SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 00019 (GoldenGirl Gown)

Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:cloudyhn
photo

 
 
About cloudyhnstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/10 10:13 PM
Last Updated:11/12/10 7:05 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
All I can say is another beautiful exceptional dress. Great pictures and fit. Just beautiful!!!
11/10/10 10:44 PM
marec said...
The back of this gown is such a beautiful surprise. This is one of your best pieces, I think. Enjoy wearing it-it really suits you.
11/11/10 0:16 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, this is really gorgeous! Totally elegant. The back is amazing! The black trim is the perfect touch.
11/11/10 0:27 AM
Skaapie said...
Lovely! I have dress envy!
11/11/10 3:40 AM
carolynw said...
I am running out of adjectives to compliemnt your work - all I can say this is absolutely beautiful and you look so elegant in it.
11/11/10 8:59 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great as I said previously, can I ask what V.V. Mode and DIY stand for?
11/11/10 10:07 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! Just wow. This is unbelievably gorgeous. All of your dresses are absolutely beautiful, but this one is your best. Everything about it is perfect. I just love those fabric flowers!
11/11/10 10:54 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Gorgeous dress! Simply stunning.
11/11/10 10:58 AM
RLL said...
The back is, as marec said, a beautiful surprise. What a fabulous dress!
11/11/10 12:14 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you for your nice comments :) I really need to find more special occasions so I can make more dresses or gowns like this:) I'm preparing for more real gowns for some weddings in our family and friends in coming year. Radarradiance, V.V.MODE stands for my name 'VAN' with a little hat on top of 'A' which means 'clouds', the second V is for VIETNAM as I'm proud to be a Vietnamese. And of course DIY is 'do-it-yourself' and the difference is I design and sew WITHOUT pattern. I hope everybody likes them and I really appreciate your comments which encoraging me so much to keep up my sewing. Thanks again to all of you!!!
11/11/10 12:23 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous! I couldn't figure out how you made this with just 1m of fabric but then I gasped when I saw the back. I love it!
11/11/10 12:43 PM
Christas said...
So beautiful!
11/11/10 5:06 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Spectacular! Love the flower embellishments and the drapey thing in the back.
11/12/10 10:38 PM
Lisa p said...
You are very talented and have a made a stunning dress . I love it .
11/13/10 1:10 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
You are sooo talented! This is exceptional. I love the combination of fabric that you used. Very original. Nice work Cloudyhn.
11/13/10 2:57 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Ooops. Hit the button one too many times.
11/13/10 2:57 PM
cloudyhn said...
My thanks to all. Your comments are encouraging me so much :)
11/14/10 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

EvaDress D30-8997

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now