Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lorraine Torrence Designs: 0000 (Slim Shape Vest/Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 355 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
About kellytstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/10 1:26 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
It's beautiful!
11/13/10 7:00 AM
crazygrad said...
Groovy print!
11/13/10 9:27 AM
marec said...
That is stunning-did you dye the main fabric yourself? Very pretty.
11/13/10 10:26 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Oooh, very nice! I like your use of fabrics and color choices. Thanks for the review and bringing this pattern to my attention.
11/13/10 1:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Stunning vest! Love the color combination. I just purchased another of Lorraine's vest patterns before I knew she'd released this one. Great fabrics.
11/13/10 4:23 PM
Renren said...
Never heard of this pattern line but you have achieved a very artistic, very wearable garment. I love it! I wish I could see it from the back and I'm betting you have used the same two fabrics. (Maybe solid green though?)
11/13/10 4:32 PM
lamstu said...
This is really great - artistic and wearable, which doesn't often go together for me. I like the mix of the two fabrics. Thanks for alerting to me to this great pattern
11/14/10 2:54 AM
clio59 said...
A beautiful and flattering style, and your choice of fabrics makes for a stunning garment. "Wearable art" garments are very difficult to do well, but you definitely got it right! Well done!
11/14/10 11:17 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Beautiful. I love the colors.
11/14/10 11:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Chris W Designs Evelyn Evelyn
photo
Review by Lori V on 4/16/12
Read Review

McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 Pattern
Burda 7381 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-122
photo
Review by SandraB on 2/23/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us