SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7387 (Misses dress and stole)

3 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:Cosso
photo

 
 
About Cossostar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/10 4:26 AM


Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
cosso - I am not frustrated at all - I was curious :). As for the sizing issue - don't worry - I knew what you meant and you are right, it's just info - not a necessity. Sorry to hear about the site's frustrations in loading the photos etc. You did well - I would of given up. Looking forward to your next reviews - all the best:)
11/13/10 4:42 AM
Nancywin said...
computer problems are frustrating. thanks for trying - we really want to see your dress.
11/12/10 11:00 PM
Cosso said...
Grrrrrrr! Just tried to edit again....30min later and my computer isn't even loading the bottom of the page! Maybe it's my computer or the service provider slowing me down? I'll keep trying.
11/12/10 11:07 AM
Cosso said...
I think there have been some issues with the site today. I've tried to preview my two new reviews and they've loaded immediately instead of allowing me to preview. Initially, I didn't even get the option to upload my own photo of the finished product and only got it by editing the original page. If the photo insertion hdsn't worked, then the photo wouldn't have loaded at all?! There's only one place the photo can be uploaded and that's where I've put it. Haven't had any probs with this before with other reviews so I apologise for the frustration...equally so for me. I've edited to make sure I've done the right thing and I get the same scenario. Re clothes sizing...I've just bought some clothes from the US in 10 and 12 and they're massive...our 10 is apparently a US 6? (according to that clothing site!) Put in reference to the different sizing as a point of interest mainly...I seem to be on a roll...of bad luck! lol. Sorry guys. I've reported the probs so hopefully we'll get it sorted soon. The pattern is deleted and won't even show up on the Vogue site any more. This pic is the only one of the 3 on the front of the pattern pack I could find on the net which is why it probably doesn't look like my dress in the photo. Perhaps I should start again from scratch! hahahaha. All round, it's been a bad day! I'm working on it girls...thanks for your comments.
11/12/10 10:52 AM
Cosso said...

11/12/10 10:46 AM
Nancywin said...
I think you might have inserted the wrong photo. This doesn't look like the pattern. Would love to see it though
11/12/10 10:02 AM
Vintage Joan said...
I'm also confused about the sizing -- 10 Australian/ 6 U.S. sounds like the RTW equivalent size. I'm sure your dress is lovely -- we just want to learn a bit more.
11/12/10 8:22 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Yeah I'm confused too - are you the lady on the left or the bride? And I'm not sure why you've rated this as "Mediocre pattern"? Could you please explain what was wrong with it?
11/12/10 6:32 AM
Mazzygirl said...
please fix your photo link, its too tiny!!!! would love to see it properly!
11/12/10 4:43 AM
jilly cooper said...
the photo won't enlarge, so I am curious, are you talking about the wedding dress or another person in the photo?
11/12/10 4:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Jalie 2920

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

More Info