Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8691 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1060 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:heathertyfeatherty
photo
About heathertyfeathertystar
MO USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/10 5:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lili123 said...
i really love your top , it's quite distinctive and stylish.
11/13/10 6:03 PM
Elona said...
Cute top! I can see a lot of use for this fine and flouncy butt-covering little garment!
11/13/10 7:14 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Well done! I like the two textures of fabric you used. I ordered this pattern last week, so I appreciate your excellent review and helpful input.
11/13/10 8:10 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, glad to see this one reviewed. I've looked at it in the catalog and it looks so cute.....just might have to pick it up! I love the back longer and style!
11/13/10 8:43 PM
JanieBee said...
Great top! Wonderful fabric combination.
11/13/10 8:44 PM
carolynw said...
I like this - had looked at this pattern and passed it over - must go back and get it when Vogue is next on sale
11/13/10 8:54 PM
1SewSweet said...
I looked at this pattern yesterday and couldn't decide whether I wanted it or not. I was a little attracted it to it but was a little hesitant because of the style...I love want you've done and now think it's a great contender! Can't wait to see your next one!
11/14/10 8:31 AM
Catbird said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this -- I wasn't aware of this pattern and now it's on my list for the next Vogue sale. This top is very cool and I'm looking forward to your upcoming 'brainstorm' version! The unfinished edges work so well with this style. And by the way, you look tiny, so I'm flabbergasted that you started out with a 16!
11/14/10 9:06 AM
DorothyK said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern because it's on my short list of things to make. I love your version - very flattering and a great length for leggings. Thanks for the review.
11/14/10 9:51 AM
diane s said...
My sister has a very similar rtw top, (she wears with leggings) that is really cute and and when I saw this similar pattern, I wanted to get it. Thank you for the review, your top looks great!!
11/14/10 12:41 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
I have this pattern and will get to sewing it shortly, thanks for your review, I'm glad to hear there is some additional ease in there.
3/23/11 4:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8480 Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6922 Pattern
Burda 6922 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001 Two-Seam Top
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 5/9/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us