Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lorraine Torrence Designs> 0000 (Slim Shape Vest/Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kellytstar
WA United States
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/10 1:26 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltersFan said... (11/14/10 11:27 AM) Reply
Beautiful. I love the colors.
clio59 said... (11/14/10 11:17 AM) Reply
A beautiful and flattering style, and your choice of fabrics makes for a stunning garment. "Wearable art" garments are very difficult to do well, but you definitely got it right! Well done!
lamstu said... (11/14/10 2:54 AM) Reply
This is really great - artistic and wearable, which doesn't often go together for me. I like the mix of the two fabrics. Thanks for alerting to me to this great pattern
renren said... (11/13/10 4:32 PM) Reply
Never heard of this pattern line but you have achieved a very artistic, very wearable garment. I love it! I wish I could see it from the back and I'm betting you have used the same two fabrics. (Maybe solid green though?)
AnneMarie60 said... (11/13/10 4:23 PM) Reply
Stunning vest! Love the color combination. I just purchased another of Lorraine's vest patterns before I knew she'd released this one. Great fabrics.
Kathy in NM said... (11/13/10 1:08 PM) Reply
Oooh, very nice! I like your use of fabrics and color choices. Thanks for the review and bringing this pattern to my attention.
marec said... (11/13/10 10:26 AM) Reply
That is stunning-did you dye the main fabric yourself? Very pretty.
crazygrad said... (11/13/10 9:27 AM) Reply
Groovy print!
no7262 said... (11/13/10 7:00 AM) Reply
It's beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Lutterloh Lutteroh Supp 227 #56

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review