SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3028 (Sweatshirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:CathyWeeks
photo

 
 
About CathyWeeksstar
MN USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/10 11:32 AM
Last Updated:11/29/10 5:21 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Mens - Jackets    Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MNBarb said... (11/29/10 7:20 PM) Reply
Perfect fit and your stitching looks perfect also.
goosegreen said... (11/29/10 7:01 PM) Reply
Great job..love the lining! I've been looking for a hoodie pattern for my DH & this looks like it. Thanks.
Hilary said... (11/16/10 8:05 PM) Reply
Wow, your hoodie turned out beautifully! I love the color and the lining, and your stitching is perfect. Well done :o)
Luckylibbet said... (11/11/10 4:14 PM) Reply
Very professional! I can't see any mistakes, even though you note that you weren't as careful as needed....Very nice review, too, exactly the information needed for someone coming after you.
ButtonFaith said... (11/10/10 5:43 PM) Reply
You did a wonderful job on this sweatshirt! What a great idea to line it..I never would have thought of that but I may implement that in the future! Great job and great review!
CathyWeeks said... (11/10/10 4:59 PM) Reply
Thanks Annette. It was one of the most complicated things I've ever sewn. Not because lining a sweatshirt is at all complicated (it's not, really), but because I had to figure it out myself, with no instructions, something that doesn't come naturally to me. I still can't believe I couldn't find a single lined sweatshirt pattern, given how popular they are in RTW.
Annette1 said... (11/10/10 4:50 PM) Reply
Wonderful review, and your hoodie looks so cozy and inviting, especially with that contrasting lining. :o) BEAUTIFUL WORK!
CathyWeeks said... (11/10/10 1:40 PM) Reply
Thanks. I couldn't find any ready-made twill tape that was the right color (white, cream, brown and black were the only available colors). So I bought about 4" of navy blue cotton twill and made my own. If I were doing it again, I'd buy enough so that I could cut it on the bias
marec said... (11/10/10 1:33 PM) Reply
Love the twill tape use-that is a tip I will keep in mind. This is a great sweatshirt and beautiful work!
Elemenopeo said... (11/10/10 12:34 PM) Reply
Nice looking hoodie. I just made a hoodie from a Burda magazine a while back and think I may pick up this pattern instead as I could use clearer instructions. The polarfleece lining and twill tape on hood seam are nice touches.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8774

photo
by: KG2

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 8358

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review