SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 00019 (GoldenGirl Gown)

Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:cloudyhn
photo

 
 
About cloudyhnstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/10 10:13 PM
Last Updated:11/12/10 7:05 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
All I can say is another beautiful exceptional dress. Great pictures and fit. Just beautiful!!!
11/10/10 10:44 PM
marec said...
The back of this gown is such a beautiful surprise. This is one of your best pieces, I think. Enjoy wearing it-it really suits you.
11/11/10 0:16 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, this is really gorgeous! Totally elegant. The back is amazing! The black trim is the perfect touch.
11/11/10 0:27 AM
Skaapie said...
Lovely! I have dress envy!
11/11/10 3:40 AM
carolynw said...
I am running out of adjectives to compliemnt your work - all I can say this is absolutely beautiful and you look so elegant in it.
11/11/10 8:59 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great as I said previously, can I ask what V.V. Mode and DIY stand for?
11/11/10 10:07 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! Just wow. This is unbelievably gorgeous. All of your dresses are absolutely beautiful, but this one is your best. Everything about it is perfect. I just love those fabric flowers!
11/11/10 10:54 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Gorgeous dress! Simply stunning.
11/11/10 10:58 AM
RLL said...
The back is, as marec said, a beautiful surprise. What a fabulous dress!
11/11/10 12:14 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you for your nice comments :) I really need to find more special occasions so I can make more dresses or gowns like this:) I'm preparing for more real gowns for some weddings in our family and friends in coming year. Radarradiance, V.V.MODE stands for my name 'VAN' with a little hat on top of 'A' which means 'clouds', the second V is for VIETNAM as I'm proud to be a Vietnamese. And of course DIY is 'do-it-yourself' and the difference is I design and sew WITHOUT pattern. I hope everybody likes them and I really appreciate your comments which encoraging me so much to keep up my sewing. Thanks again to all of you!!!
11/11/10 12:23 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous! I couldn't figure out how you made this with just 1m of fabric but then I gasped when I saw the back. I love it!
11/11/10 12:43 PM
Christas said...
So beautiful!
11/11/10 5:06 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Spectacular! Love the flower embellishments and the drapey thing in the back.
11/12/10 10:38 PM
Lisa p said...
You are very talented and have a made a stunning dress . I love it .
11/13/10 1:10 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
You are sooo talented! This is exceptional. I love the combination of fabric that you used. Very original. Nice work Cloudyhn.
11/13/10 2:57 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Ooops. Hit the button one too many times.
11/13/10 2:57 PM
cloudyhn said...
My thanks to all. Your comments are encouraging me so much :)
11/14/10 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now