Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 00019 (GoldenGirl Gown) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 379 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:cloudyhn
photo
About cloudyhnstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/10 10:13 PM
Last Updated:11/12/10 7:05 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
All I can say is another beautiful exceptional dress. Great pictures and fit. Just beautiful!!!
11/10/10 10:44 PM
marec said...
The back of this gown is such a beautiful surprise. This is one of your best pieces, I think. Enjoy wearing it-it really suits you.
11/11/10 0:16 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, this is really gorgeous! Totally elegant. The back is amazing! The black trim is the perfect touch.
11/11/10 0:27 AM
Skaapie said...
Lovely! I have dress envy!
11/11/10 3:40 AM
carolynw said...
I am running out of adjectives to compliemnt your work - all I can say this is absolutely beautiful and you look so elegant in it.
11/11/10 8:59 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great as I said previously, can I ask what V.V. Mode and DIY stand for?
11/11/10 10:07 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! Just wow. This is unbelievably gorgeous. All of your dresses are absolutely beautiful, but this one is your best. Everything about it is perfect. I just love those fabric flowers!
11/11/10 10:54 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Gorgeous dress! Simply stunning.
11/11/10 10:58 AM
RLL said...
The back is, as marec said, a beautiful surprise. What a fabulous dress!
11/11/10 12:14 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you for your nice comments :) I really need to find more special occasions so I can make more dresses or gowns like this:) I'm preparing for more real gowns for some weddings in our family and friends in coming year. Radarradiance, V.V.MODE stands for my name 'VAN' with a little hat on top of 'A' which means 'clouds', the second V is for VIETNAM as I'm proud to be a Vietnamese. And of course DIY is 'do-it-yourself' and the difference is I design and sew WITHOUT pattern. I hope everybody likes them and I really appreciate your comments which encoraging me so much to keep up my sewing. Thanks again to all of you!!!
11/11/10 12:23 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous! I couldn't figure out how you made this with just 1m of fabric but then I gasped when I saw the back. I love it!
11/11/10 12:43 PM
Christas said...
So beautiful!
11/11/10 5:06 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Spectacular! Love the flower embellishments and the drapey thing in the back.
11/12/10 10:38 PM
Lisa p said...
You are very talented and have a made a stunning dress . I love it .
11/13/10 1:10 PM
GodsgirlT said...
You are sooo talented! This is exceptional. I love the combination of fabric that you used. Very original. Nice work Cloudyhn.
11/13/10 2:57 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Ooops. Hit the button one too many times.
11/13/10 2:57 PM
cloudyhn said...
My thanks to all. Your comments are encouraging me so much :)
11/14/10 2:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used SiovhonCouture
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 4/7/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4021 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4021 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4440
photo
Review by emo on 9/10/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 302 Pattern
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us