SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4914 (Maggy London Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/10 5:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dove29 said...
It looks great!
12/5/10 11:52 PM
JETrinity said...
This is such an elegant dress on you. It could go to work, out to an fancy dinner, or just to church. How wonderful a job.
11/13/10 9:05 PM
4u2cme said...
Lovely dress and very flattering.
11/13/10 7:20 PM
DorothyK said...
Lucky friend! The dress is fabulous. I have this pattern and now I'm determined to make it soon. Thanks for the review.
11/13/10 12:55 PM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely dress!
11/13/10 11:11 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh my, I'd be THRILLED if I looked this nice in a dress, particularly THIS dress with the lovely ruching. VERY nice!
11/12/10 11:49 PM
Renren said...
Your friend looks beautiful in this great little dress you have sewn for her. You are a great friend. She has a kind, intelligent and playful face and it is easy to imagine what she looked like as a child. She looks fun to be around, so good for you having such a great friend you can sew for! I will be watching for the dress you make for yourself now! (And maybe I'll make one of these since I have the pattern.) This is a really disjointed comment, isn't it? Well, I do like the dress and maybe that's all I should have said, but then I wouldn't be yakkity yak Renren.
11/12/10 8:23 PM
dingyadi said...
Very pretty dress.
11/12/10 10:50 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Lovely dress! Lovely fit! Lovely color! Lovely job!
11/12/10 7:15 AM
jilly cooper said...
I have this pattern too and can't wait to try it after reading your review
11/12/10 0:10 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful dress, and you are a wonderful friend to make that for her. Is she receiving an award or attending as a guest?
11/11/10 9:07 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty and flattering dress!
11/11/10 8:56 PM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty and the fit is wonderful on you!
11/11/10 8:06 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty on your friend. That was so nice of you to make her dress! I'll bet she will feel extra special attending the awards banquet.
11/11/10 7:12 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great dress. I love this pattern.
11/11/10 6:53 PM
AnitaJJ said...
This turned out beautifully. I have the pattern and you have inspired me to get it out NOW!!! Your friend looks beautiful in the dress.
11/11/10 6:33 PM
aunt saidee said...
Fabulous! Very pretty.
11/11/10 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now