
blue mooney said...
Love this! Coordinating the facing and button is a wonderful touch. Classy looking vest.
11/12/10 8:16 AM
Karendee said...
Beautiful vest and extremely well executed. I love the inside and button/closing detail as much as the public side of this vest. Beautifully made.
11/11/10 12:48 PM
grey ann said...
Martha, I love your thorough reviews, even tho' we are NOT the same body type. Your tips and techniques are very helpful. Great adaptation of this pattern to make a vest. Love the b&w trim details. It's very becoming on you.
11/11/10 9:10 AM
Fran S said...
Martha, this is lovely. I liked this pattern as soon as it came out but this is the first time I've seen it made up. Thank you! I absolutely love your contrast facing. You should wear it at least part open just to show it off!
11/11/10 8:42 AM
Rustybobn said...
That's gorgeous, Martha!
11/11/10 8:22 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful! I love the vest on you and the contrast facings.
11/11/10 6:59 AM
Margie T said...
I love your vest. It really suits you.
11/11/10 0:11 AM
pterion said...
Beautifully done, inside and out. Red and black are one of my favorite color combos and this vest is very striking.
11/10/10 11:06 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful! I so enjoyed reading about your construction methods and about the notions/tools you used to achieve excellent results on this project. Love the quilting! Looks beautiful on you.
11/10/10 10:12 PM
DorothyK said...
I like it. I think it's great as a vest. I like your choice of fabrics. Looking forward to seeing the coat.
11/10/10 5:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Your vest is a wonderful creation using the Verona Jacket pattern. So nice looking with the addition of the black/white element. Very clever.
11/10/10 4:58 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT review, and your designer vest is such a welcome splash of color as we make our way into the fall/winter season. I particularly like your black/white checked lining and the black/white button (and loop closure). SO pretty!
11/10/10 4:46 PM
marec said...
That is beautiful on you Martha! I love the red/black combo and the checks are very sporty. This is a SW pattern I may try when I am over my trauma from the last 2 attempts :-)
11/10/10 1:29 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful work. Your fabric combo is lovely. Great idea to make the vest version; I'm looking forward to seeing your jacket/coat version. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
11/10/10 11:55 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice.
11/10/10 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review
Young Image Magazine Y1258 Coat

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info