Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8497 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 428 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/10 3:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely blouse- thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention!
11/13/10 4:07 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for this review. I would never have tried this blouse because it looks like a low neckline on the pattern photo and Burda tends to be that way. this looks great on you. I agree that it would work in a variety of fabrics.
11/13/10 8:04 AM
marec said...
What a great blouse-it wraps so nicely and the ties are very pretty. Looks wonderful with that cool skirt, which I enjoyed reading about on your blog.
11/13/10 10:14 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Great blouse. It looks so nice on you.
11/13/10 10:29 AM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely, classic blouse. I'm sure you'll get a lot of wear out of it.
11/13/10 10:48 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty!
11/13/10 10:53 AM
cloudyhn said...
So pretty . White is not my favourite color but your top make me change my mind.:)
11/13/10 10:54 AM
Lisa p said...
What a perfect blouse , I would of passed this one by . I now need it lol !
11/13/10 12:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse and a polished effort. Well done!
11/13/10 3:44 PM
Puppy said...
That's a fantastic blouse and the skirt is yummy too. A really fresh looking outfit.
11/13/10 8:50 PM
lesliez said...
Great blouse. Thanks for the helpful review.
11/14/10 1:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
Crisp, chic, and charming! Uh-oh, you are tempting me to order this pattern which has been on my wishlisht for awhile...
11/14/10 3:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Named Clothing 005
photo
Review by chenille on 4/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4384
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/14/09
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us