SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5276 

9 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/10 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Cute jacket! Thanks for the thorough review. Love the tie fabric.
11/11/10 12:17 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Oh Marec. Your jacket turn out fantabulous!!! The overall silhouette is smashing and all the details are beautiful. And I love your bias binding in the tie fabric. You did an excellent job and have a fantastic looking jacket as a result.
11/11/10 12:31 PM
cloudyhn said...
Here you are! You look very cute in it. I love all details you put on. This style is the one I'm thinking for my new crop jacket. Really well-done Marec !!!
11/11/10 12:32 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
How beautiful! That is a great color for you. The tie for binding is very clever! Thank you!
11/11/10 12:38 PM
pterion said...
This jacket is so stylish and flattering. Nice work!
11/11/10 1:31 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Cute jacket and the fabric is perfect.
11/11/10 1:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice looking jacket on you! Thanks for sharing the cool details!
11/11/10 2:56 PM
MaryDB said...
Very cute jacket! Nice work, love the fabric.
11/11/10 3:43 PM
Aroura said...
Very nice jacket! The bell sleeves are perfect, and the collar is great. :)
11/11/10 4:40 PM
Christas said...
What an excellent review! I love how you used a tie to finish off your seams. You jacket really looks nice and it is very easy to see that you took such care to sew it beautifully.
11/11/10 4:57 PM
maryfrana said...
This is a great jacket. I made this in a heavy cotton for spring and also love the style. Yours is so elegant and that fabric is great. How come it was so cheap?
11/11/10 5:31 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I love your jacket and whole outfit- very nicely done.
11/11/10 6:43 PM
frame said...
This is beautiful. Thanks for all the good tips.
11/11/10 7:20 PM
21wale said...
Very nice. I really like the wide sleeves and collar.
11/11/10 7:34 PM
Sharon1952 said...
You have such outstanding taste Mary! I wish this one were mine too- perfect color. Love your reviews.
11/11/10 8:48 PM
lamstu said...
I can see why you love it - it is beautiful and suits you so well! I love the color of the wool. The interior details are so nice too - makes the garment so elegant. Also, a very good review.
11/12/10 0:59 AM
marthamyers said...
Great work, Mary! This is a charming jacket on you. I love your interior work - use of the tie for binding is a great idea! Very helpful review. Thanks.
11/12/10 7:05 AM
lesliez said...
I considered this jacket at one time, then rejected it. But I love yours and may have to rethink my decision. The color is luscious and the style looks great on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/12/10 11:14 AM
JillyBe said...
Wow - everything about this is fabulous! Love the tie binding, but mostly I love the silhouette! You've opened my eyes about that look on a short person; now I may need to make this jacket!
11/12/10 11:50 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful jacket! That's a great color on you.
11/12/10 2:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, I LOVE all of your finishing details on this jacket -- in YOUR color, I might add -- and the silhouette is so chic. REALLY, REALLY pretty!
11/13/10 0:05 AM
Jane S said...
Wonderful color on you and such a fun jacket. Love the flow and ease of this one.
11/14/10 9:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5615

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Rhonda Buss Design

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review