Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8191 (MISSES' DRESS) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 844 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Cosso
photo
About Cossostar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/10 3:34 AM
Last Updated:1/15/13 8:09 AM
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It looks lovely, but when I click on the picture I just get the Vogue illustration. Could you have another go at uploading the pic of you in the dress? It would be good to see an enlarged version.
11/12/10 4:00 AM
Cosso said...
EW! How bizarre? It did that to me too..,seems odd that the photo uploaded to where it's supposed to, but it's linking to somewhere else? Wonder if it's a tech issue? See what I can do.
11/12/10 4:33 AM
Cosso said...
Freya, I've edited the review and it all seems to be in order so I'd say it's a tech issue. When I did the review, I clicked 'preview' and it posted the review! Thinking there must be some funny stuff going on within the site. Have reported it so hopefully it will be fixed soon.
11/12/10 4:37 AM
Mazzygirl said...
same prob, getting the vogue pattern link instead of your lovely dress. (sure you put the link in the right place? I've done that before!!)
11/12/10 4:45 AM
jilly cooper said...
absolutely gorgeous. great to know that beginners can sew it too :)
11/12/10 4:47 AM
Cosso said...
FIXED YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYAY!
11/13/10 5:13 AM
Lynn67 said...
Gorgeous dress! And yours seems to cover more chest than the illustration suggests - I may have to try this.
11/13/10 8:54 AM
Cosso said...
Hmmm, yes I have noticed that Vogue do have a habit of drawing NOT quite accurate representations of the real finished garment! (knitting patterns included!!!) The pattern picture makes the bodice look like it's open to the waist but the reality of the finished garment is quite different. Lynn, it really is a very simple pattern. If you're an experienced sewer, you'll knock it up in a day. If you're a novice...maybe 2 at the most!
11/14/10 0:39 AM
caper81 said...
Thanks for the review, though I wish I could see a clearer photo. :)
1/15/13 9:30 AM
SavageCoco said...
Sounds gorgeous - pics please!! I love a slinky white dress!
1/15/13 10:42 AM
Elona said...
Doggone, when I click on your photo to see the details, this is what comes up: "Sorry, that page was not found."
1/15/13 3:28 PM
kias2 said...
I get the same message as above.
1/16/13 4:09 PM
Cosso said...
Sorry, but I have tried to upload 8 different photos for this and every single time, the SAME picture I deleted pops up again.
11/4/13 4:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 4386
photo
Review by HelenM01 on 6/19/13
Read Review

Butterick 5710 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5710 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7102 Pattern
Burda 7102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6440 Misses' Pants
photo
Review by JustineSew... on 1/29/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us