SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1068 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1194 times 
Reviewed by:optimistic
photo

 
 
About optimisticstar
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews written: 58
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/10 7:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bea316 said...
I agree great job
12/24/10 12:33 PM
pdiddly said...
I have bought this pattern - based on the picture in my Sew Direct magazine (UK) whereby the collar stands up - I notice in all the photos here the collar is down!!! I bought the pattern to make it up as a work suit and to make the dress etc - still well done all looks great.
12/15/10 0:47 AM
Coastal Connie said...
Your work is wonderful. I never would have thought that this was your first jacket! Great work! All pieces fit you beautifully. Enjoy it! Will you make it again? I think you should!
11/26/10 11:47 PM
pauladaniel said...
Excellent work and very creative. It almost looks like your fine detailing could make the jacket reversible. Is it?
11/17/10 8:44 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great Nora :)
11/16/10 5:13 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I agree, great job!
11/16/10 2:25 PM
ggf2005 said...
Great job on your first lined jacket!
11/16/10 1:39 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great job on your mini business wardrobe -- love all your little touches that make it uniquely yours.
11/15/10 0:34 AM
jannw said...
looks great on you..love the back line of the jacket.
11/14/10 1:07 AM
lamstu said...
I always loved this pattern, but it hasn't yet made it into my stash (so many other jackets there already!). Your version is really smart. Great tips on the pressing issues.
11/13/10 11:46 PM
Aroura said...
This looks beautiful! I love the jacket, too. Would love to see more pics of the pants, and dress especially!
11/13/10 9:11 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Your jacket looks fabulous. Love the silver lining.
11/13/10 8:13 PM
Andreahg said...
I love your jacket! I bought this pattern for the top but this review makes me want to make the jacket, too.
11/13/10 7:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now