SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lorraine Torrence Designs> 0000 (Slim Shape Vest/Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kellytstar
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/10 1:26 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
It's beautiful!
11/13/10 7:00 AM
crazygrad said...
Groovy print!
11/13/10 9:27 AM
marec said...
That is stunning-did you dye the main fabric yourself? Very pretty.
11/13/10 10:26 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Oooh, very nice! I like your use of fabrics and color choices. Thanks for the review and bringing this pattern to my attention.
11/13/10 1:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Stunning vest! Love the color combination. I just purchased another of Lorraine's vest patterns before I knew she'd released this one. Great fabrics.
11/13/10 4:23 PM
Renren said...
Never heard of this pattern line but you have achieved a very artistic, very wearable garment. I love it! I wish I could see it from the back and I'm betting you have used the same two fabrics. (Maybe solid green though?)
11/13/10 4:32 PM
lamstu said...
This is really great - artistic and wearable, which doesn't often go together for me. I like the mix of the two fabrics. Thanks for alerting to me to this great pattern
11/14/10 2:54 AM
clio59 said...
A beautiful and flattering style, and your choice of fabrics makes for a stunning garment. "Wearable art" garments are very difficult to do well, but you definitely got it right! Well done!
11/14/10 11:17 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Beautiful. I love the colors.
11/14/10 11:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 4460

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now