Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5978 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 379 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sweetiebop
photo
Friend of PR
About Sweetiebopstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/10 5:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very stylish and pretty!
11/11/10 6:25 PM
marec said...
That entire outfit looks gorgeous on you and is sexy in a ladylike way!
11/11/10 9:05 PM
tess said...
Really great outfit, lovely fabric, you look very classy in it!
11/12/10 6:11 AM
GodsgirlT said...
I love it! It looks like a suit, not like you used different patterns! Nice combination - good work! I love the print AND color of the fabric although I almost missed it had I not double clicked on the photo. It is timeless and will last through time. I would welcome this outfit into my wardrobe! Nice job Sweetiebop!
11/12/10 6:47 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Thank you so much for the compliments. This outfit though was easy was a labor of love.
11/12/10 2:02 PM
Annette1 said...
What a classy cardigan! In fact, I thought it was a full-fledged jacket and wondered if you had linked the wrong pattern -- ha! GREAT fit, and you look MAAAAAAAAAVELOUS! :o)
11/12/10 11:51 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a great way to use the pattern. I thought it was a suit! I bought this pattern when I was in the US this summer, you've given me lots of ideas what can be done with it!
11/13/10 11:03 AM
petro said...
Its a lovely outfit.
11/13/10 11:32 AM
4u2cme said...
Great outfit. The pieces all fit so well together.
11/13/10 7:17 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I appreciate the encouragement given to me on this project. Annette I do have two JACKETS I have to review for you real soon.
11/13/10 8:21 PM
radollrose said...
You are so right- with the printed fabric, you don't need the embellishments, which makes it even easier! Lovely!
12/9/10 3:14 AM
montanachic said...
Love the fabric, good job.
1/23/11 3:15 PM
Sheila457 said...
I love your suit... Seriously how did I miss it. The suit looks fabulous on you.
11/4/11 11:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by heatherose... on 7/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )
Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5679 Misses' Top
photo
Review by valerie se... on 6/18/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us