SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4914 (Maggy London Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/10 5:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aunt saidee said...
Fabulous! Very pretty.
11/11/10 6:13 PM
AnitaJJ said...
This turned out beautifully. I have the pattern and you have inspired me to get it out NOW!!! Your friend looks beautiful in the dress.
11/11/10 6:33 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great dress. I love this pattern.
11/11/10 6:53 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty on your friend. That was so nice of you to make her dress! I'll bet she will feel extra special attending the awards banquet.
11/11/10 7:12 PM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty and the fit is wonderful on you!
11/11/10 8:06 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty and flattering dress!
11/11/10 8:56 PM
marec said...
What a wonderful dress, and you are a wonderful friend to make that for her. Is she receiving an award or attending as a guest?
11/11/10 9:07 PM
jilly cooper said...
I have this pattern too and can't wait to try it after reading your review
11/12/10 0:10 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Lovely dress! Lovely fit! Lovely color! Lovely job!
11/12/10 7:15 AM
dingyadi said...
Very pretty dress.
11/12/10 10:50 AM
Renren said...
Your friend looks beautiful in this great little dress you have sewn for her. You are a great friend. She has a kind, intelligent and playful face and it is easy to imagine what she looked like as a child. She looks fun to be around, so good for you having such a great friend you can sew for! I will be watching for the dress you make for yourself now! (And maybe I'll make one of these since I have the pattern.) This is a really disjointed comment, isn't it? Well, I do like the dress and maybe that's all I should have said, but then I wouldn't be yakkity yak Renren.
11/12/10 8:23 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh my, I'd be THRILLED if I looked this nice in a dress, particularly THIS dress with the lovely ruching. VERY nice!
11/12/10 11:49 PM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely dress!
11/13/10 11:11 AM
DorothyK said...
Lucky friend! The dress is fabulous. I have this pattern and now I'm determined to make it soon. Thanks for the review.
11/13/10 12:55 PM
4u2cme said...
Lovely dress and very flattering.
11/13/10 7:20 PM
JETrinity said...
This is such an elegant dress on you. It could go to work, out to an fancy dinner, or just to church. How wonderful a job.
11/13/10 9:05 PM
dove29 said...
It looks great!
12/5/10 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat

photo
by: Lisa Laree

Review
Contest Mini wardrobe Challenge

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now