Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1068 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1188 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:optimistic
photo
About optimisticstar
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews written: 58
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/10 7:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andreahg said...
I love your jacket! I bought this pattern for the top but this review makes me want to make the jacket, too.
11/13/10 7:51 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Your jacket looks fabulous. Love the silver lining.
11/13/10 8:13 PM
Aroura said...
This looks beautiful! I love the jacket, too. Would love to see more pics of the pants, and dress especially!
11/13/10 9:11 PM
lamstu said...
I always loved this pattern, but it hasn't yet made it into my stash (so many other jackets there already!). Your version is really smart. Great tips on the pressing issues.
11/13/10 11:46 PM
jannw said...
looks great on you..love the back line of the jacket.
11/14/10 1:07 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Great job on your mini business wardrobe -- love all your little touches that make it uniquely yours.
11/15/10 0:34 AM
ggf2005 said...
Great job on your first lined jacket!
11/16/10 1:39 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I agree, great job!
11/16/10 2:25 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great Nora :)
11/16/10 5:13 PM
pauladaniel said...
Excellent work and very creative. It almost looks like your fine detailing could make the jacket reversible. Is it?
11/17/10 8:44 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Your work is wonderful. I never would have thought that this was your first jacket! Great work! All pieces fit you beautifully. Enjoy it! Will you make it again? I think you should!
11/26/10 11:47 PM
pdiddly said...
I have bought this pattern - based on the picture in my Sew Direct magazine (UK) whereby the collar stands up - I notice in all the photos here the collar is down!!! I bought the pattern to make it up as a work suit and to make the dress etc - still well done all looks great.
12/15/10 0:47 AM
Bea316 said...
I agree great job
12/24/10 12:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1056
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 8/7/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used Rag Jacket
photo
Review by Gail S on 11/15/04
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6781 Pattern
New Look 6781 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us