SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lorraine Torrence Designs> 0000 (Slim Shape Vest/Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kellytstar
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/10 1:26 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
It's beautiful!
11/13/10 7:00 AM
crazygrad said...
Groovy print!
11/13/10 9:27 AM
marec said...
That is stunning-did you dye the main fabric yourself? Very pretty.
11/13/10 10:26 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Oooh, very nice! I like your use of fabrics and color choices. Thanks for the review and bringing this pattern to my attention.
11/13/10 1:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Stunning vest! Love the color combination. I just purchased another of Lorraine's vest patterns before I knew she'd released this one. Great fabrics.
11/13/10 4:23 PM
Renren said...
Never heard of this pattern line but you have achieved a very artistic, very wearable garment. I love it! I wish I could see it from the back and I'm betting you have used the same two fabrics. (Maybe solid green though?)
11/13/10 4:32 PM
lamstu said...
This is really great - artistic and wearable, which doesn't often go together for me. I like the mix of the two fabrics. Thanks for alerting to me to this great pattern
11/14/10 2:54 AM
clio59 said...
A beautiful and flattering style, and your choice of fabrics makes for a stunning garment. "Wearable art" garments are very difficult to do well, but you definitely got it right! Well done!
11/14/10 11:17 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Beautiful. I love the colors.
11/14/10 11:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8380

photo
by: DeniseAnge...

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Tshirt Scrap Scarf

photo
by: colormefun

Review