SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 00019 (GoldenGirl Gown)

Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:cloudyhn
photo

 
 
About cloudyhnstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/10 10:13 PM
Last Updated:11/12/10 7:05 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cloudyhn said...
My thanks to all. Your comments are encouraging me so much :)
11/14/10 2:02 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Ooops. Hit the button one too many times.
11/13/10 2:57 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
You are sooo talented! This is exceptional. I love the combination of fabric that you used. Very original. Nice work Cloudyhn.
11/13/10 2:57 PM
Lisa p said...
You are very talented and have a made a stunning dress . I love it .
11/13/10 1:10 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Spectacular! Love the flower embellishments and the drapey thing in the back.
11/12/10 10:38 PM
Christas said...
So beautiful!
11/11/10 5:06 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous! I couldn't figure out how you made this with just 1m of fabric but then I gasped when I saw the back. I love it!
11/11/10 12:43 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you for your nice comments :) I really need to find more special occasions so I can make more dresses or gowns like this:) I'm preparing for more real gowns for some weddings in our family and friends in coming year. Radarradiance, V.V.MODE stands for my name 'VAN' with a little hat on top of 'A' which means 'clouds', the second V is for VIETNAM as I'm proud to be a Vietnamese. And of course DIY is 'do-it-yourself' and the difference is I design and sew WITHOUT pattern. I hope everybody likes them and I really appreciate your comments which encoraging me so much to keep up my sewing. Thanks again to all of you!!!
11/11/10 12:23 PM
RLL said...
The back is, as marec said, a beautiful surprise. What a fabulous dress!
11/11/10 12:14 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Gorgeous dress! Simply stunning.
11/11/10 10:58 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! Just wow. This is unbelievably gorgeous. All of your dresses are absolutely beautiful, but this one is your best. Everything about it is perfect. I just love those fabric flowers!
11/11/10 10:54 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great as I said previously, can I ask what V.V. Mode and DIY stand for?
11/11/10 10:07 AM
carolynw said...
I am running out of adjectives to compliemnt your work - all I can say this is absolutely beautiful and you look so elegant in it.
11/11/10 8:59 AM
Skaapie said...
Lovely! I have dress envy!
11/11/10 3:40 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, this is really gorgeous! Totally elegant. The back is amazing! The black trim is the perfect touch.
11/11/10 0:27 AM
marec said...
The back of this gown is such a beautiful surprise. This is one of your best pieces, I think. Enjoy wearing it-it really suits you.
11/11/10 0:16 AM
RadarRadiance said...
All I can say is another beautiful exceptional dress. Great pictures and fit. Just beautiful!!!
11/10/10 10:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
McCall's 6512

photo
by: trumbelina

Review