SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5328 

17 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:sarahd27
photo

 
 
About sarahd27star
TX USA
Member since: 6/17/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/10 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss33 said...
Very cute top! I like your fabric choice!
11/13/10 10:03 AM
clio59 said...
One of the best tops I've seen in ages. It's gorgeous.
11/13/10 5:47 AM
LynnG said...
Very cute top.
11/12/10 11:03 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute top and great fabric choice!
11/12/10 7:17 AM
lamstu said...
I also cut 1-2 sizes smaller in back than in front and the FBA. See not so weird? I find that Butterick patterns are often for thinner/younger body types, so I check carefully if I make one for myself. Really cute top!
11/12/10 6:59 AM
o3b said...
I like your top. I'm glad b/c I have this pattern so I can make one, too. Good info on the sleeves b/c I will also have that problem.
11/12/10 3:24 AM
sarahd27 said...
Thanks! Bellelass - that's a great idea about cutting the back one size smaller. Unfortunately the picture is with the cap sleeves - its not as cute sleeveless.
11/11/10 7:40 PM
21wale said...
Too bad about the sleeves, but it's a very pretty top. The wrap styling is very nice.
11/11/10 7:32 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Cute top. Because of the drawing I wouldn't picked this pattern. So glad you reviewed it.
11/11/10 7:16 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is so nice! And the fabric is perfect for this style.
11/11/10 7:05 PM
3HoursPast said...
Pretty fabric and top. If that's it without sleeves, I say leave it.
11/11/10 4:56 PM
3HoursPast said...
I used to regularly do a fba with a narrow back. Now I cut one size smaller in the back, the normal size in the front and FBA. Saves doing two alterations.
11/11/10 4:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 5502

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info
Other Nap Mats

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review